Joseph C Kreps’s Reviews

Joseph C Kreps

Average Rating

Based on 84 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Speeding Ticket - 26 miles over limit

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My teenager was charged with speeding 26+ miles over the speed limit and we were extremely concerned about the impact that this charge could have on not only the driving record but also our insurance premiums. I called the Kreps Law Firm based on other reviews we read online. I cannot tell you how happy I am with their services. The fees are reasonable and were much less than the increase we would have seen in our insurance premiums. They started working on our case the minute we signed up and were proactive in getting us to a resolution. They were able to get the case dismissed with only a driving course and court costs required. The process was very simple as they provided very specific instructions to us. I am so grateful for their services and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  2. Joseph Kreps got the job done when other lawyers said they couldn't! Do not hesitate to hire Kreps!

    Posted by Brandon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a bad record and I was charged with a speeding ticket that was on the verge of reckless driving, which would have KILLED my insurance premium. When searching for a lawyer I wanted the BEST lawyer for the best chances of dismissal. Most lawyers were doubtful of attaining success with my case and they actually recommended that I JUST PAY THE TICKET and even recommended not hiring a lawyer!!!!! (I suppose to try to defer supporting 'competing' lawyers, such as Kreps). But in reality, there is NO competition with Kreps!!! I spoke with Joseph about my concerns for getting the case dismissed after being told that I would not get it dismissed by other lawyers. Joseph was brutally honest with me, which I really appreciated, he showed me how he is different from other practices and he was also open to me that he could not guarantee me anything with my past record; but he earnestly told me that it was far from impossible and that he would 'go to bat' for me in court. In the end Kreps 'stepped up to the plate' and was able to achieve what was called 'impossible' by getting my case dismissed. Overall, Kreps is honest, realistic, and most importantly when considering hiring a lawyer, HE DELIVERS SOLID, ETHICAL, & SUCCESSFUL RESULTS!

  3. OUTSTANDING RESULTS!!

    Posted by Albert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph < 1 month ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were so apprehensive at first about hiring an out-of-state lawyer to defend me and not know enough about Alabama traffic laws...we totally trusted Joseph and his firm to help us out of my ticket for making a U-Turn on a two lane street. He defended my case and with great results. Being a CDL driver this is excellent news...Mr. Kreps was able to protect my license from any points. Staff was also outstanding and always patient and responsive. We are very happy with Joseph Kreps and we are sure you will be too.

  4. Using a Hand Held Device While Operating a Commercial Vehicle

    Posted by South Carolina truck driver,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.

    I was charged with Use of a hand held device In a commercial vehicle in Alabama. This charge carries a very hefty fine. I contacted Kreps Law to help me with this matter and I was very pleased with the outcome. After pushing the court date back 1 month, we went to trial and they were successful in getting the charge dismissed. They kept me very informed and I am very pleased with the service and outcome. I highly recommend them to anyone in Alabama to handle any traffic violations they have.

  5. Charged for DUI in Alabama

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a single count of "Super" DUI in one of the toughest counties in Alabama. Decision to hire KREPS LAW FIRM, LLC was a right one as they provided me with an exact set of instructions of do's and don'ts. Timely informed me about all development in the case and knew well how to operate in the very particular court environment.
    Ultimately case has been withdrawn by the prosecution after several court appearances without any plea bargain, diversion program or admission of guilt. Great job overall. Truly a gift from God.

  6. AWESOME Lawyer!!!!!

    Posted by Criss, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kreps is by far the best lawyer that I have worked with. His team knew that I have a busy schedule and that I have a hard time getting away from my office, so they worked with me through the email and USPS. I spoke with one of his representatives (Loryn) quite often and she kept me well informed. The day of court Mr. Kreps was honest with me and told me the game plan. At first I was nervous but after talking strategies I calmed down and was prepared. Mr. Kreps spoke with the judge and the judge allowed me to leave and go reinstate my license and come back for the sentencing. I had to have a release for this from the court which I received but when I got to the reinstatement board it was not the right document. Mr. Krep personally got the correct document and drove it to me in his personal vehicle and I got my license reinstated. Mr. Kreps not only got my license back, but got the fine reduced from what I would have guessed a large amount to I very minimal fine. I would recommend him to everyone I come in contact with just because he actually seems to care about his clients. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

  7. DUI client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.

    I was very please with the results of my court hearing. He was persistent and got me the best possible outcome. I would recommend Joseph Kreps to anyone.

  8. Kreps client speeding 25+ mph over limit (alleged)

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This firm listened to the circumstances of my case and kept me informed every step of the way. Amazing results! I feel vindicated! I did the research and YOU can count on KREPS! FIVE (5) stars all the way! Hope I never need his services again but if I do... Would hire again without hesitation! Worth every penny! DO NOT Question the fee! You get what you PAY for!...Quality.. THE "Johnnie Cochran" of speeding ticket attorneys in Alabama!

  9. A Traffic Client

    Posted by A Traffic Client, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kreps did a superb job representing me. I was charged with speeding in a school zone at more than 30 mph over the limit. I completed the recommended defensive driving class as well community service before my trial. As a result, Mr. Kreps was able to get my case dismissed. This type charge would have had serious consequences for my insurance rates.

    My only complaint is that the communication could be improved. Mr. Kreps and his firm obviously know what they are doing, but this is a stressful ordeal, and a little more communication about what is going on and how it is being handled would have gone a long way towards alleviating some of that stress.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Kreps and his firm to anyone with a traffic citation. I will certainly use him again should the need arise.

  10. Great attorney

    Posted by Kristal, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Kreps.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hi, I live in Charlotte, NC and I was giving a ticket in the Birmingham, AL area. Mr. Kreps and his team treated me with such kindness, and most of all my ticket was dismissed! Me. Kreps and his team showed patience with me being an out of state client. I recommend his firm to anyone! Mr. Kreps ia a Great attorney.

We are here now to discuss your case and answer questions. Call TODAY! Do Not Wait!

866-348-2889