Trudy Lynn Bloodworth’s Reviews

Trudy Lynn Bloodworth

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trudy helps Fathers win !

    Posted by Andy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.

    I am a Father of a 8 year old child...I have been divorced since 2011 and from that time up until October 2014 I have been tied up in litigation. I retained Trudy about 9 months ago. In that 9 months she was successful at domesticating my divorce decree from out of state to Davidson county as well as getting joint custudy changed to Sole custody for me. Today I enjoy knowing I have complete control of my childs future and im not sure my case would have turned out so succesful had I used another attorney. I ended up with a much better parenting plan than I expected . My case was extremely complicated due to moving from another state and the fact that im the Father yet Trudy assured me she would be able to win this case. I couldnt be happier with the outcome of my case.

  2. Ms Bloodworth's excellent handling of my divorce

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.

    Ms Bloodworth handled my divorce with impathy, understanding, and a professional attitude. She was responsive to all of my needs and questions, even making herself available after working hours and week ends.The divorce went through with NO hitches and the billing was tremendously fair. I highly recommend her.

  3. Horrible, waste of time and money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Trudy Bloodworth.

    Trudy, and her assistant Kim, have shown 0 care or urgency for our custody case. We retained her for $2500 4 1/2 months ago and have gotten NOWHERE in our case. We have nothing to show for our money except an outlandish bill, ALL of which is at Trudy's rate of $250/ hr when Kim is doing most of the work, albeit not well. They have already burned through our retainer fee and have done nothing to earn it except file 2 documents and read (and not respond to) our emails requesting updates. Please do not waste your time with these people. She talked a big game until we paid her, then she all but disappeared.

  4. DIVORCE CASE

    Posted by Sharon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy more than 3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Trudy. She is down to earth and a tough lawyer. She knows how to fight for you!
    She helped me in a divorce case and I was very pleased with the outcome. She treats her client with dignity and respect and was there for you whenever you needed her. In my eyes Trudy is the best!

  5. Very reliable

    Posted by casey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • Trudy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with other lawyers in the past. I was led to trudy by another attorney for a custody battle. Years later I'm still using her. Never had a problem. Upfront about everything. I've always been able to depend on her and have had friends drop their lawyers to use her.

  6. Divorce/child custody

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy more than 3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Trudy represented me in a long, nasty divorce/child custody case. As a dad, it's easy to give up when you constantly hear that "dads don't stand a chance", but Trudy didn't approach my case that way for a minute! After a year long battle, I was granted custody of my children! She will work hard for you based on the merit of your case, and will see to it that you are treated fairly! Definitely recommend!!!

  7. Excellent and very professional Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Scott A., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy more than 3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Trudy is an outstanding Lawyer and a very skilled Divorce attorney. She is an excellent communicator, courteous, highly professional, and was very forthright about was going to take place throughout my divorce. Divorce is very hard, it was especially for me, and Trudy was not only a fine Attorney, but someone who actually cared for me and about my situation. I would highly recommend Trudy Bloodworth if they ever need of a Divorce attorney in the future.

  8. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Jammie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trudy is a very caring and trustworthy lawyer. I am from a small town and she took my case she meet me went over my case before I hired her. She is a straight forward and tells you like it is, she means businesses and takes your case like it was her own she is fighting for. Trudy will do whatever it takes to win your case if you are willing to win with her. Be honest with her and tell her everything from the top. Trudy thanks again for helping me with my case I am truly blessed to have had you for a lawyer.

  9. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Privacy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having an old case show up on a background check when it shouldn't have I immediately called Trudy. My problem was that because it had shown up I was in immediate danger of being dropped from college. After calling Trudy my nerves were calmed. She moved quickly to file for expungement and kept me very up to date on what was going on and what to expect. Trudy's quick response literally kept me in school. I would and do highly recommend her as a lawyer.

  10. Adoption

    Posted by Lisa Lee, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Bloodworth is an excellent attorney! I have a difficult case with a lot of blocks in the road, but Ms. Bloodworth has taken on every task with communication, gratitude, humbleness, she even gave me her personal cell phone # so that I could text or call her any day of the week. To me, that is real dedication and makes me feel confident and secure about my case. When I needed another lawyer for a different type of case she referred me to Mrs. Barnes that works in the same office and got me an appointment the next day. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.