Paul Joseph Dickman’s Reviews

Paul Joseph Dickman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THIS LAWYER IS AMAZING! IF YOU WANT TO GET OUT OF TROUBLE GO WITH PAUL DICKMAN!

    Posted by polly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This guy is an amazing attorney! I easily could have went to jail, but with help from paul I didn't. He is very understanding with your situation, doesn't judge you and is still very kind. He costs are reasonable too! He is very laid back and gives off a friend type feeling versus a lawyer type! I hopefully won't ever need him in the future but if I do I will definetly use him.

  2. He really is that good!

    Posted by Angie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I will start off by saying I really don't like attorneys period. Paul is the exception. Our case is much different than most. It was a scenario of not knowing how the injury happened. It took almost a year to "connect all the dots." Paul has worked very hard and did tons of research. He gave me advice that I didn't really want to hear at times. But, hindsight he was right. Honesty and integrity go a very long way. Not once did he give up and gave encouragement to us when it was needed. He knows the law even in the "gray areas" that isn't written clearly in the law books. I lost of ton of time and money hiring the wrong attorneys. I am glad I found this attorney at the right time. He actually thinks before jumping the gun and I can tell you some other attorneys don't. Paul isn't the cheapest attorney but when it comes to your life and your family- second best isn't good enough. Paul is always responsive via text, email or phone. Over the last year or so; he has responded on weekends, late evenings and even early morning when others are still asleep. I could not imagine going through this tough time in our lives with someone else representing us- he truly does have my family's best interest in mind.

  3. Hard-working, intelligent attorney

    Posted by Nisia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.

    Mr. Dickman handled my case with determination, intelligence, persistence and thoroughness. He demonstrated his commitment to justice for all.

  4. Unbelieveable Attorney

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.

    I found myself in some trouble that I was not familiar with, and was beyond scared. I called Mr. Dickman based on the fact of other reviews that he had received and set up a meeting time with him to go and discuss the case. He was very flexible in the meeting times and was very willing to listen over the phone and told me to relax that he would help me figure this out in the best way possible. The day that we meet, we sat down and went over all of the details. After the details were discussed - he went over all of the possible scenarios that could happen. He asked me what my goals were and that he would fight for those goals as best as he could. Again, told me to relax that he would figure out the best possible solution. After a few days he called me and updated me on what was going on with the case and he told me that after talking to the other party that he was able to resolve the matter - nothing else was needed. All of my goals were met, beyond anything that I could have imagined. I know that I will never find myself in that situation again, however, I will be referring Mr. Dickman to anyone that I know that finds themselves in trouble. He is caring, he listens for understanding and he does what he says.

  5. The rusted trailer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My husband and I have known Paul for several years now, we meet him re-guarding a suit my Great Uncle was involved in and have stayed in contact since( 6-7 years). My husband and I took in what we thought was a friend in off the street to help out and ended up in a bad situation. Long story starts now, my husband helped the guy haul a trailer to the junk yard (gaining nothing more then fuel money) believing him when he said he had permission from his girlfriends(was present) parents from the family owned property( no tickets in my husbands name, it was in theirs) to find out with in weeks that they both were hooked on heroin, I turned them into social services(they had a new baby), said friend and his girlfriend had a falling out and she tells Daddy that her babies dad and my husband stole some stuff from their property.....The night mare for my family starts here, my husband is charged with receiving stolen property over ten thousand dollars, I called Paul, he moved fast to have my husband released from jail (thank god)! My husband ends up taking the alford peal( meaning taking deal but refusal to admit guilt ) and agrees to diversion for 3 years( no more money to keep fighting and just wore out at this point) thinking that all will be ok and we can move on with our lives, WRONG! My husband is to report to probation monthly and they want all guns removed from house, we live in a split family home with my father all guns were in my fathers living quarters, and we had no access to), blah blah blah he is rearrested when Probation goes back on their word that they will come out and look at the house and then make a decision! All this happens a mist my father becoming very ill and being in the hospital having two surgeries within four days, Paul knew I had to have my husbands help , I work two jobs and have a child at home, my father is being released from the hospital with the understanding someone will be with him 24 hrs, Thanks to Paul and his big heart I have my husband everyday out on furloughs to help care for my father until this all can be resolved hopefully by the grace of God! Paul has received calls and texts from me around the clock with questions and fear, he offers all the help he can and more! I would tell anyone in a bad spot as we are to call him! He is very caring and takes his job above and beyond what is excepted of him!

  6. More than just a DUI!

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I chose Paul Dickman to represent me on the advice of a friend for whom Paul had handled a rather tricky felony charge (successfully). Paul handled a DUI case for me in 2012 that had more major ramifications than simply losing my license or getting higher insurance rates; as a foster parent, I ran the risk of losing my fostering status if convicted of the charge. Paul understood this and undertook every effort to gain an acquittal (which he did). He examined the charges from every angle, questioned everything. He got the police video thrown out because it didn't sync to real time (by only a matter of a few seconds -- ingenious!) and even managed to block a good portion of the officer's testimony. Throughout the process, he kept me very involved and informed, texting or calling me to report every development, no matter how minor (although, as a defendant, nothing ever felt minor to me!). He explained the process thoroughly so that there were no surprises along the way, told me what to expect, and gave me constant encouragement and reassurance throughout. We wound up taking the case to trial, and Paul's cross-examination of the arresting officer had the poor man so flummoxed that I actually wound up feeling for the poor guy (hey, the officer was just doing his job...). The case that had me so stressed for months wound up with a unanimous not-guilty jury verdict in under forty minutes of deliberation. Would I recommend the services of Paul Dickman? Absolutely. He may not have actually saved my life, but at the time that's certainly what it felt like. And on a really happy ending note, Paul even recommended the family attorney when my wife and I wound up adopting the little boy we had fostered for a few years. Although I hopefully will not be requiring legal counsel any time soon, Paul Dickman is certainly who I will turn to if the need ever arises.

  7. I Give Paul a 10/10

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When faced with the worst possible aligations, I chose Paul to help protect me. He navigated me through the process, informing me of the multiple possible outcomes, and made descisions based on my wishes. In the end Mr. Dickman was able to show that the "evidence" being brought forward was false and the case was dismissed before it really began.
    Although they may be on the expensive side, you WILL get what you pay for. I trusted Dickman Law Offices and they delivered. I would recommend Paul and his partners to everyone.

  8. A WONDERFUL ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by Adrian Peterson-Fields, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I must say in my limited experience with attoneys, my experience with Mr. Dickman was beyond anything I can say. He was a guardian angel as he assisted my mother from abroad in Alabama with a 33 year old warrant issued in Cincinnati, Ohio. He went above and beyond for my mom. Based on his work, my mom is free. I will forever be grateful to him!!!

  9. Personal Review foir Attoirnety Paul Joseph Dickman

    Posted by Celeste, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this attorney to anyone, who needs a trustworthy,dedicated, fair mand of integrity. I am priviledged to have been in contact with him in the last few weeks. My name is Celeste Johnson Peterson McCloudo

  10. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Heather, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Dickman.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul is extremely intelligent, experienced, compassionate and highly skilled at obtaining justice for his clients. I was very satisfied with his preparedness and commitment to my case as well as with the results. I highly recommend his counsel and services.

CALL OR TEXT US NOW! ALL CALLS AND TEXTS GO DIRECTLY TO PAUL'S CELL PHONE!

859-446-1590