B. Bradley Berry’s Reviews

B. Bradley Berry

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brad will go to bat for you in child custody cases!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-6 months ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brad was referred to me by a colleague. When she told me he was a no nonsense, get to the point, get to a resolution lawyer, I knew I had to seek him out for representation. Our first phone conversation helped me lift the emotion out of the situation to stay the course. I was so niave to child custody situations and he never treated me as such. As we neared court date, he made sure to have just enough office meetings to present what we needed to get the best outcome. I went into court reassured by Brad. He personally called me with the end result I wanted. Without Brad present every step of the way, I would have felt vulnerable and a victim of circumstances. Credentials aside, Brad is a family man with children of his own. He can relate and understand the gravity of matters with young children involved in custody quarrels. I highly recommend Brad for child custody counsel. His representation is the reason why I have my daughter back home!

  2. Outstanding family lawyer - highly recommend. Focused on doing what's right, not running up a big bill.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 6-12 months ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Brad provided excellent counsel to me in a highly charged co-parenting/ex-spousal relationship. He knows his stuff and was appropriately firm in his guidance, with the clear objective of doing what was in the best interest of my child and myself. He listened well, but did not allow me/us to go off on tangents, and kept me very focused on the legal issues at hand and moving forward toward productive resolution for all concerned. He discouraged me from leaning on him too heavily as an intermediary, even when he could have earned more money by staying more involved. His agenda was clearly about doing what was best for me, both in terms of re-establishing direct lines of communication with my ex (even when I was more comfortable with him as intermediary) and also in terms of minimizing legal fees I would incur. I never had the sense that he did anything to stretch his hours spent on the case; in fact, the contrary. He tended to keep his correspondences brief and focused. He did not want me to send him extensive documentation that I had pulled together for his review, and he did not feel that was necessary given how the case was progressing. He could have run up a nice review reading an inch of documents. Importantly, while never crossing line into 'therapy', Brad offered helpful "tips" on dealing with some of the emotions I was feeling during the situation. In addition to being knowledgable, decisive, firm with very specific "do" and "don't" advice, and focused/efficient, Brad also paid attention to the "softer" sides of a family law issue. I would highly recommend Brad for any family related legal issues.

  3. Very thankful to have had Brad Berry to guide me through the divorce process.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-3 years ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Brad Berry to help me through what I initially thought was going to be a dissolution. I contacted Mr. Berry via an online inquiry, and he responded by calling me almost immediately. By the time I got to his office for the first meeting, he had all the paprerwork prepared and ready. Mr. Berry was extremely patient with me as I struggled with actually filing divorce papers, as I was trying so hard to stick with a dissolution. I eventually was seeing my situation as insurmountable, and it was emotional and scary for me. Mr. Berry was calm and direct throughout this whole process. He was able to explain things to me in a way that helped the huge mountain ahead seem smaller and more manageable. Mr. Berry made sure details were taken care of that I would have never thought of on my own. He was never an alarmist, but was clear about the need to protect myself financially and with regards to my children. I never felt that Mr. Berry was rushing me to get through this process, and actually felt that he made sure I took my time so things would be better for me and my children in the long term. Mr. Berry was professional and dependable throughout this process, and kept me informed as things progressed. I would definitely recommend Mr. Berry to others, and am very grateful for having him as my attorney through this difficult time.

  4. Legal counsel for child support

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 6-12 months ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Child Support matter.

    I trust Brad. I believe his skills and experience as an Attorney and negotiator far surpass others in his industry and I'm confident that with him on my side we arrive at the most ideal results. I intend to recommend Brad to others in need of such services as I have already retained his service more than once.

  5. Hamilton County Divorce/Custody

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-3 years ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My experience with Brad was a seemingly simple divorce. He was professional, courteous, and always completely honest. His answers to questions are succinct, but if you ask for more detail you get the feeling he can quote any pertinent examples with ease. Brad made sure that I got exactly what I wanted, and never tried to 'get more' or convince me to change where I wanted my divorce to go. Brad acted as a legal guide, but only to sort of show the way, never to try to take the lead. He did not pry, he did not act as a marriage counselor, and frankly when I look back on it, he protected me in ways I didn't even know I needed protection. After my divorce was long over, I began to be harassed with threats for a child custody suit if I didn't do A or B. Looking through the documents again I found that there were items written into our decree I hadn't seen the need for at the time. Essentially the document left me with the power and freedom to raise my family without fear of prosecution from my ex. There are only two negatives I can cite during the time we worked together and they have more to do with my inexperience than anything else. Email communications are pretty brief and lacking in detail. This could be due more to a legal protection or general cautiousness. Aside from that, I found him to be a bit expensive. Being that he is the only lawyer I've ever used it's likely more the nature of the profession than the professional. Brad Berry is still saved in my phone book and is the first person I would contact if I needed legal protections again. I honestly feel I owe him for the security and peace that my family and I now enjoy.

