Zachuary Thorpe Meranda’s Reviews

Zachuary Thorpe Meranda

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Farnces Benson

    Posted by Frances,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.

    Zach is a great lawyer. I've used him twice and both times I received positve results. If you need an attorney call Zach Maranda. He's the best in Columbus.

  2. Zach Meranda

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.
    • I hired Zachuary 1-6 months ago.
    • Zachuary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zach did a great job in helping me with the charges against me. I was afraid I would be put on probation, but Zach worked it out so I would only have to pay a fine and court costs.

  3. Alex Meehan's Review

    Posted by Alex Meehan, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.
    • I hired Zachuary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachuary handled my Juvenile matter.

    Zachuary Meranda is not only one of the greatest attorneys i have ever met, he is one of the greatest men i have ever met. He helped me out so much with my case and he saved my life and future. I will always be greatful and thankful i found him when i did and i will never forget what he did for me. Thank you so much Zach you're my hero.

  4. Exceeded all my expectations, WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND HANDLING MY CASE!!! VERY THANKFUL!!

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.
    • I hired Zachuary 6-12 months ago.
    • Zachuary handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After talking to over a dozen attorneys Zach was my last call. After talking to Zach, I knew from the first conversation that he was the person I wanted representing me. If you are looking for someone to represent you that is honest, truthful, dedicated, and stand by what they say, look no further. My case involved jail time, major fines, multiple charges, and a whole lot of pain and problems because I made a very dumb choice. Zach is great, he was able to negotiate a plea deal resulting in no jail time, a lesser fine, and two charges being dismissed. He is very professional, courteous, will not bs you, and is worth every penny. The cost is very reasonable!! I was arrested and charged in Cambridge, Oh, and live in Cincinnati which is over 3 hours away. Zach literally handled everything, and I only had to travel up there one time. As a husband and father of 3 I told Zach I could not go to jail, he made sure I didn't and for everything he did for my family and I, we are forever thankful. Zach THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HELPING ME AND HANDLING MY CASE!!! Best attorney I have ever worked with, and definitely hire again!!!!

  5. Expungement

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.

    Zach is excellent! He helped me out with a case for for which I was charged for not having a "valid" driver's license. I was young and it happened more than 7 years ago. Unfortunately, this would have potentially harm my future licensing. Zach made it possible to expunge this record. It should have never happened in the first place. He worked extremely hard to get this cleared off my record--I witnessed it with my own eyes. Furthermore, he is very personally, professional and great sense of humor. He lays it on the table and tells you exactly how things are going to happen. As another client had mentioned, he doesn't BS. Thanks you Zach. Highly recommend him!

  6. Charges Dismissed And Record Expunged

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.

    I was arrested and charged with one count M1 Domestic Violence and one count M1 Assault. I spent over 24 hours in prison and, once released, reached out to Zachuary for help. He ultimately achieved for me what he set out to accomplish--having the case dismissed. I contacted him to assist in having my record expunged and, without me having to appear in court, he was successful in having it granted.

  7. I strongly recomend Z.T.Meranda

    Posted by DavidC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.
    • I hired Zachuary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachuary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thank God for Zachuary Meranda and his team of professionals. I was facing a criminal charge that would have ruined my professional career and possibly landed me in prison. Like most defendants, I was living month to month, and had no option, but to secure a public defender. There I was, betting my future on allowing the very County that was prosecuting me to appoint me a lawyer. From our very first meeting, I knew he would present my case with integrity and commitment. I was kept up to date with both emails and phone calls from his front office staff. After several meetings I gained peace about having a positive outcome at trial. Since Zach knows and understands the workings of a prosecutor's office and their strategies for securing a conviction, he was able to have my charges dropped just before my trial date. I was so entirely happy and relieved, that I hired his office to follow-through with a hearing for expungement. It was worth every penny and I would recommend Zach and his team to anyone needing legal services.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.
    • I hired Zachuary 1-3 years ago.
    • Zachuary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zach Meranda is a highly competent and effective attorney. He dealt with my criminal matter in a professional and timely manner and I received the result for which I was hoping. My job and even my career were at risk and Mr. Meranda helped solve the legal problems that I was facing. I would highly recommend him to anyone requiring legal representation in a criminal matter.

  9. Assisted me in an extremely trying time

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.
    • I hired Zachuary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachuary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a felony drug charge and Mr. Meranda was able to get the charged reduced to an attempted possession. He saved me having to go back to prison on another felony charge. I am quite happy with my end result and I will be able to stay home with my family.

  10. Great Attorney Experience

    Posted by Holly, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zachuary Meranda.
    • I hired Zachuary more than 3 years ago.
    • Zachuary handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Meranda was amazing at representing me in my case! He was very personable and made me feel very comfortable while discussing my case. He tells everything to you straight with absolutely no BSing. There is no other lawyer that I would recommend to anyone over Mr. Zach Meranda.