Jason Robert Margulies’s Reviews

Jason Robert Margulies

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Slip and Fall Litigation

    Posted by Geneva, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Mr. Margulies represented me in a litigation against a cruise line. I slipped and fell while on a cruise ship in Alaska. I had a severe break to my wrist which required 3 operations. During the entire process of the litigation I was kept informed by Mr. Margulies. I am so pleased with the results that were achieved. Mr. Margulies knowledge and professionalism were outstanding. I was kept informed of the process every step of the way throughout the year and half that the case was being litigated. Mr. Margulies was able to achieve a settlement that was acceptable. I would recommend Mr. Margulies and his firm to anyone in need of an attorney. Mr. Marguilied always has the best interest of his client in mind when dealing with the other party of the litigation.

  2. Great Law Firm

    Posted by Annette, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    I would like to thank Jason Marguilies and his paralegal, Maggie for all their hard work and support regarding my case. They were extremely helpful and always willing to answer any questions I had throughout the whole process. I would highly reccomend them to anyone needing assistance in a cruise related case.

  3. Seasoned and astute attorney

    Posted by a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend attorney Jason Margulies. I did not know where to start in selecting an attorney when I needed help and so I did an Internet search. I decided to hire him for my maritime injury case based on my search, and am very happy that I did. He knows what he is doing, for sure. And he will work with you, listening to your needs.

  4. Definitely a go to attorney

    Posted by Fran, a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Marggulies recently transacted and settled successfully in my favor a
    situation where I had been wronged. His thoroughness and attention to detail as well as keeping me informed of the entire process was exemplary.I highly recommend him.

  5. Defend my case against Carnival Cruise Lines because some injuries

    Posted by Pablo, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent service ,he represented me with professionalism and explainning me all the details about my case.

  6. Excellent service!

    Posted by Fern, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason Robert Margulies provided me with excellent service. He was easy to speak with, respected my views and was honest and open in our discussions. He made what could have been a stressful situation very simple and successful for me. I would recommend Jason without hesitation.

  7. Competent, Compassionate and Professional

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter was a victim of a rape on a cruiseship. As a result, she suffered from panic attacks and an eating disorder. She could no longer focus or attend her school classes when she had previously been an excellent student. Because of her anger and frequent outbursts it became apparent that I would need to stay at home full time to care for her, take her to her counseling, doctor and dietician appointments and to deal with her attempts to harm herself. Our family was so fortunate to have found Mr. Margulies and his professional team. He deposed the perpetrator, tirelessly negotiated with the cruiseline and was able to settle our case in a timely manner. The process lasted about a year and a half and was incredibly healing and empowering for my daughter. Over that time, I witnessed the depth of Mr. Margulies character, his honesty, and his sincere committment to helping victims of crimes. Mr. Margulies and his team were honest, supportive, clear and thorough throughout the entire process of the lawsuit. My daughter and I owe him a deep debt of gratitude for the healing, which he had a large hand in facilitating.

  8. i recommend

    Posted by kathrine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Magulies just settled a personal injury claim for me to my great satisfaction. During the whole process Mr. Margulies and his staff has impressed me with their attension to detail - still keeping focus on what was relevant. I had the feeling that I was incompetent hands, sympathetic, efficient and "no nonsense".
    Lets be honest, what matters at the end is if your lawyer gets you money or not. Mr. Magulies from Lippcon, Margulies, Alsina & Winkleman did, and should I or anyone close to me ever need a lawyer in a similar case (though I hope not), I know whom to choose.

  9. On Top of the Details!

    Posted by Robert, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a hard time finding an attorney to take my case because it was against a sizeable company but Jason Margulies and his associates welcomed the opportunity to represent me. Jason and his assistant kept me informed at every turn. Whenever I had a question or required clarification, Jason and Magdalena immediately responded. At one point opposing counsel asked for (what I felt) was excessive information. When I mentioned this, Jason immediately shut down this line of inquiry. I honestly felt like he was there for me!

    The process to a settlement was a long one but Jason and Magdalena remained in touch. I appreciated that. By the time the case came to a favorable conclusion, I felt more like a family member than a client.

    I heartily recommend Mr. Margulies and his firm!

  10. Jason Robert Margulies

    Posted by Pat, a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Margulies.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason is a wonderful attorney..He is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with---great people skills! . During the course that he came to know me & my case, I felt confident that he had a thorough understanding of my case & that my best interests were his priority. He guided me through all of the required stages involving a lawsuit(This was all new to me), and it went smoothly & rather quickly. It was obvious that his honesty & expertise helped to settle my case to my satisfaction.