Jackson Keith Hilliard’s Reviews

Jackson Keith Hilliard

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Satisfied and Smiling

    Posted by Kristin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jackson has helped me so much. I had a crazy situation, with some serious charges. I was referred to Jackson and was a bit nervous because I had never been in need of a defense attorney. But immediately after I explained my concerns, he had a plan. He explained to me what was going to happen and what he was going to do to make it better. Sure enough, the charges were reduced and it was resolved. Then, Jackson was able to have my records sealed. Almost right away, I was hired on with a great company. I can't thank him and his staff enough. They have not only gained a satisfied customer but I've been smiling because of their help:) I would highly suggest Jackson Hilliard as a criminal defense attorney.

  2. Good job.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got stuck in jail b/c of bad paperwork. Mr. Hilliard was able to straightne it out right. Who knows how long I would have stayed in there if he hadn't worked on my case. I appreciate all the work that he put into it. He did a great job.

  3. The best lawyer you hope you never need.

    Posted by Howard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would definitely say that Mr. Hilliard was very good at what he does. I hope that I will never get charged wit anything that I must hire him again, though. Like thats nothing against Mr. Hilliard. I just don't want to go through all that again. I am glad that he was my lawyer. If I do get in trouble again, I will hire him to represent me for sure.

  4. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Posted by Billy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Jackson got me out of a very tight spot. I really do believe that if he hadn't been their for me, I would be in a lot of trouble right now. I mean, I didn't deserve to be in a lot of trouble. But the prosecutor really wanted to get me. Luckily, Mr. Jackson knew what to say. He was able to explain to the prosecutor my situation and work something out. I was very happy I hired him.

  5. appreciative

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I found myself in a terrible position and in need of a good attorney. Mr. Hilliard believed in me and worked very hard to get my situation resolved. He continues to assist me to completely end my situation and spends all the time I need to reasure me that everything will work out. It was very nice to know that he was willing to do whatever it took.

  6. This guy is good.

    Posted by Leighton, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jackson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Who trusts lawyers, right? Normally I don't. But this guy is good. And if you are in a little bit of trouble, like I was, you want someone like Jackson on your side. Heknows his stuff. He's nice. He answers the phone when I call. He can be chatty sometimes, especially about boring statutes and rules and the DMV, stuff like that. But to me that just says he's passionate about what he does. I'd rather have him as my attorney then someone who's in it just for the money. I'd say that if you hire Jackson, you won't regret it.

  7. Goodbye Suspended License

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I don't know how he did it. I got a letter from the DMV saying that my license was gonna be suspended. Mr. Hilliard said he would take care of it. I wasn't so sure because I never met him. But I didn't have any days left before they suspended it. So I hired Mr. Hilliard and by the end of the week my license was good. I don't know how he did it. I almost got fired because if I lost my license I wouldn't be able to go to work. But Mr. Hilliard took care of it. I'm thankful. I would definitely definitely recommend Mr. Hilliard to anyone.

  8. One of the best

    Posted by Deborah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jackson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I got arrested for a DUI I have no idea what to do next. Mr. Hilliard explained to me my options and told me what I could expect. Once I hired him, he would always answers my questions and take to me over the phone. I was very happy with the outcome of my case. He got the proscutor to reduce the charges. Thanks to Mr. Hilliard I don't have a DUI on my record.

  9. Fantastic Work

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jackson handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My license had been suspended initially for an unpaid speeding ticket, and during a period of prolonged unemployment, I got pulled over several times while searching for work. As soon as I finally got a job, got everything paid for and got my license back, the State of Florida hit me with an HTO (Habitual Traffic Offender) wanting to take my license away again.

    I hired Jackson, and he did a great job digging through Florida traffic statutes and working with the legal system to keep my license from being revoked for 5 years. Now, thanks to Jackson, I don't have to worry about possibly going to jail every time I want to go to work.

    Considering what he did for me, his billing was more than fair. He worked with me on the price, and even reduced his final fee when he was able to wrap things up quicker and easier than he had originally estimated.

    I will happily recommend him to every person I know who needs a lawyer, and am more than glad for the opportunity to sing his praises here.

  10. Great Job

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Jackison for two different issues I was faced with. He handled them with a very nice informative attitude. He accepted every possible angle of thought in regards to my two cases. A red light camera ticket was dismissed and on another occasion, I hired him to fight a big issue. He was prepared to pull a jury and go to trial. He had stacks of evidence to present on my favor. The outcome came down to his persistence over that of the prosecuted, which resulted in my desired results in the case. In my situation I am very happy with his work on my behalf.