Matthew Edmund Mazur Jr.’s Reviews

Matthew Edmund Mazur Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great, on top of it, hard working P.A

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Mr. Mazur is responsible with his work. He communicated with me very well on things he needed from me and explained the process of my case step by step time and time again. He is on top of his work and will not let you down. Great at answering emails and calls. I would always be grateful to him for his hard work and dedication in my case.

  2. Happy Client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.

    I am very pleased with the courtesy and professionalism in which Matthew Mazur handle my case in every step from beginning to end. His proficiency in bankruptcy has proven itself with this successful outcome. I am going to recommend him to my friends and colleagues who are in similar situations.

  3. Matthew E. Mazur, Jr. -Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Bruce, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I selected Matt Mazur from the Internet. From the time of the first call I found Matt to be extremely informative and took the time to explain the bankruptcy process. He always returned phone calls and e-mails in a prompt manner. Anyone going through a bankruptcy has doubts and fears of the outcome but Matt was able to guide me through the process in a very professional manner. I was extremely satisfied and would most definitely recommend him.

  4. A painful process made bearable...

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I met Matt a few years ago through some mutual friends. Last year was a particularly low point for me for a variety of reasons. In conversations with Matt he explained to me how a CH7 would work for me. I was hesitant to say the least, never in my wildest imagination did I think I would be where I was at the time. After I decided to move forward, Matt made the entire process very easy. There was some highly intimidating paperwork and procedures that we went through together. I am glad he was there and would highly recommend him for any type of case that falls within his expertize.

  5. I highly recommend Matthew Mazur.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My husband and I spoke with several lawyers about filing for bankruptcy. Matt was the only one that made us feel confident enough to file. I am very thankful that we chose to work with him because we had a very difficult bankruptcy. In the end he got us through it and we now have our discharge. If you want a lawyer that actually cares about you and gets the job done then I highly recommend Matt.

  6. One of the only few honest lawyers in Miami

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    This lawyer doesn’t have his eyes on your packets; he truly wants to help you. He is accessible at all times to answer your questions and pays detailed attention to your individual case. I would definitively hire him again.

  7. Extremely professional and courteous

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Matthew Mazur was recommended to me by my financial planner to help me with my bankruptcy. From the moment that I contacted him, he was extremely responsive and was quick to get the process underway. Before meeting with Matt, I went to his website which was extremely informative. The decision to file for bankruptcy is not an easy one, and Matt's website immediately began to put my mind at ease with its compassionate tone.
    Prior to my first meeting with Matt I completed a comprehensive intake form. I had met with bankruptcy attorneys prior to Matt, and they didn't accurately guide me prior to our first meeting. I found that the intake form was one of the major aspects that immediately set Matt apart from the other attorneys. Our first meeting was extremely productive and by the time I left I had a very clear picture about the plan for my filing, including time frames. Whenever I had a question, I was able to email Matt and received a response immediately. Matt's attentiveness to my case was excellent and his projected time frame for completion was spot on.
    Matt was professional, yet extremely personable. He would check in with me frequently to give me updates and to see how I was doing. His sensitivity to the stressful nature of the process was evident, and he frequently was able to put my mind at ease and simplify the process. It was apparent from our first meeting that Matt was experienced and I felt confident in my decision to hire him as my attorney.
    I felt that the process was smooth and completed in a timely manner thanks to Matt. I would highly recommend Matthew Mazur

  8. Capable Competent and Caring

    Posted by Chantell, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I called Matt after reading positive reviews here. He spent an hour on the phone with me evaluating my existing bankruptcy case and helping me weigh my options. I decided to move forward with him, and what a great decision that was. He rescued my chapter 7 case and helped me obtain a discharge against very difficult odds. His knowledge of bankruptcy law and confidence in court put me at ease in a nerve-wracking situation. He charged a very fair fee. I already have recommended others to him and will continue to do so.

  9. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a real hard time dealing with our bankruptcy. Matt guided us through it like we were family. Hes a great lawyer but more importantly he really cares about his clients. I strongly recommend him.

  10. A job well done

    Posted by Chris, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mazur.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew helped me with what most said was an impossible task. He helped me stop the bankruptcy of a sociopath that took me for a ride. If it were not for him, the sociopath would have wiped away my judgment! Matthew has a talent on focusing on the exact necessities to win the battle...