Luis Alberto Guerra’s Reviews

Luis Alberto Guerra

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT SERVICE EVENTHOUGH BEING ABROAD

    Posted by PAOLA,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.

    I HIRED LUIS GUERRA SERVICES FOR TAKING CARE OF MY INMIGRATION CASE AND EVERY THING WAS TAKING CARE OF , I WAS INFORMED ON TIME FOR THE STATUS ON MY CASE AND EVERY STEP THAT WAS BEING MADE FOR IT.
    HIGLY RECOMENDED!!

  2. very knowledgeable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.

    Very impressed by Mr. Guerra's willingness to speak with me on the phone to give me information on my situation. I will be going to him in regards to any and all process on my immigration status.

  3. Very happy with quick call back and review of my situation!

    Posted by Nikolaus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-6 months ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Dr. Guerra via their webform and got a call back from him directly only minutes after submitting. It turned out that my case was much easier than anticipated and he explained that to me in detail and in a way that made sense to me.
    I appreciate the help he provided me with.

  4. Excellent job

    Posted by Vicente Jacinto, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawyer Luis Alberto Guerra is an outstanding lawyer who has done an incredible job working on my case. He puts so much time into his work and is always on top of everything. He always goes the extra mile to win your case. I recommend him to anyone who wants a hardworking, trustworthy lawyer by his side.

  5. So happy and satisfied

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 6-12 months ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    I first found a lawyer in west palm beach (b/c I lived closer to WPB) for my green card marriage application and it was an epic fail. I mean why do I have to chase this lawyer to give him money. We later moved and I found Luis. We decided to go with him b/c his reviews were so great. Epic win. His reviews are spot on. Our application went smoothly, no mistakes and we knew exactly what to expect b/c of his information and experience. Also whether we called or emailed him he responded to us right away.

  6. Highly Recommended!! He solved my son's immigration problems.

    Posted by Pablo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was affected by domestic violence and was living in an immigration limbo. Luis took his case and quickly determined the best course of action. The WAVA case was filed and the residence of my son was granted, he can now remain in the US without fear of being deported.

    Thank you Luis for your advice and professionalism.

  7. Best immigration lawyer ,highly recomended.

    Posted by nananena07, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After dealing with so many lawyers I can honestly say that Mr Guerra is The best immigration attorney in town,no doubts about it. I hired Mr Guerra for my husband's case which was a very stressful case and he made the journey of this process un stressful for me and specially for my husband who was always scared to meet an immigration lawyer do to his immigration status . I thank Mr Guerra so much because do to his professionalism and honesty I never worry about separating my kids and myself from my husband! I highly recommend him for any immigration case. Thanks to him my husband can enjoy his life freely with our kids without that fear of going to get caught and get deported to his country of origin.

  8. Worst lawyer ever

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 6-12 months ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this lawyer. He charged 1500$ and told me my case was easy. All he had to do is just make a call and they will approve my case. I have him 1000$ and he never make the call so when I emailed him he told oh he scheduled an appointment to go to the office in 2 weeks... But he could have schedule the appointment earlier, he lied and told me that's when he could schedule and when I checked myself and I saw that he was lying. I did not want to give him any money until I see some improvement cause that was the only thing he really cared about. He lied to me and told me they were going to approve my case and it's been more than 3 months and no improvement. He said he was going to report me to uscis because I didn't give him the remaining balance. I throw 1000$ away for nothing. Thought he could help and told me that he could and that was a waste of my money and time

  9. A Good Honest Lawyer, Definitely Recommend Mr. Guerra

    Posted by Gina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 6-12 months ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Guerra is a great lawyer!! He has great hours and always answered all of my questions. He made me feel very comfortable and I felt like I picked a good lawyer that I could depend on and trust. I definitely recommend Mr. Guerra.

  10. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis more than 3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    Luis Guerra took my mother's deportation case after 3 lawyers had already done some work to it. I came to his office with piles and piles of 6 years worth of immigration paperwork. From the start he was very honest and told me all the possible outcomes of the case. He didn't tell me what I wanted to hear, on the contrary he told me the case was hard to win but not impossible. Few days later I received a call from him telling me there was a new law that my mom could benefit from. Mr. Guerra does his homework. He is very passionate about his job and from the beginning he seemed to be very excited to represent my mom. He is one of those lawyers that likes the impossible cases and is constantly searching for new laws and new ways to help his clients. He is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend him!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

954-434-5800