Joseph C Kreps’s Reviews

Joseph C Kreps

Average Rating

Based on 90 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Phenomenal DUI Attorney, hands down the BEST!

    Posted by Margaret, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I made the decision to call Joseph C Kreps when I received my second DUI, a mere 8 weeks after receiving my first one. I was obviously in a very dark place in my life and kept making decisions that seemed to shatter my life at the time. Kreps worked tirelessly using his vast knowledge, connections, and legal skills during my case. He successfully got my second DUI off of my record. I was shocked and truly at a loss of words. To this day I still cannot believe the wonderful outcome he achieved for me. His staff is always on point keeping you informed step by step in your case, and they put you at ease that everything is professionally being handled diligently. Yes, I did have to jump through lots of hoops on my own to get the outcome that I did, but I was willing to do anything. I was grateful for the second chance that Kreps got for me, and I refused to let him and myself down. He and his staff could not have been any nicer or more comforting during this time in my life. I could not have asked for a better outcome. I would refer Kreps to my entire family and anyone that I know if they ever found themselves in a sticky situation because I know from first hand experience that Kreps does not back down until he receives the best possible outcome for his clients. He is a remarkable attorney, and I am forever indebted to him and his team.

  2. Great Work

    Posted by Ryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a reckless driving charge on my motorcycle. I was just going to pay the ticket but after some research I found that the penalties were more than I was willing to risk so I decided to get an attorney. While looking for what the charges could amount to I came across a video of Joseph going over what you should know about reckless driving. Since I received most the info during my search from his video I decided to give him a call. He had the case postponed first of all which was important because I had an important trip. On the day of court he was on time and I could see that he had a good rapport with the DA which I imagine helps. Long story short I ended up with traffic school and the charges dismissed.

  3. client in last month for speeding ticket

    Posted by denis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i hired kreps to represent me in a speeding ticket and they led me through step by step a process in which they were successful in getting my case dismissed. i could not be more pleased with the representation i received from joe kreps.

  4. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Russ,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.

    I hired Mr. Kreps to represent me for a speeding ticket in Alabama. Because I am from Arizona, it would have been prohibitive for me to represent myself. Mr. Kreps was able to reduce my charge to a "Non-moving violation", thereby protecting my driving record. Fast, affordable and efficient.

  5. !!! AWESOME LAWYER - FIVE STARS !!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First, I would like to thank the entire staff at Krep's Law Firm. The staff there went out of their way to help me with any and every question I had. I was charged with reckless driving and Mr. Krep's got my reckless driving ticket reduced to speeding. When Mr. Krep's and I went to court the judge and Mr. Krep's went back and forth on my case and to make a long story short Mr. Krep's worked magic, something myself or anyone else just couldn't of done. I am very pleased with the result of my case and would recommend Mr. Krep's and his firm to anyone. I could never thank the Krep's Law firm enough for what they did for me.

  6. Speeding while passing through Alabama.

    Posted by Suzanne, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter received a speeding ticket while driving through Alabama on her way home to Atlanta from college in Tennessee. We would have had a hard time dealing with the ticket since we do not live in Alabama. Joseph Kreps and his firm were organized, efficient, and handled our case with a favorable outcome.

  7. Speeding Ticket - 26 miles over limit

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My teenager was charged with speeding 26+ miles over the speed limit and we were extremely concerned about the impact that this charge could have on not only the driving record but also our insurance premiums. I called the Kreps Law Firm based on other reviews we read online. I cannot tell you how happy I am with their services. The fees are reasonable and were much less than the increase we would have seen in our insurance premiums. They started working on our case the minute we signed up and were proactive in getting us to a resolution. They were able to get the case dismissed with only a driving course and court costs required. The process was very simple as they provided very specific instructions to us. I am so grateful for their services and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  8. Joseph Kreps got the job done when other lawyers said they couldn't! Do not hesitate to hire Kreps!

    Posted by Brandon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a bad record and I was charged with a speeding ticket that was on the verge of reckless driving, which would have KILLED my insurance premium. When searching for a lawyer I wanted the BEST lawyer for the best chances of dismissal. Most lawyers were doubtful of attaining success with my case and they actually recommended that I JUST PAY THE TICKET and even recommended not hiring a lawyer!!!!! (I suppose to try to defer supporting 'competing' lawyers, such as Kreps). But in reality, there is NO competition with Kreps!!! I spoke with Joseph about my concerns for getting the case dismissed after being told that I would not get it dismissed by other lawyers. Joseph was brutally honest with me, which I really appreciated, he showed me how he is different from other practices and he was also open to me that he could not guarantee me anything with my past record; but he earnestly told me that it was far from impossible and that he would 'go to bat' for me in court. In the end Kreps 'stepped up to the plate' and was able to achieve what was called 'impossible' by getting my case dismissed. Overall, Kreps is honest, realistic, and most importantly when considering hiring a lawyer, HE DELIVERS SOLID, ETHICAL, & SUCCESSFUL RESULTS!

  9. OUTSTANDING RESULTS!!

    Posted by Albert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were so apprehensive at first about hiring an out-of-state lawyer to defend me and not know enough about Alabama traffic laws...we totally trusted Joseph and his firm to help us out of my ticket for making a U-Turn on a two lane street. He defended my case and with great results. Being a CDL driver this is excellent news...Mr. Kreps was able to protect my license from any points. Staff was also outstanding and always patient and responsive. We are very happy with Joseph Kreps and we are sure you will be too.

  10. Using a Hand Held Device While Operating a Commercial Vehicle

    Posted by South Carolina truck driver,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.

    I was charged with Use of a hand held device In a commercial vehicle in Alabama. This charge carries a very hefty fine. I contacted Kreps Law to help me with this matter and I was very pleased with the outcome. After pushing the court date back 1 month, we went to trial and they were successful in getting the charge dismissed. They kept me very informed and I am very pleased with the service and outcome. I highly recommend them to anyone in Alabama to handle any traffic violations they have.

We are here now to discuss your case and answer questions. Call TODAY! Do Not Wait!

866-348-2889