John Vincent Tucker’s Reviews

John Vincent Tucker

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you need the BEST, look no further.

    Posted by Mark, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Tucker is without question, the finest Atty I have ever hired. He and Atty Bill Demas took on my LTD appeal/EIRSA vs Cigna and my SSDI case. Although my case was very complex and my record alone was over 1,100 pages and covered multile issues over several years, they were not deterred. From the 1st consult with John Tucker, it was very obvious by the questions he asked, his expertise in the area of EIRSA and disabilty law was outstanding. After Cigna denied my LTD benifits after 9 mos, than denied twice more after I had provided additional objective medical evidence from multiple surgeons and specialists, I felt hopeless and didn't think anyone could counter the cleverly worded albeit inaccurate picture CIGNA had painted to discredit me and my Doctors. Due to the skill, hard work, and perserverance of Atty's Tucker amd Demas, I won my appeal prior to having to file an EIRSA lawsuit which they were prepared to do. Additionally my SSDI claim that was previously denied while I was represented by Allsup, was approved shortly after I terminated my relationship with Allsup and retained Tucker & Ludin PA. Due to their outstanding reputation of ethics, integrity, and experience, Atty Demas communicated with a Senior SS Atty and provided a synopsis of my case. As a direct result, my Adminisstrative Law Judge (ALJ) hearing that wasn't expected to occur until 2015, per Allsup and previous communication from SS, was not required and my SSDI was approvwd by ALJ without a hearing even being required. This was a direct result of Atty Demas' efforts and his uncanny ability to sort through mountains of documentation, and extract and provide a succint brief supporting my case. I was fully approved for SSDI benifits over 6 mos before I even expected a hearing. Every person at Tucker & Ludin is professional and treated me with dignity amd respect during a very difficult time. For this and their proven results explained above, I give them my highest recommendation. Don't be fooled by other firms fancy web sites or empty promises. If you want the best, call or e-mail Tucker & Ludin. Lastly I must add that one of many things that set them apart and above their competetion is throughout the entire process, they not only kept be informed, but they didn't pull any punches and indormed me of the good and bad as to not give false hope at a time I could have used it. My judgement of people is not how they act or treat you when things are going well, but rather how they act and respond to adversity during the most challenging situations. Tucker & Ludin and staff all accepted the immense challenges of my cases and made a very complicated experience undetstandable to me in layman's terms which was also a great relief that comforted me and my family. Your life and family are to important to settle for 2nd best so HIRE THE BEST, T & L PA. Name withheld but I will gladly speak to anyone that may doubt the aurhenticity of my endorement. Just ask Atty John Tucker and he can arrange it.

  2. I Couldn't Have Won My LTD and SSD Cases Without Him!

    Posted by Joe, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Tucker and his staff are great. I had a complex long term disability case and a social security disability claim. I had a hard time adjusting to the fact that I would not be able to work again. I was an executive at a large company for over 25 years and Mr. Tucker totally understood the unique challenges I was facing. He was patient with all my questions and kept me up to date on my case. I really appreciated when he or his paralegal called just to tell me there was no news and they were just checking in. That really brought peace of mind to me and my wife while we were waiting for my insurance company to play their usual games. Mr. Tucker went after my insurance company with gusto. I could tell Mr. Tucker and his paralegal really cared about helping us. Mr. Tucker came highly recommended to me and now I know why. He is a quality guy. You are in good hands if you've been denied disability benefits.

  3. LASK OF COMMUNICATION AND MISHANDLED MY CASE

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Social Security matter.

    I would advise anyone looking at Mr. Tucker to keep looking. After signing a contract with him he basically ignored us. From what I can see he spends his time signing new clients and does not have sufficient time to handle the ones he has. I won't waste your time with the details but we depended on him and he let us down. Walk away from this one. You're better off doing it on your own.

    1. John Vincent Tucker

      John Tucker

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the feedback that you provided. I am very sorry you had a bad experience. Your case/situation does not sound familiar to me. But, what I hear from you is our customer service did not meet your expectations. We strive for 100% client satisfaction in every case. I invite you to call my office to schedule an appointment with me to discuss your specific concerns in private.
      - John

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  4. great attorney

    Posted by patricia, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recommend this lawyer very highly, when you email him ,he gets right back to you, he says that he will get the job done and he really does. I had a couple of lawyers that tried to get me the money that was owed to me from the insurance company, and they didn't get anywhere. this lawyer got it all back and in little time. he is great. if I should ever need a lawyer I would definitely call him !! I also liked that he was very honest with me!

  5. John V. Tucker rating/review

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He stepped up to the plate to represent me but after reading my judged decision wording wise, even though there was substantial proof that my judge falsified almost every medically documented evidence he couldn't care less to follow up appeals wise. To me it then seemed it was all about the dollar and nothing to do with caring for someone that has met social security guidelines from day one eligibility wise. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone legal wise aside from trying to save the client a few dollars.

    1. John Vincent Tucker

      John Tucker

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for the feedback that you have provided me. I am truly sorry that you did not receive the outcome that you had hoped for. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. I invite you to call my office to set an appointment with me so I can discuss your case with you in private.
      -John

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Justice

    Posted by Susan, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John Tucker was the only attorney who would take my specialized case and even though chances of winning were slim, with John's expertise, we prevailed! I would recommend John Tucker to anyone. He was knowledgeable and patient with answering my many questions. Thank you, John. Great Job.

  7. Professional and Thorough Work - VA Claim

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing this review on behalf of my father, a Vietnam, Marine Corp Veteran. My father perservered for over 20 years for service-connected benefits from the US Veterans Administration and tried to navigate through the thick red tape of the system in an effort gain assistance in employment, benefit converage, and other entitlements. However, it was not until, the Tucker and Ludin firm agreed to handle his that the VA even considered his case somewhat ligitimate. In a relatively short time, Tucker and Ludin were able to bring my father's case to the immediate attention of the VA and he received his full benefit package. I am especially thankful for their professionalism and the sensitive nature by which they handled my father's case. Today, despite his age and service connected disability, he is able to receive the benefits of his commitment to serving our country, thanks to this firm.

  8. Insurance Disability Case

    Posted by Judith, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Tucker to be extremely personable, professional and knowledgeable relative to the situation. My only critisism is that over the period it took this case to come to settlement, I would have like more regular status updates from his staff or had them be more responsive to my inquires.

  9. Well Represented!!

    Posted by Eddie, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just want to say thanks to the lady's and gentlemen of the Tucker & Ludin law firm! I felt I was well represented right from the start of my case. I was treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. If I or some one I know ever needs any legal representation Tucker & Ludin will be the first one I call and recommend.

  10. The B3est of the Best

    Posted by Dave, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was intelligent, kind, courteous and compassionate. He explained the ERISA laws top line so I did not have false expectations about what my negotiated award might be. He explained the upside and more downside in taking the next step by going to court. He was recommended by a top legal adversary of his as the "go to guy" for my case. There were no surorises.