Trudy Lynn Bloodworth’s Reviews

Trudy Lynn Bloodworth

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce/child custody

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Trudy represented me in a long, nasty divorce/child custody case. As a dad, it's easy to give up when you constantly hear that "dads don't stand a chance", but Trudy didn't approach my case that way for a minute! After a year long battle, I was granted custody of my children! She will work hard for you based on the merit of your case, and will see to it that you are treated fairly! Definitely recommend!!!

  2. Excellent and very professional Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Scott A., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy more than 3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Trudy is an outstanding Lawyer and a very skilled Divorce attorney. She is an excellent communicator, courteous, highly professional, and was very forthright about was going to take place throughout my divorce. Divorce is very hard, it was especially for me, and Trudy was not only a fine Attorney, but someone who actually cared for me and about my situation. I would highly recommend Trudy Bloodworth if they ever need of a Divorce attorney in the future.

  3. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Jammie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trudy is a very caring and trustworthy lawyer. I am from a small town and she took my case she meet me went over my case before I hired her. She is a straight forward and tells you like it is, she means businesses and takes your case like it was her own she is fighting for. Trudy will do whatever it takes to win your case if you are willing to win with her. Be honest with her and tell her everything from the top. Trudy thanks again for helping me with my case I am truly blessed to have had you for a lawyer.

  4. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Privacy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having an old case show up on a background check when it shouldn't have I immediately called Trudy. My problem was that because it had shown up I was in immediate danger of being dropped from college. After calling Trudy my nerves were calmed. She moved quickly to file for expungement and kept me very up to date on what was going on and what to expect. Trudy's quick response literally kept me in school. I would and do highly recommend her as a lawyer.

  5. Adoption

    Posted by Lisa Lee, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Bloodworth is an excellent attorney! I have a difficult case with a lot of blocks in the road, but Ms. Bloodworth has taken on every task with communication, gratitude, humbleness, she even gave me her personal cell phone # so that I could text or call her any day of the week. To me, that is real dedication and makes me feel confident and secure about my case. When I needed another lawyer for a different type of case she referred me to Mrs. Barnes that works in the same office and got me an appointment the next day. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

  6. Thanks for your dedication Trudy!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trudy represented me in a child custody case. From my personal experience, those cases are not a piece of cake, and she was there to reassure me, and answer my frequent, often lengthy questions..
    Trudy has the knowledge and gusto to go for what is right. She is not intimidated by other attorneys or their clients, and makes that known in court.
    To sum it up, my family is thriving due to Trudy's hard work and dedication, and we are very appreciative.

  7. Thank You Trudy!

    Posted by Tamela, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was running short on time before my court date, I went to Trudy Bloodworth for help on my case. She told me what she could do for me, understood my intentions when the event happened. After the case she did exactly what she said she would do, and I am deeply grateful for it. I do look forward to doing business with her in the future, but I hope not too soon because I don't want to get in trouble anymore.

    THANK YOU TRUDY!!!

  8. Best Attorney in Nashville

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Trudy Bloodworth.
    • I hired Trudy 1-3 years ago.
    • Trudy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Bloodworth several months ago and could not have been happier with her service! She is an awesome divorce/child custody attorney! She represented me in my divorce and handled everything exactly the way I wanted it. If you are looking for an aggressive, well-known attorney then Trudy is the attorney you want! She took great care of me and answered all my questions if there was anything I didn't understand. Trust me if you need a divorce or child custody battle Trudy is the best!