James Bennett Coulter III’s Reviews

James Bennett Coulter III

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent!

    Posted by Kevin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Hired for a speeding ticket, my driving record is not the best, but I witnessed Mr. Coulter apply his skill set which led to an adjudication of guilt being withheld. He reached out to the officer involved in the case, and was successful in getting the officer to agree to adjudication withheld, with a fine. If I can offer my suggestion, dress appropriately for court.

    Thank you Mr. Coulter, good work today!

  2. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    absolutely the best lawyer around very helpful , would recommend to anyone that needs legal help. my case had the best outcome possible with his help

  3. Had Me at "Hello"

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I found myself in a situation I'd never been in before. I was scared. From the initial telephone conversation with his paralegal, to the conclusion less than 2 weeks later, Mr. Coulter made us feel welcome and gave me the peace of mind I needed. When he told me to let him handle everything, he meant it! Thank you Mr. Coulter.

  4. Best Representation and Understanding of FL Law

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Coulter is a very professional attorney who actually knows FL law. My drivers license was revoked for five years as a habitual traffic offender basically for not taking care of paperwork in a timely manner which caused three suspensions. No DUI's or any sort of criminal issue. I had called other attorneys who wouldn't even take my case and basically said I got what I deserved. Attorney Coulter understood the laws that caused my license to be revoked and was able to get it reversed. I was able to get my license back not just a hardship which is what every other attorney I spoke to said was my only option. I am very happy with Attorney Coulter and his office staff and would recommend him to others.

  5. The Best of the Best

    Posted by Meredith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr. Coulter mainly in the courtroom as a client of Mark Germain. He and his partner, Mr. Germain, are both amazing to work with. They are both professional, and helped me with my criminal case in ways I didn't think I would get help. My case was resolved in the best possible way with the help of this pair of wonderful attorneys. Even in the courtroom, when I had a question, Mr. Coulter immediately went back to the podium and addressed the judge on the matter so I had all my questions answered.

    I could not have asked for better people to have my back in court. I don't know how to properly thank these guys other than to recommend them to everyone I know if they ever need any legal help. Look no further if you want the best legal representation!

  6. Second to None in client representation and compensation

    Posted by Thomas, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Coulter handled an accident claim for me and against all odds recovered a very favorable settlement on my behalf. I personally testify to his proffessionalism and tireless effort in gaining an outcome that exceeds your expectations. You are definately treated as a #1 priority and kept up to date as to the progress and standing of your case. I was very pleased with the manner in which he dealt with me and my case and I can assure you there is not another attorney who will fight as hard for you in the courtroom, against the insurance company and with the hospital. I couldn't thank Mr. Coulter enough.

  7. Constantly sought the truth...

    Posted by Larry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My case was one of twisted, difficult, and even hidden facts. Witnesses lied and even one witness expressed his distaste for my pursuit of justice. After nearly 9 months of deposition work, Mr. Coulter crafted a trial strategy that exposed every lie and weakness of the insurance company's defense. If not for Mr. Coulter's impeccable attention to detail, my jury award would have been nominal.

  8. Knowledgeable,Ready,Honest

    Posted by Willie WilCor, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm a 52 year old male who has been blessed in many ways one in which I have never before Aug.2010 been involved in a vechile accident nor did I ever have to seek a lawyer for any reason. But, in Aug.2010 I was rear ended at a red light causing injury to my neck,lower back and wrist. I found Mr. Coulter buy accident one day talking to a friend that knew Mr. Coulter. I got his number and gave him a call and set up a meeting. During the meeting Mr. Coulter set up doctor appointments and was very informitive inregards to how events would take place, who would be fighting use and that he would make every effect to complete the case in a timely manner. Mr. Coulter was very knowledgeable in both the legal field and very knowledgeable in the medical field. I say this because I'm a 28 year vet. of the fire\rescue service (paid professional) and I felt as thou I was talking with a doctor at times and yet was always assured that I under stood what Mr. Coulter was explaining. Mr. Coulter kept me very informed of the case and how things were going in manners such as weekly updates, e-mail and even text messaging if needed.
    Listen people I have no medical insurance and yet Mr. Coulter set me up with the some of the highest rated doctors in Fla. with no out of pocket cost to me until the case was finished and if we didn't win, well there would have been no charge. Mr. Coulter stayed on top of my case beating one of the largest insurance company's in the USA State Farm. Mr. Coulter has instilled trust,honesty and knowledge in me by being what ever American should be, Trustworthy, Knowledgeable and a friend not just a lawyer telling you what you want to hear. I would recommend Mr. Coulter to anyone who has doubt in a lawyer because Mr. Coulter will change your mind about lawyers and how he and his firm really do work for you.

  9. My thoughts about James Coulter

    Posted by Eva, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My expernince with James was really good he is very good lawyer very responsive works hard and and explains everything to his client.I would recmmend him to anyone of my freinds. He always kept me updated on everything most amazeing Lawyer very trusting and does not give up till he wins. I am very happy with my results with James Im glad I had the privllage to have hired him for my case Great Lawyer I strongly recmmend him to others.

  10. you need him!!!

    Posted by Laura, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Coulter for a traffic case that could have resulted in a 5-year revocation. I had high standards because I, too, am an attorney. I could not have asked for better knowledge, service, communication or action. If you have ANY criminal case in the central Florida area, you need him!