Alexander Barrett Ramey’s Reviews

Alexander Barrett Ramey

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SUPERSTAR

    Posted by Kevin, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Licensing matter.

    I moved to New York in order to attend a CDL Trucking School. When I arrived I was declined a New York DL (required to attend school, get CDL, etc) because I had a Business Purpose Only D Restriction on my Florida DL. This shocking turn of events literally had me at my wits end as I had planned every aspect of my move down to the last detail.
    I called another great attorney I had used in the past (Haenel & Finebloom) in my hometown of Sarasota for there thoughts.

    "If anyone can help you in Palm Beach, it's Alexander Ramey"

    I called and he saved my world. The attorney, Alexander Ramey, managed to find the ONLY possible way to make this happen, and for $600 got it done! He went to court and had a DWLS conviction from 2003 (10 YEARS AGO!) adjudicated from my record. This caused a domino effect that traveled all the way to 2013, removing my Habitual Traffic Offender suspension, which in turn removed my D Restriction, which in turn allowed me to get a NY DL, which in turn......all the way to a new career.

    The office staff was kind (Ana and another girl I spoke with frequently) and updated me on my case via email daily.

    Main advise I can give is to COMMUNICATE whenever you find yourself in a challenging situation, don't just expect the world to be fixed because you hired an attorney, found the best doctor, etc. Always take a part in your own situation, so the professional helping has a compoundingly powerful effect.

    This is exactly how we worked together.

    I thank them sincerely (I think Ana must be really beautiful just from her voice too!)

    Kevin

  2. Useless; waste of your money

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my General Practice matter.

    I would put no stars if possible! This guy is a joke! Cost me twice as much as it would have without him. Sunpass screwed up and canceled my account and had multiple tickets from different highway. Handled another sunpass violation on my own at the collier county courthouse & explained what happened & had everything wiped out and paid no fined. This guy accomplished nothing for me at the Miami Dade courthouse. And NO communication! Don't waste your time or money with him!

  3. AWESOME & WONDERFUL LAWYER! ALWAYS RECOMMEND!

    Posted by Cristina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I love Alex Ramey. He has helped me so much with all my traffic tickets. I have recommended him to a previous employer who he has also helped and his family. WONDERFUL GUY!

  4. I have never seen such incompetence

    Posted by Dane, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Worst lawyer I have ever come across. A 9mph speeding ticket ended up costing me 3X as much as the original ticket and I had to do a 12 hour traffic school in person. COUld have just paid the ticket for $131 and done a 4 hour online school. I have never seen such incompetence in my life. Only thing worse the judge could have dropped on me was a prison sentence.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ramey handled my teenage son’s traffic violations brilliantly. We’re very happy with his office staff’s promptness and courtesy. I highly recommend his services.

  6. Miami Traffic Ticket Attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexander Ramey is very professional. I had three traffic tickets and he got them all dismissed. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a traffic ticket attorney in Miami.

  7. A satisfied client from Ontario

    Posted by Walter, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wish to express my heartfelt gratitude for your successful representation of a traffic citation I received and just did not understand its reason. From my initial phone call your staff eased my concerns and stress. I am so thankful my neighbour encouraged me to be one of those who seek attorney guidance and that it was your office.

  8. Work in Miami, Live in Tampa, Thank you for your services!

    Posted by CAS, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I work in Miami and live in Tampa, a couple of months ago after returning from a Panthers game with a client, I was pulled over in Doral for not moving around a police officer that had a car pulled over, long story short I was unable to move due to traffic and was not speeding. No matter Dorals finest decided to pull me over a block later. Being new to the area and traveling as much as I do for work. I really did not have the time to deal with this ticket, nor did I want this to affect my insurance rates. With the addition of our oldest daughter to our policy we can not affor for our rates to increase. Quickly, I want to persoanlly thank Alexander Barrett Ramey for his services as he accepted the case, performed my court appearance and corresponded with me every step of the way as well as addressed my concerns when I called. Thank you to you and your staff for your dedcation and hard work to challenge lifes little indiscretions. My wife and I are greatful to you and your firm..

  9. A Great Traffic Attorney

    Posted by Mario, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He got me off my tickets and I would recommend him for sure. I did not have to pay any court fees and his office called me to keep me informed of my cases.

  10. Speeding / Traffic Ticket

    Posted by Ruth, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ramey.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I Ruth E. Gallegos hired Mr. Alex Ramey as my lawyer to help me with several traffic tickets I received while driving in Weston, Florida! He is a fantastic lawyer and work extremely fast! I highly recommend Mr. Ramey to anyone out there who is in need of a lawyer! I'm totally satisfy with his service and I would definetely hire him again in the future!