David Corey Kotler’s Reviews

David Corey Kotler

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David Kotler provided excellent guidance and results!!

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A prosecutor friend of mine in Tampa referred me to David Kotler to handle a matter in Miami involving my son. He was responsive, honest, professional and caring towards my son. Any time I had a question I could call or email. He always responded. He provided an honest legal strategy and some options. Although I also work in and around the criminal justice system, David communicated in a way most everyone could follow. I appreciate his handling of the case and would certainly recommend Mr. Kotler to anyone who needed an attorney in South Florida.

  2. David Kotler is an Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David Kotler is an excellent lawyer. He did outstanding work. He was efficient, straightforward, and truly compassionate. He kept my family and me thoroughly informed. I recommend him with the highest approbation. I will recommend him and his firm to all who inquire concerning 'topnotch' legal representation. David was, by far, one of the best lawyers I have known. My family and I are truly thankful for David Kotler. He was a great blessing.

  3. A true professional

    Posted by Gil, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David handled my case with expertise. He kept me informed and always advised on the best options.

  4. great work by a person who cares for his client

    Posted by neil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    did all the things above that I checked off as excellent and more.He phoned me and checked up on how I was. A truly caring human being. not many of that breed left. On a legal note always advised and explained in great detail, very knowledgeable.

  5. Resolution of Commercial Dispute

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.

    I worked with David on a complicated commercial matter. There were a number of attorneys involved but David took the lead. The matter was brought to a successful conclusion because of David's work. He was professional, intelligent and persistent. He made it happen to the benefit of all concerned, including, of course, his client. His work was exceptional.

  6. True Professional

    Posted by Warren, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was contacted by a DOJ attorney who wanted to "interview me" inregard to some work my firm did for the SBA and the loans later went into foreclosure. My first call was to David. He saw this for the witch hunt it was, explained to me what was going on, what the worse case outcome would be and what we needed to provide. He went to the "interview" with me and kept me calm and he kept the three DOJ attorneys in the meeting from getting the best of me. Afterwards he was the buffer between me and the other attorneys. He spoke to them a few times, had me provde some additional information and effectively shut them down at every turn.

    He will be the guy I always call first or recommend to anyone that may require legal help.

  7. A seasoned professional

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the privilege to work with David over the years and to watch as he has grown and matured. He is not only highly skilled, but has a depth of judgment that is rare to find. He is a true advocate for his clients yet compassionate about their needs.

  8. Very Thankful to find David Kotler.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From a referral I used David to get my DUI dropped down and he was able to pull off a miracle successfully for both I and the person who referred. David always kept me up to speed on the process, answered my questions honestly and made literally the best possible outcome for me. He saved me thousands of dollars and my reputation. I'm thankful to have found him.

  9. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kotler is down to earth, knowledgeable, and always up to speed on the case. He gave spot on guidance that stemmed from legal knowledge and professional experience. He always kept us advised as options changed. He represented my wife and I in a criminal traffic matter and did everything he could to make the case as quick and easy on us as possible. He also got a better result that we ever imagined! We went to him on the suggestion of a friend and are so glad we did. We both highly recommend!

  10. Great Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Britt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kotler.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Kotler was there for me every step of the way and being out of state I felt informed every minute. He handled my case very well and never promised anything he could not deliver which meant a lot to me. I could not have asked for a better outcome with my case and I thank him very much for that. I truly believe that he believes in his clients after the past year of working with him with my case. I would recommend him over and over again. Thank You David.