Kenneth Edward Walton II’s Reviews

Kenneth Edward Walton II

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is the honest attorney you've been looking for!

    Posted by Andrea Monsanto, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-6 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Looking for an attorney can be a pretty intimidating experience! I am facing a foreclosure and a bankruptcy as well. These two events can be stressful in many ways and thinking of ending up in the hands of a dishonest attorney made it even worst. Fortunately for me, I found Mr. Walton through Avvo! He exceeded my expectations in many ways. He was very friendly and I was able to talk openly about my situation. He was very knowledgeable about both areas, bankruptcy and real estate and was able to give me great advise on how to keep my house. Last but not least, he offered very reasonable fees for his services. I am very grateful for having found such an amazing attorney and great human being. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic attorney!

  2. Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Wendy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr Walton and his firm are true examples of people in today's world with compassion and honesty. He and his firm worked with me thru my bankruptcy, keeping me informed at all times, never missing a court appointment and not over charging me. He answered my many many phone calls with my concerns and was always able to put my mind at ease. He went thru my paper work with me thoroughly, always gave me ample notice to get whatever paper work was requested .
    He also defended me in my foreclosure and only charged me for work that was actually performed instead of requiring a monthly fee regardless if they did any work. He negotiated a short sale on my home where the lender waived my deficiency and I was able to receive $3000 to move and also waived $500 from my bill. I referred my best friend who also had a great outcome with her situation.
    Amazing Attorney, very knowledgeable and trustworthy.

  3. Got us to the Finish Line Quickly and Efficiently

    Posted by Orlando & Arlene, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Real Estate matter.

    This was our second time using Mr. Walton's Attorney services. Several years ago he assisted us in quickly getting a Final Judgment on funds owed to us from a Real Estate Pre-Construction Contract that the developer defaulted on.
    Most recently, Mr. Walton and his team assisted us with a Real Estate Partition. His knowledge of Real Estate Law, diligence and negotiation skills helped us conclude our litigation in a timely manner. His attention to details and always acting in the client's best interest are additional qualities that make him a great attorney. We will continue to utilize Mr. Walton and his team for any legal situation we may encounter. Thanks again for a job well Done.

  4. An attorney who is "in a class of his own !"

    Posted by LARRY, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Kenneth Walton when I was referred to him through my legal plan, ARAG. Attorney Walton handled my case with exceptionalism and professionalism. When I feared that I would lose my house to the bank, Attorney Kenneth Walton reassured me that everything was going to be O.K. He represented me at the foreclosure mediation hearing and later advised me to file a Chapter 13 which saved my home. His knowledge of the law is exceptional and his attention to detail is "second to none." He gets RESULTS and consequently has become the subject of favorable comments by his clients and his contemporaries as well. Moreover, because of his expertise, I have been able to follow the Chapter 13 bankruptcy plan that he established. This has allowed me to not only keep my home but also has allowed me to follow a monthly budget thereby making me more fiscally responsible.

    I still thank ARAG to this day for recommending Attorney Kenneth Walton. So, if you are a respective client seeking foreclosure assistance or thinking about filing bankruptcy and you are looking for an attorney to represent you who is the MOST HONEST, MOST RESPECTED, and MOST DESERVING based on past and present accomplishments, then look no farther than Attorney KENNETH EDWARD WALTON !

  5. Fantastic real estate lawyer.

    Posted by Roy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Walton because Miami-Dade County was going to put a lien on one of my properties for approximately $50,000. After several months of negotiating between the lawyers, he got them to drop all fines and interest. He also helped me refinance loans and put my properties into LLCs. Smart lawyer, but also very enjoyable to work with. He was highly recommended by others in my legal insurance plan, and certainly has lived up to his reputation.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by Bernadette, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In November 2011, I was accused of "homestead exemption" fraud and under investigation by the Property Appraiser's Office. I was never given notice, however, a $28,000.00 tax lien was placed on my property. My life was indeed hell on earth with this kind of lien!

    I immediately contacted Attorney Kenneth Walton to help get me out of this legal nightmare. He professionally navigated me through the investigative process; the lien was finally removed in June 2012. I was not required to pay Miami-Dade County one penny thanks to Attorney Walton's in-depth knowledge and expertise.

    Attorney Walton also represented me in a difficult tenant eviction, and once again, the ruling was favorable because of his extensive knowledge and experience in real estate law.

    I highly recommend Walton, Jones, and Browne for all general litigation and real estate transactions.

  7. Real estate genius.

    Posted by Daniel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kenneth has been carefully looking after my cases for years. Not only does he tackle each issue with a profound sense of urgency, he is guided by a strong moral and ethical compass. Kenneth is not only my attorney, he has become a part of my family. I strongly recommend Kenneth Walton.

  8. Reliable and trustworthy

    Posted by Orlando Fernandez, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I know Walton, Jones and Browne for close to a decade, they have been very efficient and reliable in all cases that I have sent them. I would not hesitate in continue working with them.

  9. Hire Ken Walton

    Posted by Amit, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Works hard and cost efficiently. The absolute best negotiator I've ever met. If you need to get it done, you need this atty on your team.

  10. Great lawyer. Great firm.

    Posted by Frederick, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Walton.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ken really knows his stuff when it comes to real estate. I originally hired him to represent me for a tedious commercial eviction four years ago, and have used him several times since. He is very helpful at preventing problems, saving money and saving time, especially when negotiatiating and perfecting contracts. If my original lawyers thought as intelligently as Ken, I would never have needed to hire Ken's firm to clean up their messes. I should also say that everyone at his firm is very nice.