Mitchell Jordan Adel’s Reviews

Mitchell Jordan Adel

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable practitioner in the area of Elder Care

    Posted by Richard, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Adel.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Elder Law matter.

    He was well-informed on elder care issues and practical in his advice, which is precisely what I needed at the time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

  2. Knowledgable, good with communication , trust worthy.

    Posted by Bobbi, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Adel.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I highly recommend Attorney Adel, as he is extremely knowledgable in the area of Elder Law. I had the opportunity to work with him in the past when dealing with Elder Law issues for my aging parents. Elder Law is and can be very confusing. Therefore, having Attorney Adel to deal with the issues provided a great deal of comfort and ease of mind.

  3. Top Notch Elder Law Attorney

    Posted by Jerry, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Adel.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mitch and his staff have an excellent background in Elder Law. I attended a seminar hosted by Mitch in Bellefontaine 5 years ago. Thanks to assistance provided by Cooper, Adel and Associates, my wife and I have a peace of mind that my Mother will be cared for during the remainder of her life thanks to the estate planning we were able to do with his guidance. Her estate is protected and her wishes for distribution are protected and will be dispersed based on her decisions. Plus we were assisted in the attainment of an Ohio Assisted Living Wavier for her to permit here to reside in an excellent facility. Mitch and his staff have been there whenever we needed guidance. They are Just an email or phone call to answer our questions. Their fees are fixed so there are not surprises down the road.

  4. Very Knowledgeable and Helpful

    Posted by Roy Whited, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Adel.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Yes, I would be happy to recommend Attorney Mitchell Adel to others. He and his staff were very helpful to my family when my mom and dad were in assisted living and the nursing home. Attorney Adel was able to assist us in obtaining veterans benefits for my dad who was a WW II veteran. These
    benefits were available to help pay the cost of their long term care and allow their savings to last longer. He also helped us with asset protection planning and we were able to avoid probate.

  5. Elder Law Attorney review

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Adel.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Adel is a very dedicated attorney. He explained everything to us in a manner which helped us to make the right decisions in the matter of our estate planning. He is a young attorney with a mission to help the elderly preserve what they have worked a lifetime to accomplish. I have recommended him to my family and friends and will continue to do business with him.

  6. Great Experience!

    Posted by Terry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Adel.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I met with attorney Mitch Adel because we didn't know what we needed to have in place. We do not have a large estate by any means but learned once we met with Mitch that didn't really matter, there were still things we needed to have done. Mitch and his firm prepared those documents in a very timely manner and made us feel secure that we had what we needed. Thank you Mitch and your team!

  7. Compassionate and knowledgeable

    Posted by Melissa, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Adel.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Mitch for approximately 10 years, both personally and professionally. During that time, he has provided me with legal advice regarding planning the estate of my parents. He has also provided advice with respect to estate planning for my husband's grandparents. I would go to him again in the future, and would recommend him without hesitation.

Call now for a free consultation.

800-798-5297