Joseph Maus’s Reviews

Joseph Maus

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. class act lawyer

    Posted by Nathan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joseph Maus.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Joe is a class act he recently settled a work comp case for me I live in a different state then the accident took place in. I tried to settle it without a lawyers but not successful. So hired Mr Maus and within a year case setttled and check in the bank. His firm is very professional and knowledgeable.

  2. Disappointing

    Posted by Tracy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Maus.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr Maus for a car accident 15 months ago. He kept us informed for a few months and at one time he had a great legal assistant named Carrie that kept us informed with everything and alway returned all of our phone calls. However Carrie left the office and our case sat for several months with no action. Phone calls were never answered, emails were never answered, legal assistants never updated us, and Mr Maus especially did not return phone calls. As a matter of fact, I have not heard Mr Maus's voice for over 12 months now. I am getting ready to switch attorneys to somebody who actually cares about their clients. I would never recommend this attorney.

  3. The Perfect Attorney

    Posted by Dana, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maus.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph McLean Maus is an excellent attorney. He is the consumate professional and extremely thorough in his case handling. It was a pleasure working with him. He gave me excellent direction and advice. He is very motivated, honest and intelligent. He kept me on the right track from the beginning of my case to the end. I was always well prepared and so was he. He is a great attorney.

  4. Great job

    Posted by sharon, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maus.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I thought joe maus did a great job. I had to deal with my situation over the phone and from another state. I was very pleased with the outcome.
    My case was handled in a very timely matter.

  5. Client Satisfaction

    Posted by Alice, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maus.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have dedicated 45+ years to the legal profession as a Legal Assistant and have worked for many different firms in both Florida and Pennsylvania. When I was injured on the job, when I ran into a brick wall with my employer's insurance carrier, it became necessary for me to hire outside counsel to represent me. I found Mr. Maus to be straight forward, ethical, knowledgeable and conscientious in his handling of my claim. We were dealing with a very dishonest insurance carrier and the waters were very muddy, but he kept pushing forward, bringing my claim to a far better conclusion than I could have accomplished on my own. I would whole-heartedly recommed him to represent clients in all areas of his expertise.

  6. Joseph Maus - Dependable, caring, trustworthy.

    Posted by Joseph, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maus.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a terrible accident in which I almost lost my life and Mr. Maus and his firm were very helpful in easing my mind and assuring me that the events that had transpired after the accident would not be the end of me, although the trauma from the accident had me fearing the worst. There was always someone to speak with regarding my case and they were courteous and friendly throughout. Where other attorneys had given me no hope, Mr. Maus had given me the inspiration I needed to make it through a difficult time. My case was handled quickly and efficiently and every route was explored to it's fullest in order to achieve maximum results. I would very eagerly and heartily recommend this firm to anyone who has had any type of injury. I cannot express enough the peace of mind I had received after having Mr. Maus and his team working for my benefit.

  7. Jacksonville client

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Maus.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Good listener. Very understanding, very resourceful, versatile and smart. We highly recommend Joe to anyone who is in need of legal services.

954-784-6310