John Vincent Tucker’s Reviews

John Vincent Tucker

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Couldn't Have Won My LTD and SSD Cases Without Him!

    Posted by Joe, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Tucker and his staff are great. I had a complex long term disability case and a social security disability claim. I had a hard time adjusting to the fact that I would not be able to work again. I was an executive at a large company for over 25 years and Mr. Tucker totally understood the unique challenges I was facing. He was patient with all my questions and kept me up to date on my case. I really appreciated when he or his paralegal called just to tell me there was no news and they were just checking in. That really brought peace of mind to me and my wife while we were waiting for my insurance company to play their usual games. Mr. Tucker went after my insurance company with gusto. I could tell Mr. Tucker and his paralegal really cared about helping us. Mr. Tucker came highly recommended to me and now I know why. He is a quality guy. You are in good hands if you've been denied disability benefits.

  2. LASK OF COMMUNICATION AND MISHANDLED MY CASE

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Social Security matter.

    I would advise anyone looking at Mr. Tucker to keep looking. After signing a contract with him he basically ignored us. From what I can see he spends his time signing new clients and does not have sufficient time to handle the ones he has. I won't waste your time with the details but we depended on him and he let us down. Walk away from this one. You're better off doing it on your own.

    1. John Vincent Tucker

      John Tucker

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the feedback that you provided. I am very sorry you had a bad experience. Your case/situation does not sound familiar to me. But, what I hear from you is our customer service did not meet your expectations. We strive for 100% client satisfaction in every case. I invite you to call my office to schedule an appointment with me to discuss your specific concerns in private.
      - John

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. great attorney

    Posted by patricia, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recommend this lawyer very highly, when you email him ,he gets right back to you, he says that he will get the job done and he really does. I had a couple of lawyers that tried to get me the money that was owed to me from the insurance company, and they didn't get anywhere. this lawyer got it all back and in little time. he is great. if I should ever need a lawyer I would definitely call him !! I also liked that he was very honest with me!

  4. John V. Tucker rating/review

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He stepped up to the plate to represent me but after reading my judged decision wording wise, even though there was substantial proof that my judge falsified almost every medically documented evidence he couldn't care less to follow up appeals wise. To me it then seemed it was all about the dollar and nothing to do with caring for someone that has met social security guidelines from day one eligibility wise. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone legal wise aside from trying to save the client a few dollars.

    1. John Vincent Tucker

      John Tucker

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for the feedback that you have provided me. I am truly sorry that you did not receive the outcome that you had hoped for. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. I invite you to call my office to set an appointment with me so I can discuss your case with you in private.
      -John

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Justice

    Posted by Susan, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John Tucker was the only attorney who would take my specialized case and even though chances of winning were slim, with John's expertise, we prevailed! I would recommend John Tucker to anyone. He was knowledgeable and patient with answering my many questions. Thank you, John. Great Job.

  6. Professional and Thorough Work - VA Claim

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing this review on behalf of my father, a Vietnam, Marine Corp Veteran. My father perservered for over 20 years for service-connected benefits from the US Veterans Administration and tried to navigate through the thick red tape of the system in an effort gain assistance in employment, benefit converage, and other entitlements. However, it was not until, the Tucker and Ludin firm agreed to handle his that the VA even considered his case somewhat ligitimate. In a relatively short time, Tucker and Ludin were able to bring my father's case to the immediate attention of the VA and he received his full benefit package. I am especially thankful for their professionalism and the sensitive nature by which they handled my father's case. Today, despite his age and service connected disability, he is able to receive the benefits of his commitment to serving our country, thanks to this firm.

  7. Insurance Disability Case

    Posted by Judith, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Tucker to be extremely personable, professional and knowledgeable relative to the situation. My only critisism is that over the period it took this case to come to settlement, I would have like more regular status updates from his staff or had them be more responsive to my inquires.

  8. Well Represented!!

    Posted by Eddie, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just want to say thanks to the lady's and gentlemen of the Tucker & Ludin law firm! I felt I was well represented right from the start of my case. I was treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. If I or some one I know ever needs any legal representation Tucker & Ludin will be the first one I call and recommend.

  9. The B3est of the Best

    Posted by Dave, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was intelligent, kind, courteous and compassionate. He explained the ERISA laws top line so I did not have false expectations about what my negotiated award might be. He explained the upside and more downside in taking the next step by going to court. He was recommended by a top legal adversary of his as the "go to guy" for my case. There were no surorises.

  10. What a Blessing!

    Posted by David, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tucker.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I had been so disappointed by the bureaucratic red tape and the continuous run around that our Social Security Administration put her through. We were referred by a friend to John and his firm and what a blessing it turnied out to be. John was very knowledgeable concerning the process, he did not paint a picture of pie in the sky but one of realism. He assured us that the situation was now in hand and fortunately for us it was in his hands. I have been a minister for 33 years and have placed my trust completely in the hands of
    God on all occasions. Once again, I was able to do this placing my trust solely upon God, and God in turn used John as His instrument to achieve His will.
    I highly recommend John and his firm for their outstanding support and for the way they get the job done.