Jackson Keith Hilliard’s Reviews

Jackson Keith Hilliard

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The "Excellence" of the Hillard Law Firm

    Posted by Jon, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Hilliard,
    Is an "Outstanding Attorney".........!1
    His attentiveness to my Case, was taken care of "Very Promptly"
    He is a True Professional, I "HIGHLY" recommend his Law Firm......!!
    Respectfully,
    Jon

  2. excellence and service

    Posted by Richard Mosley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very happy with you know you're your people did an excellent job exceeded my expectations your representative on the phone Chrissy was very professional and courteous and very informative she has very good communication skills and I am very happy with everything that you guys did for meand I would highly recommend you guys to anyone

  3. Zealous Advocate

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hilliard represented me in a traffic citation matter. He advised me at our first meeting of the potential outcomes of going to court and my different options. He further indicated what the probable result would be, and he was right; the judge ruled precisely as Mr. Hilliard had speculated. In court he demonstrated his remarkable trial experience, knowledge of the law, and he zealously advocated for me with the utmost professionalism.
    His demeanor was professional and confident, but he was down to earth and easy to talk to. He took the time to explain the process and applicable law, and answered all of my questions. His assistant consistently kept me apprised of updates, and always responded quickly to my e-mails. I would highly recommend Mr. Hilliard to my friends and family, and would definitely retain him again myself if I were to receive another citation.

  4. traffic ticket

    Posted by Fran,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.

    I've never written a review about anyone, good or bad. I drive for a living and got a speeding ticket. I received several flyers of attys that would help and It was very important that I have no points on my DL. I needed to know if taking the class or hiring an atty was the way to go. I emailed the office at 9:30 pm and they called me in 30 min.
    I talked to Kristie, she had the answers i needed. She was so nice on the phone.
    The best part is the charge was dismissed and other than their fee, there was no other charges and no points on my DL

  5. Jackson K. Hilliard = REAL

    Posted by Tony R., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hilliard represented me in a dui case, it was case where I could have easily done a lot of time based on my prior's. After meeting with him I knew he was the lawyer I was going to have fight for me. I could tell he wasn't just telling me what I wanted to hear so I would pay him, he was honest about what the outcome could be which was hard to take at first, but I was in a seriously bad position. He was very open to communication before and after our court date, always willing to speak with me and help out if possible. With his knowledge and professionalism the outcome turned in my favor dramatically, I ended up serving a little under three weeks in county jail which was nothing compared to the prison time I could have easily received. I was extremely satisfied with his representation and would highly recommend him, not to mention he has the greatest assistant which was just as eager to fight my case. Look around if you want but take it from me, I am no dummy when it comes to reading people that are real and not so real, this man is REAL.

  6. Satisfied and Smiling

    Posted by Kristin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jackson has helped me so much. I had a crazy situation, with some serious charges. I was referred to Jackson and was a bit nervous because I had never been in need of a defense attorney. But immediately after I explained my concerns, he had a plan. He explained to me what was going to happen and what he was going to do to make it better. Sure enough, the charges were reduced and it was resolved. Then, Jackson was able to have my records sealed. Almost right away, I was hired on with a great company. I can't thank him and his staff enough. They have not only gained a satisfied customer but I've been smiling because of their help:) I would highly suggest Jackson Hilliard as a criminal defense attorney.

  7. Good job.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got stuck in jail b/c of bad paperwork. Mr. Hilliard was able to straightne it out right. Who knows how long I would have stayed in there if he hadn't worked on my case. I appreciate all the work that he put into it. He did a great job.

  8. The best lawyer you hope you never need.

    Posted by Howard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would definitely say that Mr. Hilliard was very good at what he does. I hope that I will never get charged wit anything that I must hire him again, though. Like thats nothing against Mr. Hilliard. I just don't want to go through all that again. I am glad that he was my lawyer. If I do get in trouble again, I will hire him to represent me for sure.

  9. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Posted by Billy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Jackson got me out of a very tight spot. I really do believe that if he hadn't been their for me, I would be in a lot of trouble right now. I mean, I didn't deserve to be in a lot of trouble. But the prosecutor really wanted to get me. Luckily, Mr. Jackson knew what to say. He was able to explain to the prosecutor my situation and work something out. I was very happy I hired him.

  10. appreciative

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jackson Hilliard.
    • I hired Jackson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jackson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I found myself in a terrible position and in need of a good attorney. Mr. Hilliard believed in me and worked very hard to get my situation resolved. He continues to assist me to completely end my situation and spends all the time I need to reasure me that everything will work out. It was very nice to know that he was willing to do whatever it took.

727-489-2101