  6. A horrible experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-3 years ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I don't know if this website only posts positive reviews, it must. This was the worst experience. weeks upon weeks with no return calls, late with everything, not on time for hearings. It as as if I was representing myself..and I know nothing about the process. I was scared every day. It was truly and simply the worst thing I have ever been through. How can I be the only one this happened to? Ladies I would be super super cautious allowing him to represent you.

    1. B. Bradley Berry

      B. Bradley Berry

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for this feed back. Please know that it is my policy and the policy of the staff working for me to return all calls within 24 hours. It is also my policy to appear for all hearings no less than 15 minutes prior to the scheduled event. Finally, I believe it is extremely important to make sure my clients are fully educated regarding every step of the process from the first meeting through the resolution of the case.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  7. If you want it done right the first time go see Brad

    Posted by John, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-3 years ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to take this time to thank Brad for all that he has done to help me out. My case concerned both visitation and child support due to the fact that I had a child out of wedlock. I had orginally dealt with another attorney and they helped turn a mess into a total cluster f*ck. When it was all said and done I ended up paying thousand of dollars to my original attorney, along with my childs mothers attorney and ended up with less parental rights. I even had less than standard visitation. By the time I went to Brad I was literally nausesous from dealing with this matter. I felt like I was fighting just to have the basic rights that a father should have. You have no idea how much I appreciated having Brad represent me in court. In my line of work I have testified often in municipal court, common pleas court and federal court. I can truly say that my nerves have never been more of a mess that they were every time I had to go to court and deal with anything that had to do with this personal matter. It gave me piece of mind having Brad represent me in court. Brad was very professional and was willing to answer all my questions honestly as well as deal with my concerns. Brad took time to meet with me to make sure that we were prepared before court hearings. In court Brad was no nonsense and always professional. Upon leaving court Brad would always take the time to make sure that I understood the next step in the process due to the fact that we had to deal with several continuances. It was stressful but in the end we were victorious!

    Brad went above and beyond. He always returned my calls and emails to his office shortly thereafter. He kept me informed through the whole process of dealing with the child support as well as the visitation issues. I would definitely recommend Brad to friends, family, co-workers, etc. in the future. I would not hesitate to go back to Brad with any future issues. If you want it done right the first time go see Brad!

  8. Very Upfront and To the Point

    Posted by Brad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-3 years ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over a two year period Mr. Berry guided me through the divorce process. His ability to break down communications from "lawyer language" to regular english was most helpful. Mr. Berry handled everything from A to Z and all without me ever being present in Ohio. My military service kept me from living in Ohio but that was no challenge for him or his staff. I will always call upon Mr. Berry represent me in Cincinnati. (hopefully that isn't needed)

  9. For people getting a disillusion or divorce

    Posted by Andrew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-3 years ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    READ THIS IF YOU ARE GOING THRU A DIVORCE OR WANTING A DIVORCE!!!!
    I have hired and fired many lawyers in my life time. I found Brad Berry online trying to find a great lawyer. The biggest thing when getting a divorce is to find a lawyer that knows his stuff like the back of his hand. You don’t want to go with a lawyer that is cheap and inexperienced or you will regret it down the road. I did my research on Brad at the BAR Association and he had good reviews.
    I first talked to Brad on the phone and like most people getting a divorce I was on edge. But after 10 minutes I could tell that he was the lawyer I wanted. He was so nice on the phone and helped answer all the questions I had. He broke down for me how everything worked and didn’t have me sign things I didn’t want to sign without putting it on the table and explaining everything to me. I knew I wasn’t getting screwed with charges out the butt.
    My disillusion was a little different that most peoples only for the fact that we didn’t have much we were fighting over. But I wanted to make sure I would be safe with my assets after the divorce was over.
    I will say that he can be very professional but he also has a side to him that was funny. That is a good thing if you like that. He made it easy for me when it came time for my wife and I to be in the same room and sign papers together. He cut the tension between the two of us by making me laugh a little. That was huge for me and made it that much easier to be in the same room. He was very easy to talk to and is someone I will go back to any time I need a lawyer.
    He is very busy and not always able to answer the phone when you call. But he will get back to you the same day. All the associates that work at his firm are very nice and helpful as well and made it very nice to know everyone there was on my side.
    My now ex-wife and I wanted to make it quick and as painless as possible so we could go on with our lives. And he did that and much, much more. He made it so easy and so fast. I hired him in July and I am now officially divorced from my ex-wife. I will be referring him to my family, friends and co-workers.

  10. Clear and Straightforward

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Berry.
    • I hired B. Berry 1-3 years ago.
    • B. Berry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brad Berry recently represented me in the dissolution of my marriage. He made a less than pleasant situation seem easy and understandable. He quickly understood my needs and goals. He provided necessary information and advice in a clear and concise manner. He and his staff were always considerate, friendly and very timely. He was equally respectful and considerate in his dealings with my former husband which served to simplify the entire process. I felt informed and confident throughout and would highly recommend him to others.