Jason Alan Kaufman’s Reviews

Jason Alan Kaufman

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Jason Kaufman is an Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Claire, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason Kaufman was recommended to me and I couldn't be more appreciative! He has proven to me that attorneys can be all that you want them to be in a time of need. Mr. Kaufman was easy to reach when important questions come up, kept me informed, showed warm compassion, and got the job done with knowledge, precision and best of all great results! My son is now free of that terrible ordeal, we can be together again as a family, and I would and have highly recommended him to those in need of his services. Wow, I'm glad that's over and done! Many thanks to Mr.Kaufman!

  2. Jason Alan Kaufman the representation you looking for

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contact Jason, I was really concern, from the very first moment, he was professional, he was informative, he was concern, and was willing to work with my case, and as I expected everything
    Work out just the way he explained to me, no only a magnificent attorney but a wonderful human ,
    I highly recommend Jason for anybody out there looking to be represent in the court system in the U.S.A. You will find no better representation than attorney Jason Kaufman

  3. JASON KAUFMAN, CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY 'LOOK NO FURTHER' EFFECTIVE AND VERY THOROUGH

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience with Jason Kaufman over the past six weeks has been above and beyond what I could have ever expected or asked for. My son 21 years of age was in a very desperate situation and had violated his is probation. As a parent you can only image the feeling alone needing to make the right decision and finding the right attorney. Jason responded to my call immediately and then met with my son in the county jail the very same day. He was honest and transparent about what to expect regarding the costs in order to proceed and gave me a financial plan that I could follow which was more than fair. He was attentive during the hearings and listened to my needs as I struggled through each hearing for my son. He also made suggestions as to what was needed for the final hearing and plea. He made it known at all times what my son was facing legally and what the prosecutor was asking for which was "Prison". In the final hearing of my son I watched as Jason Kaufman and the Prosecutor presented the case to the Judge which both evidence and questions to the witnesses. This was a very critical in the manner that set the stage for how the judge would sentence my son. Lastly, Jason set the stage for the Judge to understand that my son was not a candidate for prison but for consequence that would help him get back into society with the help my son desperately needed. The Judge ruled positive against all the odds we were facing from the beginning of the case and up to the very last minute. This was as a result of Jason Kaufman not giving up for one minute and fighting to the very end. I highly recommend anyone that is need of an attorney that truly cares, has a sense of urgency, communicates honestly and professionally with passion.

  4. There for you

    Posted by Ravi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Always available and will never leave you asking questions about your case. He is a professional attorney and will not disregard your calls or questions. He is a current co-counsel on my second degree felony case which he is fighting to keep me out of jail or prison. Jason is a great advocate to have on your side and will fight for you with his heart . Great man and Great advocate.

  5. Dui/open container/speed to fast

    Posted by Edgar,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.

    Dismmised every count didnt had to pay nothing.Best feeling to have your driver license thank to Jason.may all your blessing count and keep going with your career and keep saving people life for something they didnt do.If i ever need a lawyer I will go ask Jason for help.If you need help call Jason he will help you with your problems.Thank You!

  6. Kaufman #1

    Posted by Arron, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For the past year I have been dealing with a very difficult situation a situation that no parent wants to ever go through Mr Kaufman was their day and night.. To make a long story short my case ended up going to trial and we won.. So matter what your situation is Mr Kaufman is your guy he's thoughtful caring responsible and very aware of your situation I could not have asked for a better attorney so at this time I like to thank you Jason Kaufman for everything you have done .. Thanks AK&AF

  7. Amazing

    Posted by Rav, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason has been my attorney since Nov 2008 and is currently representing me on serious charges. I have been extremely pleased with his professionalism conduct and knowledge. He always has time to speak with me and regarding my case. He is an attorney that has your best interest in mind.

  8. Will Recommend!

    Posted by Kenneth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason was very professional and knowledgeable. I felt I could call him anytime with any question! He was very helpful in preparing me for court and also walked me through step by step how he planned to handle my case. I was extremely nervous because this was my second offense but Jason was very real and positive with me which made me feel hopeful. I would recommend Jason to everyone!

  9. Always on your side for best possible results!

    Posted by Vari damand justice, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason has represented and is currently representing me for serious felony matters. One occured 3 years ago and was always there to answer my questions and calls. With this very serious case he acts as if this is the only case he has and is extremely involved. He is very honest and ready to render the appropriate resources to get the best outcome .

  10. WorksTireless in protecting his clients

    Posted by dg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Kaufman.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jason is qualified, experienced and effective. He can make the difference of going to prison or having charges dismissed. He is competent, reliable,compassionate. Treats his clients as individuals not just another case. He has personally saved a life in our family and no matter how small the charge or serious the charge, he is prepared to defend and fight the fight for you. A good criminal defense Attorney is a must this is the difference of the impact of your outcome. It is vital to choose competency.