James Bennett Coulter III’s Reviews

James Bennett Coulter III

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This law firm really cares.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very impressed with Monique Nelson and Mr. Coulter right away. I've never thought very much of attorneys in general, but this firm from the very beginning showed they truly care about their clients. Mr. Coulter always returned my calls in a very timely manner and never made me feel ignorant or stupid for asking questions that may have been redundant to him. I have experienced this attitude from other attorneys in the past, but never having been in a legal situation like this, I was scared to death. The outcome was far better than I had expected and Mr. Coulter has the patience of a saint, but he will tell you like it is. I will always be grateful for this man and I truly hope that there are more attorneys like him or should strive to be like him. I know the judicial system is often unfair and very unclear, but I have a renewed faith that there are attorneys who do care. I never met his partner Mark Germain, but I know he was part of the team effort for this entire firm. Hiring an attorney is not something most people enjoy doing, but if you find yourself in circumstances that require this, make the decision to retain Mr. Coulter and his firm.

  2. We Highly Recommend Mr. Coulter

    Posted by Kimberly, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband had a car accident and we hired Mr. Coulter. We could not be happier with the outcome of our case. We were so stressed out before we hired him with trying to deal with the insurance companies. As soon as we hired him he took control. He communicated with us often and we felt he was fighting for us. We greatly appreciate everything he did for us!

  3. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James took care of everything for me after my car accident. He dealt with the insurance company's representative who would not work with me at all. He kept me informed during the whole process which took a while to conclude. Would recommend him to anyone with a personal injury. He did everything he said he would do and then went above that bar. 10/10

  4. Excellent!

    Posted by Kevin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Hired for a speeding ticket, my driving record is not the best, but I witnessed Mr. Coulter apply his skill set which led to an adjudication of guilt being withheld. He reached out to the officer involved in the case, and was successful in getting the officer to agree to adjudication withheld, with a fine. If I can offer my suggestion, dress appropriately for court.

    Thank you Mr. Coulter, good work today!

  5. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    absolutely the best lawyer around very helpful , would recommend to anyone that needs legal help. my case had the best outcome possible with his help

  6. Had Me at "Hello"

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I found myself in a situation I'd never been in before. I was scared. From the initial telephone conversation with his paralegal, to the conclusion less than 2 weeks later, Mr. Coulter made us feel welcome and gave me the peace of mind I needed. When he told me to let him handle everything, he meant it! Thank you Mr. Coulter.

  7. Best Representation and Understanding of FL Law

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Coulter is a very professional attorney who actually knows FL law. My drivers license was revoked for five years as a habitual traffic offender basically for not taking care of paperwork in a timely manner which caused three suspensions. No DUI's or any sort of criminal issue. I had called other attorneys who wouldn't even take my case and basically said I got what I deserved. Attorney Coulter understood the laws that caused my license to be revoked and was able to get it reversed. I was able to get my license back not just a hardship which is what every other attorney I spoke to said was my only option. I am very happy with Attorney Coulter and his office staff and would recommend him to others.

  8. The Best of the Best

    Posted by Meredith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr. Coulter mainly in the courtroom as a client of Mark Germain. He and his partner, Mr. Germain, are both amazing to work with. They are both professional, and helped me with my criminal case in ways I didn't think I would get help. My case was resolved in the best possible way with the help of this pair of wonderful attorneys. Even in the courtroom, when I had a question, Mr. Coulter immediately went back to the podium and addressed the judge on the matter so I had all my questions answered.

    I could not have asked for better people to have my back in court. I don't know how to properly thank these guys other than to recommend them to everyone I know if they ever need any legal help. Look no further if you want the best legal representation!

  9. Second to None in client representation and compensation

    Posted by Thomas, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Coulter handled an accident claim for me and against all odds recovered a very favorable settlement on my behalf. I personally testify to his proffessionalism and tireless effort in gaining an outcome that exceeds your expectations. You are definately treated as a #1 priority and kept up to date as to the progress and standing of your case. I was very pleased with the manner in which he dealt with me and my case and I can assure you there is not another attorney who will fight as hard for you in the courtroom, against the insurance company and with the hospital. I couldn't thank Mr. Coulter enough.

  10. Constantly sought the truth...

    Posted by Larry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Coulter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My case was one of twisted, difficult, and even hidden facts. Witnesses lied and even one witness expressed his distaste for my pursuit of justice. After nearly 9 months of deposition work, Mr. Coulter crafted a trial strategy that exposed every lie and weakness of the insurance company's defense. If not for Mr. Coulter's impeccable attention to detail, my jury award would have been nominal.