Mansoor Hussain Ansari’s Reviews

Mansoor Hussain Ansari

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sales and use tax expert

    Posted by Anthony, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor 1-3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great lawyer. Dealt with my problems thoroughly and promptly. Went to 2 other lawyers before him and neither understood sales and use tax audits. Experience matters and Mr. Ansari knew exactly how to handle my case and the department of revenue.

  2. One Hell of a Tax Attorney!

    Posted by Charlie M, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor 1-3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Due to a costly bookkeeping error in filing sales tax for our business, we found ourselves in a serious tax situation with the Illinois Department of Revenue, had our liquor license on hold, and had no idea what to do. In finding Mansoor Ansari in the first 24 hours, he was able to organize our case, file all necessary paperwork with IDOR, and had our liquor license hold lifted in 72 hours. Throughout the entire process (which was devastating to my wife and I) he kept a positive attitude and kept us well informed throughout the process. There is no doubt that we would have lost our business, that we had worked so hard to build, without his help. We can not say enough great things about his professional abilities and could not recommend him any stronger to anyone who is in need of such services,

  3. Very thorough Attorney

    Posted by Dezzy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor more than 3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Ansari was very thorough the entire way through my tax cases. He followed through and was able to bring a huge 3 year tax issue to a resolution. He is a great attorney and I would highly recommend him.

  4. Great Experience

    Posted by Al Nasser, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor 1-3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Mansoor Ansari is helped my wife and I start our grocery store. He prepared contracts for our employees and purchase agreements for buyers. He informed us about the need for having important documents in place to help assist our business in making smoother transactions and being protected from liabilities. On Octotober of this year, one of these contracts saved us from a $100000.00 law suit being filed against our business. We would have lost everything if the Business Attorney Mansoor Ansari did not plan our business and help protect us. When we called his office his secretary emailed us one of the agreements that was made over 4 years ago and we knew that we were protected and the Plaintiff dropped his law suit. We didn't need to hire a lawyer to fight the law suit. We were already safe. This Attorney knows how to save you money and help make you money!!

  5. Honest and Dependable!

    Posted by Norma, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor 1-3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    True to his word, Attorney Mansoor Ansari releived me of a tremendous debt to the Internal Revenue Service. He promosed to do eveything in his power to reduce or eliminate my debt. At our initial meeting he told me to "place my stress with them and enjoy my summer." Several months later, he informed me that my debt had been reduced to ZERO!! God bless you Attorney Ansari! Thanks to you, my daughter and I can now go on with our lives.

  6. knowledgeable IRS defense attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor 1-3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mansoor Ansari has been great to work with. My wife and I hired his firm to handle our problems with the IRS. After trying to deal with them ourselves for months, we just felt as though we were backing ourselves into a corner. We knew we needed help fast....We contacted a few other attorneys but Mansoor was the only one that made us feel like he knows what he is doing....Also, he was referred to us by our accountant that actually use to work for the Ansari Tax Law Firm...He gave us a run-down of the entire process and what he would likely be able to do. He went through our files and started working right away. Last week he resolved our case and we got the tax resolution Mansoor said we would likely be able to get....Great tax attorney!

  7. Great IRS/Sales Tax Attorney

    Posted by David Vjekoslav, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor 1-3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mansoor Ansari J.D. LL.M.--------This is the best tax attorney in Michigan. I had a IRS tax problem for many years and I did nothing about it just hoping it would go away. But as we all know..the IRS NEVER forgets!!! By the time I hired this lawyer I also had a sales tax audit with the Michigan Department of Revenue. Mansoor quoted me a fee and explained exactly how he was going to handle my matter and what my options were. He took care of everything as planned. He kept me in the loop throughout the whole process....I would suggest you call this Attorney if you want honest and affordable representation with your tax issues.

  8. Fast work

    Posted by Mildred, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mansoor Ansari.
    • I hired Mansoor more than 3 years ago.
    • Mansoor handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Mansoor trying to get the IRS off of my back. I first hired another firm and they didn't do any work for 2 years. Mansoor took my case and updated me every week. He is very quick and very easy to talk to. I felt very comfortable with him and for the first time in a long time I can sleep at night. I don't have any IRS problems and my credit score went up.