Joseph C Kreps’s Reviews

Joseph C Kreps

Average Rating

Based on 81 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Using a Hand Held Device While Operating a Commercial Vehicle

    Posted by South Carolina truck driver,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.

    I was charged with Use of a hand held device In a commercial vehicle in Alabama. This charge carries a very hefty fine. I contacted Kreps Law to help me with this matter and I was very pleased with the outcome. After pushing the court date back 1 month, we went to trial and they were successful in getting the charge dismissed. They kept me very informed and I am very pleased with the service and outcome. I highly recommend them to anyone in Alabama to handle any traffic violations they have.

  2. Charged for DUI in Alabama

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a single count of "Super" DUI in one of the toughest counties in Alabama. Decision to hire KREPS LAW FIRM, LLC was a right one as they provided me with an exact set of instructions of do's and don'ts. Timely informed me about all development in the case and knew well how to operate in the very particular court environment.
    Ultimately case has been withdrawn by the prosecution after several court appearances without any plea bargain, diversion program or admission of guilt. Great job overall. Truly a gift from God.

  3. AWESOME Lawyer!!!!!

    Posted by Criss, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kreps is by far the best lawyer that I have worked with. His team knew that I have a busy schedule and that I have a hard time getting away from my office, so they worked with me through the email and USPS. I spoke with one of his representatives (Loryn) quite often and she kept me well informed. The day of court Mr. Kreps was honest with me and told me the game plan. At first I was nervous but after talking strategies I calmed down and was prepared. Mr. Kreps spoke with the judge and the judge allowed me to leave and go reinstate my license and come back for the sentencing. I had to have a release for this from the court which I received but when I got to the reinstatement board it was not the right document. Mr. Krep personally got the correct document and drove it to me in his personal vehicle and I got my license reinstated. Mr. Kreps not only got my license back, but got the fine reduced from what I would have guessed a large amount to I very minimal fine. I would recommend him to everyone I come in contact with just because he actually seems to care about his clients. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

  4. DUI client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.

    I was very please with the results of my court hearing. He was persistent and got me the best possible outcome. I would recommend Joseph Kreps to anyone.

  5. Kreps client speeding 25+ mph over limit (alleged)

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This firm listened to the circumstances of my case and kept me informed every step of the way. Amazing results! I feel vindicated! I did the research and YOU can count on KREPS! FIVE (5) stars all the way! Hope I never need his services again but if I do... Would hire again without hesitation! Worth every penny! DO NOT Question the fee! You get what you PAY for!...Quality.. THE "Johnnie Cochran" of speeding ticket attorneys in Alabama!

  6. A Traffic Client

    Posted by A Traffic Client, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kreps did a superb job representing me. I was charged with speeding in a school zone at more than 30 mph over the limit. I completed the recommended defensive driving class as well community service before my trial. As a result, Mr. Kreps was able to get my case dismissed. This type charge would have had serious consequences for my insurance rates.

    My only complaint is that the communication could be improved. Mr. Kreps and his firm obviously know what they are doing, but this is a stressful ordeal, and a little more communication about what is going on and how it is being handled would have gone a long way towards alleviating some of that stress.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Kreps and his firm to anyone with a traffic citation. I will certainly use him again should the need arise.

  7. Great attorney

    Posted by Kristal, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hi, I live in Charlotte, NC and I was giving a ticket in the Birmingham, AL area. Mr. Kreps and his team treated me with such kindness, and most of all my ticket was dismissed! Me. Kreps and his team showed patience with me being an out of state client. I recommend his firm to anyone! Mr. Kreps ia a Great attorney.

  8. Great results! Faster response time than many local lawyers!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with speeding (79 in a 55). When I contacted Kreps' team, they were very helpful in understanding the urgency of my matter. I was due in court the very next day! I was contacted, we discussed the facts surrounding my case. They explained everything to me as clearly as they could, answered all of my initial questions. They were able to accept their retaining fee over the phone via credit card. They were in the courtroom for me and were able to have the case dismissed with court costs and online driving school. Kreps is a solid recommendation from me for anything they handle.

  9. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Tyrone, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kreps Law Firm handled my speeding ticket case. I am very satisfied with the outcome. Joseph was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. I don't know what I would have done without this law firm--my job was on the line. Joseph kept me informed and saw the case out until the end. I would recommend Kreps Law Firm to anyone in need of an attorney.

  10. Speeding Ticket/DUI/PI Charges....very satisfied!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hesitant in the beginning in trusting this Law Firm because I found them on Google. I was concerned with whether I could trust them with my daughters case and how I was going to make payments. They were very helpful in reassuring me that they could be trusted and so we moved forward for them to represent my daughter with her speeding ticket in another county. Never did we know that we would need them in two more cases to come, a DUI and a Public Intoxication charge and they were all 3 in different counties. They helped us to clear everything up except for a minor charge on the Public Intoxication charge and they didn't try to nickel and dime me. You might be a little put off my having to call a 1-800 number and leave a message each time, but rest assured they will call you back in a timely manner and you have the ability to email them as well. I would definitely recommend this Law Firm to anyone I know who needs a lawyer involving traffic violations and alcohol charges.

We are here now to discuss your case and answer questions. Call TODAY! Do Not Wait!

866-348-2889