Joshua David Rydell’s Reviews

Joshua David Rydell

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. And at my darkest hour of my life, this bright light walks into my kaos and completely turns it all around.

    Posted by Ralph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In a casual night out, what turned out to be one of the worst possible decisions of my life, bringing on possibly long term freedom ending consequential existence for myself and subsequently my family (who by the grace of God were there to support me). The first few days of trying to plan what was going to be my first move was hell for my family and I. Being tossed around and treated like an animal by broward county's justice complex, made my thought process less than effective and the absolute imperative nature to hire an effective counsel is PARAMOUNT. Especially after meeting the public defender who I had no choice but to use at the onset. (seemed to be inconvenienced by my overwhelmed and terrified questioning of him, to tell me what exactly was going to happen to me and the facts of the case. My answer from the public defender was Disturbingly clear I was a dead man if this person (public defender) had a say in it. Almost like he didn't want to be there. I then knew it was not a possibility to let this happen to me without a fight. I needed to retain my own Attorney, a REAL attorney and FAST. I have to be honest, I was terrified beyond words and would not wish it on the devil himself with what my family and I were going through. I prayed. I prayed harder than I had ever in my life. I left it up to god after finally speaking with my wonderful family and amazing wife and went to work. Thats the day God got involved. Thats the day that Joshua D. Rydell walked into our lives , literally at zero hour. Someone that we knew had been personally blessed with mr Rydell's services in a previous, unfortunate experience with the legal system and he could not say enough about how incredible this attorney was and is. I was no expert in this area, so I took the friend on his word and made the call. I COULD NOT HAVE POSSIBLY MADE A BETTER DECISION. My family's call was answered immediately , compassionately questioned about the facts of the case and my status. Not just where I was being held, but how I was holding up mentally. Tell Ralph im on the case and not to worry anymore and he will be there to personally visit me in the MORNING. He was a man of his word and got to me early that next morning to go over the facts of the case and bring the first breath of real professionalism,expertise and genuine concern for us since this nightmare began. Joshua Rydell was an expert in my case and an expert in cutting through all the mess and chaos in the courthouse, that can unfortunately overwhelm most attorneys and then not be as sharp as one would most certainly pray for in a nightmarish proceeding like this. I swear it was like he almost instantly turned things around for my family and I and assured us that there were several options to help ease payment for his services (which was never his concern and im not kidding). In the few days it did take to put this amazing defence together, any and all calls from my family were returned immediately, personally by mr Joshua Rydell with no thought of an impertinent question or timing, but with compassion. (who does this anymore?) . Before I could waist another sleepless night, mr rydell had my case designed with the best expert direction possible . It obviously showed to the court and quite frankly the prosecutor had no idea what was about to happen to their case when he walked in. It showed on their faces. Yes, that day God did get involved. He used a family friend to remember this incredible attorneys name when we need him most...... that name is JOSHUA D. RYDELL.....(thank you joshua, forever your friend).

    -= Ralph-=

  2. Joshua D. Rydell 5 Stars*****

    Posted by Carol Sims, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Joshua D. Rydell is the best attorney I've ever met. He has been very patien with me through out my case. I wouldn't trade him for nothing in the world.

  3. A lawyer you can trust to fight for you, work with you, and explain EVERYTHING to you.

    Posted by Danny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing a grand theft charge, a charge that could have RUINED my life, as I know it. Josh took the time to visit me in jail, set me up with a bondsman, worked around my schedule to set up appointments and never failed to return a call. Even though that was the worst experience of my life, it was nice KNOWING I had Josh on my side. I would recommend him to ANYONE for any case. True professional, from explaining the law, to meeting with you, to giving honest information about your case.

  4. Your attorney for LIFE

    Posted by Ken, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh becomes your fiercest advocate and no matter what tells you what your case looks like bad or good. He will make sure you arrive at the very best outcome. He is completely honest and wont take the easy way out. He know the law and and he knows all the judges. I consider him a friend and he saved my life. He turned a bad case into a good case. You will chose him as your attorney for life

  5. The best in the biz

    Posted by Nicholas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wow, a gives lawyer that not only gives you a realistic view on your case but can break legal situations down to laymans terms that clients can understand! Very reasonable pricing and ethical representation.

  6. Made me feel comfortable

    Posted by Kristie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for the first time in my life for a drug charge. I had a problem and from day one told Mr. Rydell that. He not only counseled me on the law, but he helped me get involved with a recovery program. We are coming up on my case about to be dismissed but I have to say, what made me feel the best about this whole crazy legal world was having Mr. Rydell at my side. He was honest and genuine with me.

  7. Professional personable and aggressive

    Posted by Ken,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Josh on my TOUGH case and he has been great. He has exceeded all expectations and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend him for the toughest case without a doubt. His pricing is fair and will work with you. I have entrusted him with my life and I have no worries that he will come thru with flying colors,he has so far! He is professional,well versed and aggressive. He doesnt take NO for an answer

  8. Csae Dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Josh for a possession of cocaine case where the drugs were not even found on me. After a miserable night in jail, a friend sent me to see him and after I explained what happened he made me feel that my life wasnt going to be over. As a new professional a could'nt have any sort of record, we argued a motion and a judge found the cops acted illegal and threw the case out. He ended a nightmare for me and also helped me understand what I can do in the future to prevent anything like this from ever happening, because he explained my rights to me.

  9. Saved Me

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rydell.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI. I had no idea what I had to do or what I was facing. Mr. Rydell explained everything to me and actually made the experience as good as it could be. That could be because the charges got dropped to a reckless driving. I would recommend him to anyone, meet him and you'll understand why.