Michael Samuel Dyer’s Reviews

Michael Samuel Dyer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Horrible Situation, Great Experience

    Posted by Matilda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.

    Mike handled my divorce from beginning to end. He listened to my concerns, and was there for me every step. When it came to going to court, I felt fully prepared and he was on top of his game. He fought for my rights and got me alimony, child support and majority time sharing. His staff was also very friendly, helpful, and informative. For something in life that is so difficult, I had a great experience with Mike.

  2. A little luck and a damn good lawyer

    Posted by Hal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After getting home from work and finding my wife had left with my kids I was lost. I googled attorneys and Mike's name was the first to show up. From the beginning Mike was ready to fight for me. My ex's attorney was unethical and milked her for all he could. Mike listened to all of my concerns but always kept me level headed. And I can't say enough about Mandi and Morgan!!! They both rock and Mandi was always available and helpful. I tried settling with my ex, went thru mediation twice and ended up going to trial. Mike kicked ass!! My ex is paying me child support now and we won on all issues!! Trust this guy and he'll take care of you.

  3. My Nightmare Divorce!!

    Posted by Nicky, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My husband filed for divorce, and hired two high powered Miami-Dade attorney's. From the beginning, they were filing motions, making allegations, and generally driving me crazy. Mr. Dyer was the best. He dealt with these two attorney's most efficiently, and made the Judge see what was going on with my Ex Husband making many false allegations. My Ex was seeking primary custody, and he did not get it. My Ex Husband had a Guardian Ad Litem appointed, and she was against me all the way. The courtroom was stacked against me, between the attorney's and the Guardian Ad Litem, and Mr. Dyer prevailed. Not only did Mr. Dyer get me primary custody of my daughter, I am receiving alimony and child support. He was there every step of the way, and held my hand through the process of trial. Mr. Dyer and his staff were there for me, not only legally, but also emotionally. Everyone was great, and I would recommend Mr. Dyer to anyone.

  4. Excellent!

    Posted by Heidi, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a Divorse/custody case that had been going on for about a year, and was going nowhere except backwards. I fired that lawyer and came to Michael Dyer with only 3 months until trial and a mountain of work to, and he did it! It was almost overwhelming, but he worked away at my case, we had meetings at least once a week. His staff was excellent as well emailing all documents, arranging all appointments, and working me in when an important issue arose. He was completely upfront, honest, and very approachable. By the time we got to trial, nothing was left undone. I was nervous, of course because of the huge decision that was about to be handed down, but I felt so prepared and so confident in his ability, that I was calm, clear, and confident on the stand. He was so organized, it made the other side look like fumbling fools. For absolutely the most difficult and emotional thing I have ever been through, I wouldn't want anybody else representing me other than Michael Dyer.

  5. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Jonathan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Dyer was hired to represent me against my ex-wife. My ex was not allowing me anytime with my children and was alienating them from me. When we were in Court, Michael Dyer completely toar my into my Wife and her attorney. I could not have made it through my divorce without him on my side.

    I would recommend Michael Dyer to represent anyone who has an ex that thinks their rights are superior.

  6. Excellent and fast divorce

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Michael Dyer to represent me on divorce case and he handled everything perfectly and quickly. The advise he told me at the beginning of the case, is exactly what the Judge said at the end.

    I would definitely recommend Michael Dyer to anyone

  7. I would not recommend him to my worst enemy.

    Posted by Sharlene, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained the services of Michael Dyer to represent me for foreclosure defense & bankruptcy. I paid Mr. Dyer a total of $2,500.00. I ended up doing my own loan modification with no help from his office. Mr. Dyer told me that he would file my BK for a chapter 7 once my 2nd mortgage modified my loan. When I informed Mr. Dyer and his processor Louise Hurwitz with Accurate Bankruptcy Petitions that Bank of America who is the servicer of my 2nd mortgage would not modify my loan; their suggestion was to release the property; they did not recommend a Chapter 13 because the process is long and I will be at the mercy of a trustee. Since then I have sought the advice of 3 other attorneys who specialize in bankruptcy and they all have informed me that based upon my income and expenses; I definitely qualify for a Chapter 13 and I will be able to keep my house and get rid of the 2nd mortgage.

    I spoke with Mr. Dyer on 6/1/11 and explained what I was told by the other bankruptcy attorney and requested my retainer fee of $1,500.00 of the $2,500.00 I paid him and he refused. He did not offer to discuss filing a Chapter 13 to keep my home. He just wished me luck.

    Since I have retained his firm's services; it has been difficult with his office losing checks and documents during the process. Mr. Dyer is clearly not qualified or well versed in the bankruptcy laws when his only advice is to give up my house because Chapter 7 is easier to do than Chapter 13 because he is too busy or not qualified. I do not think that I should have to suffer because of his lack of knowledge. If he was not qualified; he should not have advertised his services as such. Retaining his services was the worst mistake I could have made. He knows he did not earn the monies I paid him and after speaking with other attorneys they all agreed the right thing to do is refund part of my money; if not ethically but morally the right thing to do.

  8. Used him for my divorce

    Posted by Richard Wellsborough, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mike is definitely aggressive when it comes to defense. He worked harder for me than I could have imagined. He did everything he could to make a really hard situation painless. Thanks Mike!

  9. Can't Find Better!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldn't have asked for a better attorney to represent me. Very understanding and compationate as well as down to the point and not afraid to say it how it is. He does not get intimidated by the oher parties attorney and has his mind set on getting the results you deserve. You would be a fool not to go with Michael Dyer! Recommended especially for men who have that manipulative ex wife trying to take full custody of your child for no reason othr tha jealousy and retaliation!

  10. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Dyer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Dyer is NOT your typical attorney, he takes the time to actually listen to your concerns and then takes the time to inform you of each and every step. He does not make you feel like you are wasting HIS time or that your case is not important enough for him. He is very professional but at the same time very understanding and completely in the know of what it is he needs to do. I would recommend Mr. Dyer in a New York minute to anyone who needs his sevices.