Jonathan Burton Blecher’s Reviews

Jonathan Burton Blecher

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. recommendation

    Posted by Connie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Blecher represented me with respect to a DUI where I could potentially have been convicted. He very successfully and artfully defended me. He was forthright, truthful and honest in his representation and delivered exactly what he said. As of yesterday, my record has been sealed. I was very happy with this actions.

  2. Best lawyer Ever!!!!

    Posted by Georgette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    High professionalism , very knowledgeable and quick solver of his cases...My husband got his drivers license back in a week after we contacted his firm..He is theBest!!!

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much. I'm very happy that things worked out so well.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  3. An Attorney You Can Trust

    Posted by Maribeth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Blecher is a highly knowledgeable attorney. Mr. Blecher is the person you want to defend you when you find yourself in a position you did not mean to be in. Mr. Blecher is very responsive and was able to help a co-worker in a quick and effective way.

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to have been of service.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.

    Mr. Blecher assisted me with my DUI case, was able to enter me into the Back on Track program, and get the charges reduced to a reckless driving without a conviction. Furthermore, he took the extra step and handled getting my record sealed promptly thereafter. He was always available, returned emails promptly, and took the time to listen and answer questions. If you are looking for an attorney to work hard for your best interests, look no further than Mr. Blecher.

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  5. Could not have asked for a better outcome

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Mr. Blecher turned out to be the best decision I could have made after getting into trouble. I ended up with a better result than I could have hoped for, given the circumstances of my case. Mr. Blecher was knowledgeable, reassuring, and decisive and allowed me to focus on my life while my case was in progress. The fact that my poor decision is officially in the past and has not stuck with me since my arrest is a testament to Mr. Blecher's skill and experience. I would highly recommend hiring him if you are ever in need of legal counsel.

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for your kind words.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  6. GET A LAWYER WHOSE WILLING TO FIGHT FOR YOU & EXPLAIN AFTERMATH BECAUSE HE DIDN'T FIGHT FOR ME

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Never truly fought for me and never took my DUI case to trial. He convinced me to plead no contest to a DUI charge, something I could have done without his help. Never explained to me the ramifications of what a conviction would do to my record, how I would have to explain it for the rest of my life, or how it could never be expunged or sealed. I was young and ignorant when it happened and he took advantage of the fact I was scared. Get a lawyer that will fight for you. If your going to go down go down swinging.

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Please give me the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns. Please call my office at 305.670.1800 or e-mail me at jonathan@blecherlaw.com and I will discuss your case with you.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  7. I highly recommend Jonathan Blecher, Attorney at Law

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    If you are looking for a criminal defense attorney in Miami, look no further. I had an appointment with Jonathan Blecher yesterday, and had a very positive experience that I wanted to share on-line.
    Sometimes you get lucky enough to meet an attorney that cares about his clients, engages very professionally, follows up and is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. Jonathan Blecher is a true professional and I will definitely be referring individuals in the future to Jonathan Blecher.

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I really appreciate them.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  8. Best DUI Lawyer!

    Posted by Alexandra B., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Jonathan Blecher took my case last December. It was my first DUI. I was scared, embarrassed, worried about my job, worried about my future ability to keep my license, etc. Mr. Blecher calmed me down and educated me on the process to get my DUI reduced to a Reckless Driving. He kept me informed throughout the process, always returned my phone calls and e-mails within a couple of hours and his staff was always friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to negotiate a plea deal, get me into the Back on Track program, and was able to secure me a work permit so this didn't have to effect my job, and had my DUI reduced within the year. He is so confident, professional, and really understands his clients. I highly recommend Mr. Blecher for any legal issue you might find yourself in. I am SO glad I had him on my side during this process. He was a real lifesaver and I can't thank him (or recommend him) enough.

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm glad I was able to help you.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  9. BEST DUI ATTORNEY IN MIAMI - GOT MY 2ND DUI DROPPED

    Posted by Jason F, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Jonathan Blecher as my attorney for my 2nd DUI charge. He educated me on the process and laws. . I honestly thought I was 100% going to be convicted for a 2nd time. Jonathan was always easy to reach by phone with any questions I had. He quickly got me a work permit that I could use to drive to work. Jonathan had my DMV suspension case dismissed within a month!!!!!! I never went a day without having a license. He handled every aspect of the case and just told me the one time I had to appear in court. My case was reduced to only reckless driving. I can't thank Jonathan enough. I would definiately recomend him to anyone facing DUI charges. He is very professional and works hard for his client.

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  10. Jonathan Blecher

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Blecher.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan Blecher was my attorney in a DUI case. I was humiliated, afraid and didn't know where to turn. I was a wreck before meeting him, having spent the previous night in jail. Never experiencing anything like that before, JB made me feel better immediately. During our first meeting he told me that he was on my side and he never left it. He was available to me seemingly 24/7. I called him on his cell phone frequently and he was always there to ease much of my anxiety and answer my questions. He kept me abreast of everything that was happening with my case on a regular basis. Jonathan Blecher is one of the most confident individuals I know. He really understands the law and the behavior of individuals. The day of my court appearance, he spoke with the judge and prosecuting attorneys and although we were up against terrible odds, he was able to convince them that I deserved a chance to make things right again and, he was able to get me into the Back on Track program. I would recommend Jonathan Blecher to anyone who needs an attorney who is knowledgeable, dependable and relentless when it comes to helping you out of a legal predicament. JB will always treat you honestly and respectfully. I can't thank him enough - CD - Miami, FL

    1. Jonathan Burton Blecher

      Jonathan Blecher

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your review. Your kind words mean a lot to me.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

305-321-3237