Adam Todd Dougherty’s Reviews

Adam Todd Dougherty

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Adam Todd Dougherty is an Excellent Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by David, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam did an excellent job for me with my personal injury case, he was able to get the maximum settlement for me, I definitely would recommend Adam to anyone with a personal injury case.

  2. A salute to Mr. Dougherty

    Posted by Gene, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Dougherty exceeded all expectations. The idea that he handled me and my case in a most professional way was secondary to how secure he made my family feel. In our time of crises he served as rock of support and encouragement. He NEVER exaggerated or sugar coated our situation. He always conducted himself in a straight forward, non-attorney speak, comforting way. The result was very positive and I will recommend him to anyone who ever asks me for a good, hardworking, honest attorney.

  3. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by Pam, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My car was hit by another car and I have permanent neck injuries. He was on top of the case and I received a six figure settlement. I was pleasantly surprised at the results, thinking that there is no way that I would be paid what he felt I was entitled to but he made it happen! I definitely would recommend him to represent me or a friend if ever the need. Adam really went to bat for me!

  4. Outstanding!!

    Posted by Richard Jr, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Outstanding well diverse lawyer. Kept me informed throughout my case. Excellent first class lawyer.

  5. Highly Recommended! GREAT ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by R.A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Dougherty helped me with my immigration issues and helped me get my citizenship. After that I found myself in trouble with the law and he kept me out of jail. I was charged with a serious crime and through his hard work he was able to get me a withhold of adjudication and 4 years probation. He then helped me get my probation terminated after 2 years. Adam took the time to get to know me and I consider him family. Any legal issues I have I call Adam!

  6. Excellent representation. Great value and really gets to know you.

    Posted by Jeff, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Adam has been my attorney for the last year, he has been very responsive to my questions and really got to know me and my case. I would recommend Adam to anyone that needs representation.

  7. Mr Adam Dougherty - Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Christine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Dougherty handled a personal injury case in which I suffered an injury resulting from a fall that was caused by negligence on the part of employees at a business that I was utilizing. Mr Dougherty did an excellent job handling my case while always keeping me posted on case progress. Due to his diligence and hard work, a reasonable settlement was reached.

  8. THE BEST!

    Posted by odettemarie2002, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    RESOLVED MY CASE!!!!

  9. GREAT LAWYER!!

    Posted by sal, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam helped me on two separate occasions and took care of me as if I was part of his family. He helped personally, financially, and legally. Without a doubt one of the BEST in the business! I referred him to many of my friends and family because I know that they will be in good hands.

  10. great attorney

    Posted by tatiana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Dougherty.

    Smart, good listener, great person. Would recommend him and would hire him again.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

954-444-3895