Kelly Kay Roberts’s Reviews

Kelly Kay Roberts

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great & Helpful Attorney

    Posted by R.N, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Roberts has been helping me with my Loan Modification for my mortgage. Ms.Roberts is very patient and very effective. She took the time to answer all my questions, even though I had many.
    Very friendly and professional and she is down to earth and listens to you.
    I strongly recommend her to anyone needing this type of service.

  2. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE

    Posted by MICHELLE, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly was a pleasure to work with during a very difficult situation. I highly recommend her and the firm she works with.

    She handled our personal Chapter 7 bankruptcy - which was quite challenging due to our prior Chapter 12 Corporate bankruptcy and a very difficult business partner in Naples, Florida. She was professional and very understanding.

  3. KNOWLEDGEABLE, HONEST AND SUCCESSFUL

    Posted by Alice, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I hired the Miami Bankruptcy Firm last year to help me with a Chapter 13 and loan modification. I have been working with Attorney Kelly Roberts in this process. She is very knowledgeable and I have a lot of confidence with her and her success in my case. Kelly has told me like it is from the very beginning and has come though with great results. I now have a loan modification on my home. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Kelly Roberts has made me feel very comfortable and confident through this whole process that at times are very overwhelming. I have worked with everyone in the office and they are all helpful and considerate. Before meeting Kelly at Miami Bankruptcy I had worked with other attorneys and I felt so lost because they did not come through with what I felt they should be doing. I highly recommend Kelly Roberts and the Miami Bankruptcy Firm.

  4. Best choice for my chapter 13 case

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Choosing a bankruptcy lawyer is a very tough decision. When I decided to file chapter 13, I knew it was a 5 years commitment and I looked for the best legal representation. Basically, I was looking for the following qualities: Knowledge, Honesty, Hard Work and Open Communication. After 2 years and a half into the chapter 13, I found those qualities and more in this office and specifically with Kelly Roberts and her team.

  5. Highly recommended. Professional, extremely knowledgable and 100% transparent

    Posted by Danny, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    During a very difficult and stressful time in our lives, we were so grateful to have Kelly and the entire staff walk us through the process. There were no surprises, no gimmicks, just straight forward information. She was especially effective on communicating with us throughout our entire case. So fortunate to have been represented by this firm. We would definitely recommend to any family or friends.

  6. The BEST Lawyer!

    Posted by E.& A. M, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank's to Kelly we are on our way back to a normal life after a very difficult time. Kelly has been professional and compassionate throughout our situation and has proven that she is a top attorney with ethics and knowledge of the laws application. We are truly grateful for her work on our behalf and highly recommend her services

  7. The BEST Lawyer!

    Posted by E. & A. Morell, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kelly has worked with myself and my spouse during a very difficult time in our lives. Her professionalism and understanding of the law has helped us reach understandings with our creditors. In these very unpredictable and challenging times it is a great relief to count with the assistance of a competant lawyer. I am very grateful to her for not only doing a great job for us but for also being understanding and compassionate. Thank's to her work on our behalf we can continue to move forward and put a difficult time behind us.

  8. Efficient and dedicated professional

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Roberts.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a client I felt Ms. Childers handle my case in a very professional manner. When the case experienced unecessary resistence from a very difficult trustee, she was patient, committed and persistent in getting the case resolved . She explained every step thoroughly and made sure that I understood what was taking place at all times. Her dedication, hard work and being always available when I called made a very difficult time in my life better.