Jacob Robert Nemer’s Reviews

Jacob Robert Nemer

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Going into my divorce I was not sure what the exact process was. Jake gave me all the details of different senarios that could take place. Going through the process he let me know which hearings I needed to attend and which ones I did not so that I was not out of work when I didn't need to be. He was very promt on returning my e-mails and phone calls kepping me well informed of the status of the case. Going forward, I will be calling Jake for any future issue that may arise.

  2. GREAT Attorney! Highly Recommend!!!!

    Posted by Leslie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    A divorce can be an extremely painful experience, but thankfully Jacob Nemer is not only my attorney but I indeed consider him a friend. It is very easy to communicate with Jacob and it has been an absolute pleasure working with him. My phone calls and emails were always responded to in a timely fashion. I was never left in the dark about what was going on with my case. Jacob was always calm and knew just the right actions to take to ensure I would get the outcome I desired or what was in my best interest. I appreciate his guidance and advice. Professional, helpful, trustworthy and caring are just a few characteristics I would use to describe Jacob. With NO hesitation I would HIGHLY recommend Jacob Nemer and his firm!!

  3. custody battle

    Posted by ashley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was very thankful for the way things turned out for us. getting custody and to stop child support when my ex was demanding I keep paying even when she was in my care. My ex built his own incriminating case by going on and on...and Mr. Nemer knew when to speak, the judge saw the truth! Thank you Jacob for your hard work and fight to win this case!!

  4. The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by LaVita, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As of January 27th, Jake has successfully helped close out my divorce. I would highly recommend this attorney for any divorce case. The level of expertise and knowledge that he showed was excellent. keep up the good work Jake.

    All the Best!

  5. Very fair and extremely professional

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Nemer was very informative, to the point and we got a settlement so much sooner than I ever expected in our favor. We highly recommend this attorney.

  6. not what i expected

    Posted by antonio, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    well this lawyer acted more like my daughters lawyer instead of mine he has over billed me on two occusions. and two take the cake iam paying him to be my lawyer and he cussed me out on the phone. and guess what he even billed me for talking to me over the phone about my case. so i guess you can figure out how I well about MR.newmer.

  7. Excellent Results!!!!

    Posted by Ryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jake helped me through a divorce in a professional manner keeping me well informed throughout the process. His availability and communications are second to none. I would highly recommend Jake as your next attorney!

  8. EXCELLENT! Delivered EXACTLY what I wanted.

    Posted by Ryan, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jake Nemer did an excellent job keeping me informed throughout the entire process as to exactly what was happeneing and what it meant. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney. His price was fair and he got the EXACT results I wanted and then some more.
    I was the defendent in an absolutly ridiculous harrassment case. He was able to use the plaintiffs own testimony against them and got a mutual restraining order which protects me as well.

  9. Professional, Excellent Representation

    Posted by Laura, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Nemer.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jake was absolutely amazing to work with for my uncontested divorce. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and accurately and did so in a caring and friendly manner. Jake was readily available to answer my phone calls and emails and definitely helped keep me at ease during a very stressful time. He also drew up my quit claim deed I needed as part of the divorce agreement within 1 day of me asking for his assistance with that as well. He is professional and well respected, confident and knowledgeable. I would recommend Jacob Nemer to anyone who wants excellent representation with their legal matters. Thanks again Jake for all your help!

615-298-9700