David Glenn Ridings’s Reviews

David Glenn Ridings

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST OF THE BEST

    Posted by James (Rader Bail Bonding), a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A very knowledgeable attorney with a police officer background. Very truthful,attentive and responsive in any situations my clients face. Very professional.

  2. Ridings is Your Best Defense. Period.

    Posted by Andrea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Legal trouble is never good, but if you're in it, David Ridings is who you want by your side. When my husband faced a DUI charge three years ago, we didn't want to take chances with his defense. David was recommended to us by three separate people as "the best criminal defense attorney in Nashville" and simply, "the one you need to call".

    From the moment I met David, I knew we were in good hands. His expertise and professionalism were immediately evident but beyond that, David is an ethical, warm and genuinely caring person who serves his clients with integrity and utmost competence—he is as solid as they come. As an ex-cop with 15 years experience as a criminal defense attorney, David has a unique and thorough understanding of every angle of the law and he knows exactly how to apply that knowledge to the benefit of his client. David instills 100% confidence—you can trust that feeling.

    When I found myself facing charges last year, there was no question who to call. David has represented us four times in three counties, each time getting us results we didn't even think possible! When the chips are down, there is no one I would trust more than David. He is, without question, your best defense.

  3. criminal case

    Posted by David Jr, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David represented my mother on a first degree murder case . Not only was he a great lawyer, but he is a christian man. That meant a lot to me and my family, where can you find a lawyer who helps you, but also prays for and with you? David started out as a lawyer and ended up my friend.

  4. The Best Nashville Criminal Lawyer Hands Down!!

    Posted by Dennis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Ridings is not just the best criminal lawyer in Nashville if not the state, he is one of the most understanding and genuine people I have ever met.
    David has represented me successfully on 3 separate criminal incidents in 3 separate counties! (Davidson, Williamson & Rutherford) I chose David initially because of his decade of experience as a police officer, 15+ years of criminal defense experience, and the fact he was the leading authority in DUI defense cases.
    Personally I wouldnt make any legal decision without consulting David first. If you are looking for a Nashville criminal lawyer, do yourself a favor and call David Ridings - youll be glad you did.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known David for a number of years. He has always been a genuine person with strong integrity and a heart to serve others. He has definitely taken these character traits into his law practice. This coupled with his previous experience in law enforcement make him a great asset to have on your side. I have 100 percent trust and confidence in David’s ability to provide me with the absolute best representation available.

  6. Lucky to meet a great Lawyer and legal adviser.

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I'm from Florida and got involved in an administrative traffic violation in the state of Tennessee. Got arrested and spent a whole night in jail. While meeting with the bail bond agent the next day I asked if he knew a good lawyer that would help me to defend my case in court since I was from out of town. Lucky me he knew Mr. David Ridings which he recommended without hesitation . That same day I contacted Mr. Ridings and explained my situation and legal violation. Since that very first moment I sensed that my case was in the hands of one of the best if not the best defense attorneys of the state of Tennessee. Mr. Ridings was very patient and understanding with my current situation and was able to express, explain and set real expectations with respect to my violation and the possible outcomes of my case. Since I was potentially facing jail time, listening to his advice and perceiving his honesty gave me a very strong sense of relieve. His legal fees were very reasonable and his approach towards my case was very effective and accurate. I say I consider myself lucky because is not until you face this frame of circumstances where you really appreciate a true professional with a legitimate desire to help somebody in need of advice and legal representation. Unfortunately for me, Mr. Ridings practices his profession in the state of Tennessee. Otherwise he would be my legal adviser on any other legal matter I may face in the future. I feel extremely satisfied with the outcome of my case and grateful for the special attention that Mr. Ridings paid to my case. Strongly recommended.

  7. Amazing attorney that truly cares about his clients and their cases!

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was new to Tennessee and was referred to David by a friend of mine. He has been my attorney for the past 4 years and has become a friend not just an attorney. He has done a fantastic job with a very complicated case that has spanned multiple judicial jurisdictions and multiple counties. He has been able to sort through that mess, performing brilliantly on my behalf at every step of the way. He is aggressive yet always professional. He cares about, understands, and believes in my case and does all he can for it. He is easy to work with and, regardless of how complicated or difficult the process is, he explains that process and any next steps in a way that is easy to understand. If you are looking for a class act defense attorney willing to fight on your behalf, I would, without a doubt, highly recommend David as that attorney.

  8. Excellent Lawyer.!!

    Posted by William L Hardaway Jr, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr David Riding's is a Great lawyer and a wonderful person.
    He never steered me wrong. He is very knowledgeable about
    the Law.
    I would highly recommend him.

  9. David Ridings Law is by far the smartest decision I've made in a long time.

    Posted by Timothy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first spoke with Mr Ridings regarding my case he immediately put my mind at ease on several different levels and took action immediately by committing himself to my case to make sure I was taken care of. He's very professional and also goes the distance to make you feel you're in great hands . I never left a conversation with him feeling any doubt or worries "have I just got a lawyer who's main concern was getting paid?" No, David is competent, confident and faith based and will make you feel like more than just a client he'll actually make you feel like you are a friend and he will do what it takes to work for you such as he did for me. He saved me in more ways than one and was by far the best and smartest decision i've made in many many years. So I without any doubt would and have recommended anybody seeking real help to end your search with David Ridings Law.

  10. Case Dismissed

    Posted by Becky, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Ridings.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was falsely arrested and prosecuted by a local vet who was angry with me for filing vet board complaint against her. The whole ordeal was very stressful, since there was no crime in the first place. Four months after my arrest, I had my preliminary hearing where Mr Ridings questioned this woman and proved her to be a liar. All charges were dropped, at this point, which is unheard of in a preliminary hearing. Thanks to David Ridings for doing his best to give me my life back! If you need a great criminal attorney, talk to David Ridings! This could have gone on for years before I had a chance to prove my innocence, he made sure that didn't happen!

For experience you can't get from a book, call today. 24 Hour Answering Service

615-851-1888