Richard Andrew Constantino Alton’s Reviews

Richard Andrew Constantino Alton

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You Richard

    Posted by lucia.lemos, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Richard Alton helped us get our L-1A Visa. It was approved in less than 15 days, without any request for additional evidence! He is extremely intelligent, competent, efficient and always prompt at responding to our emails and phone calls. We are very thankful and we highly remcommend Richard Alton and his firm.

  2. I601 Waiver Approval for Immigrant Visa

    Posted by Tayara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband's case was complicated from the beginning with him being in deportation proceedings and having come in illegally. After 5 years of complicated hearings, having to relocate to Brazil, and a long waiver process, I can say Richard Alton was extremely attentive, kind, resourceful, and patient with us. He worked with us even when we were at our whit's end with anxiety and frustration. I can say he made the process more understandable and definitely more bearable. I recommend Mr. Alton and our family thanks him for all his hard work and perseverance!

  3. L1 Visa

    Posted by Ricardo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    Richard, had worked hard to get my petition done.
    In every question that I have, He was able to answer it highway and supporting me on each step of my process.
    I definitely recommend Richard as a very competent lawyer.

    Ricardo

  4. Excellent job

    Posted by Alessandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.

    Great, very serious and competent lawyer! He and attorney Iara Morton helped me sponsor my daughter in a petition for residency based on the visa bulletin of August. I am a Green Card holder and if it weren't for them I would have never known that such was possible during these pasts months when the visas were current. I highly recommend Richard and the Nogueira Morton firm.

  5. An excellent attorney

    Posted by Hyman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.

    In the time that I have been dealing with the Nogueira-Morton Law firm, I have found Richard Alton to be a very personable and extremely knowledgeable lawyer. His help and advice regarding my wife's immigration matter, was a tremendous help and comfort during what was a very stressful time.
    His courtesy, patience and knowledge was invaluable to me and to my wife, and we were very fortunate to have his assistance. He is a great asset to the Nogueira-Morton organization and we expect to see him again in the very near future.

  6. Excellent Job

    Posted by Claudiaslaski, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Richard Alton is excellent!! I was super stressed out and without any hope when I hired the Nogueira Morton office to help me respond to CIS as I had filed my I-751 after my Green Card had already expired. Richard and the NM team fixed all the problems in my case and responded to CIS in such way that shortly after their response, my GC was approved and mailed out to me. My stress is finally over and I couldn't be happier!! I highly recommend attorney Richard Alton and the Nogueira Morton firm.

  7. Thank you Richard!

    Posted by Mariana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard Alton helped me get a waiver for my J1 Visa. He did a superb job! He is a great lawyer - totally realizable, efficient and gets the job done! He and the Nogueira Morton team are outstanding!

  8. Hard worker and Friendly

    Posted by Renato Da Silva, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had lots of lawyers in the past, but none has come close to what this guy was able to do. Do to my immigration problems, every lawyer I've hired would tell me that my case was a lost dream and that I should save my money and go back to my native country, better yet most of them would not even take my case in fever that it would ruin their resume.
    When I hired Richard to be my lawyer, he was very honest about my chances of winning my case and not being deported. He just did not give me a funny line nor did he color a pretty picture, he told me what I wanted to hear and that was the honest truth.
    You can conclude that if I'm writing on here is because this man not only took my case, but he help me show the judge and INS that I'm very fit to stay in the USA.
    I Remember my first court date. Me and my wife we didn't have the money we have promised him to have. One hour before my court date, on the way to court. I called Richard to tell him that we didn't have the money to pay him. Most lawyer work under one simple rule "pay me first and then I work for you." Me and my wife were in fear that he would tell us that we would have to go to court alone because we did not have the money that we agreed to pay before the court date. After I spoke with Richard about the money situation, he told " lets go to court first. I'm not worried about the money, I'm focused on go to court and your case."
    I wish this man nothing, but success and happiness not because he helped me stay in the USA. But because he is one of very few lawyers that I have met that lives his live under two simple words "Honesty and Character."

  9. Thank you Richard Alton

    Posted by Erick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.

    Richard Alton aided us in our immigration case. He is a serious and very competent lawyer. With the Nogueira Morton team, we got what we needed!

  10. Marie

    Posted by Marie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Alton.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard is awesome!! He shows a lot of knowledge and he's very detail oriented. He has helped me many times to achieve what I needed. He does a fantastic job! I highly recommend to contact Richard if you ever need help!