Luis Alberto Guerra’s Reviews

Luis Alberto Guerra

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    Luis Guerra took my mother's deportation case after 3 lawyers had already done some work to it. I came to his office with piles and piles of 6 years worth of immigration paperwork. From the start he was very honest and told me all the possible outcomes of the case. He didn't tell me what I wanted to hear, on the contrary he told me the case was hard to win but not impossible. Few days later I received a call from him telling me there was a new law that my mom could benefit from. Mr. Guerra does his homework. He is very passionate about his job and from the beginning he seemed to be very excited to represent my mom. He is one of those lawyers that likes the impossible cases and is constantly searching for new laws and new ways to help his clients. He is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend him!

  2. By far the best immigration lawyer I've had!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    I recommend Luis Guerra to anyone who is looking to be represented by an honest, knowledgeable and trustworthy attorney. Over two years ago my father was taken by ICE one morning. I made a few quick calls and explained my case to at least four immigration lawyers that day, but once I spoke to Luis he gave me the peace of mind I was looking for and I hired him to represent me right away. From the beginning he gave me his realistic honest view on all aspects of my father's case. He did not sugarcoat any information or gave me false hope. He explained everything in great detail and was always very responsive on the phone and by email. The day my father had his hearing, Mr. Guerra was prepared and exposed the case confidently. That same day my father went home with me. I'm beyond thankful for all the help he provided us. He exceeded my expectations and I recommend him to anyone who is looking for an attorney with integrity and one that truly cares about his clients and their families.

  3. Looking for the right lawyer? Luis Alberto Guerra is the guy for the job!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    From the first day that I met with Luis to discuss my case, I automatically knew that I had made the right decision in choosing him to be my lawyer. He was very informative and answered all of my questions on the spot. He is very down to earth so I felt very comfortable when speaking to him. Also, he LOVES what he does and once you meet him, you can right away see his passion for his job. Throughout the time my case was going on he kept me updated on everything, and there wasn't a time that I called or texted him that he didn't answer his phone. I would definitely recommend him to anyone because I know first hand that he will do an amazing job and whomever will be very satisfied to have picked him as their lawyer as was I. :)

  4. The Best Immigration Attorney!

    Posted by jennifer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    Luis Guerra recently handled my husband's I-130 and 601-A case. My husband Entered without inspection 8 years ago, after interviewing many attorneys, I knew Mr. Guerra was the one for the job. He is honest, caring and extremely knowledgeable. He guided us though a very scary process and made us feel confident. He answered all our questions (many of them) and always responded to my phone calls and emails himself and always kept us informed during our process. He gave us very personal service which is hard to find. Mr. Guerra prepared us for our interview abroad and now my husband is a Legal Permanent Resident. Thanks to Mr. Guerra, I never have to worry about my son losing his father. We will be forever greatful to him for giving us our life back.

  5. Expert Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Linda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Guerra assisted my son-in-law with his I601A provisional waiver and all the other immigration forms needed for this extremely difficult process. His integrity, compassion and patience are second to none. He was extremely responsive to our many questions and concerns and was diligent about putting our minds at ease. He worked tirelessly to achieve our objective and I am very pleased to announce that we have had a successful journey. My son-in-law is now a legal permanent residence and I firmly believe that it is because of Mr. Guerra's help and guidance. Our family will be forever grateful for his assistance.

  6. I recomend Luis as attorney, He knows exactly what to do and makes the process easier.

    Posted by Cecilia Rodriguez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 6-12 months ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Quiero agradecer a Luis, es un excelente profesional. Fue una bendición contar con su apoyo respondiendo todas mis preguntas y guiándome en este proceso de Inmigración, el cuál suele ser muy confuso. Me ahorró mucho tiempo seguir sus consejos y ahora la tranquilidad y felicidad de que el proceso concluyó satisfactoriamente. Lo recomiendo mucho. Want to thank Luis because has been a blessing to count with all his advices, also he had explained all the inmigration process so well and guide me to finally get what I wanted to. I highly recomend him.

  7. I Strongly Reccomend Retaining Luis Guerra as Your Immigration Attorney

    Posted by jonathan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Luis helped my fiancée in obtaining a visa to come to the United States. He was most helpful in answering all our questions and clearly and thoroughly explaining all we needed to do. The process was very confusing at times and his help was invaluable. It saved us from a lot of anxiety and potential mistakes. I strongly recommend hiring Luis to anyone in need of legal counsel concerning their immigration issues!

  8. A Lawyer to trust

    Posted by Danitza, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used this attorney in my case of consideration of deferred action for childhood process, since the first time i talked to him, i felt like he was very honest with me. I talked to two lawyers before i went to him and they would only help and give me information if i signed a contract with them. Luis was very helpfull and gave me the answers that i needed. Two weeks ago i was aprove and received my employment authorization document from USCIS.

  9. Immigration

    Posted by miguelmartins7612,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.

    Mr. Guerra is an excellent lawyer. No one answered to my questions so cleary before.
    Thank you Mr. Guerra.

  10. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luis Guerra.
    • I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.
    • Luis handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Guerra is an excellent attorney. I could not have asked for better service. He is very efficient, knowledgeable, responsive, kept me informed and most importantly he got the job done. He is a very reasonable attorney, very approachable too. I would recommend him any day. I am happy with my choice!!