Shon Joseph Douctre’s Reviews

Shon Joseph Douctre

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you are looking for a lawyer. Look no further!

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 1-6 months ago.
    • Shon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Here are the facts. If you get into some trouble and need someone to represent you and your case. Shon Douctre is your man. I was in a bad situation, a DUI arrest after flipping my vehicle, involving property and permanent bodily damage. Looking at jail time and over $10,000 of fines.... i was up the creek without a paddle. With no knowledge of hiring an attorney. I called and sat down with many lawyers until a friend of mine referred me to Mr. Douctre and told me of the great outcome that Shon had fought for. Before I had spoke with him i was scared for my life and my freedom. Couldn't sleep, couldn't eat, felt sick for days. I made an appointment, we went over my case details and I left knowing that Shon was the only attorney I felt comfortable with. My anxiety was lifted. His knowledge of the law and willingness to answer every one of my hundreds of questions kept me at ease. He was always available to talk to and responded promptly to my concerns. Shon worked extremely hard and fought for me and my rights. He was able to lessen my conviction to reckless driving and with my court date, that has come and gone, Mr. Douctre saved me! Saved me thousands of dollars in fines, kept me out of jail, and kept the interlock device off my vehicle. It's been months since my last court date and Shon is still in contact with me giving me advice and walking me through my probationary period. I said it earlier, look no further... Shon Douctre is who you need, and exactly what you are looking for.

  2. GUARDIAN ANGEL

    Posted by Debbie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • Shon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was personally recommended to Shon by my Sister. For being my first time in this situation It was a very difficult and scary time for me. Shon held my hand along the way, explained everything to me as it was happening, and treated me with dignity and respect. Shon educate me about my circumstances and all my options. I was ALWAYS PREPARE from classes to my evaluation & anything that would happen in court. I can't say THANK YOU ENOUGH TO MY FRIEND SHON. :)

  3. THANK YOU!

    Posted by Keren,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was personally recommended to Shon by my best friend. Being my first time in this situation and not knowing what will happen, Shon held my hand and educate me about my circumstances and my options. I can't imagine having gone through this process without your help. It was a very difficult and scare time for me. He genuinely cares about his clients and have the best interest in mind. I am very satisfied with my outcome and extremely grateful for your help.
    Shon, You are the BEST!!! And I am very grateful to have found you as an attorney but also as a friend.
    Thank you, again!!!

  4. BEST ORLANDO CRIMINAL TRAFFIC LAWYER

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 1-6 months ago.
    • Shon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was being prosecuted for 7 different charges (all traffic), 4 criminal, and 3 civil. Mr Douctre dismantled all charges; 3 got dropped, the rest were dropped down to fines. End result: got my license back, didnt do any jail time, and don't have a felony on my record. If u are charged for a crime that has anything to do with traffic/DUI/or around a vehicle Mr. Douctre is the man to talk to. If you think you'll have problems making payments it's no problem he'll work with you as long as you communicate with him.

  5. The Best!

    Posted by CS,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 1-3 years ago.

    A friend referred me to Shon Douctre when I was in desperate need of some legal advice. Considering the predicament I was faced with, he was exactly what I needed. Shon immediately put my mind at ease not only by listening to everything I had to say, but by sharing his expertise with a situation I knew nothing about. He made me feel confident when I never felt more lost--which was exactly what I needed.

    Even though I knew Shon always had my best interest in mind, often by representing me while I was not present, he understood the importance of keeping me informed. As developments would take place, Shon quickly notified me either by phone, text or E-Mail. Communication was key for me--and he did just that.

    Being referred to Shon contributed to the success of my case and piece of mind. I can't thank him enough!

  6. The REAL DEAL!!!!!

    Posted by Jay, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 1-6 months ago.
    • Shon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In this day, and age.......

    It's seems, good lawyers are becoming like endangered species..... "scarce". When your a novice, a good reccomendation can be key, and very vital!!!

    In my case,
    I was personally reccomended to "Shon", by a dear friend....who, tremendousllyyy
    praised his skills. Feeling hopeful, and empowered by the "Divine Light", I checked him
    out. 5yrs later, glad to say "I DID". Our rapport, is more than just business....feels like a
    brother.

    To this day, he still hasn't lost that "Emilio estevez/Charlie sheen( Normal Charlie, not
    debauchery charlie) bravado, swagger-ness. Shon has that "Top Gun"/ peace of mind ,
    air around him. Here's an example of what I mean........

    2yrs ago..... I was with a "lady friend", proceeding to the beach, on I-4. That day, just
    happened to be one of those days where, there's beach congestion. Long story short, I safely switched lanes, to the farrr left.....when all of sudden, the car in front of me slams on the brakes. Since, I always leave some space. I came to a stop, then.....some "schmuck" in one of those BIGGGG, tractor trailers trucks. Hits me hard, from behind....and since my engine is in the middle, you best believe, I thanked God.....my car didn't blow up, or anything crazy happen to my passenger or me.

    Well....cops were called, only....since I was the wrong that called them, they end up talking to the trucker first. Already, there was pre-judgement. Guess what....they slap me, with a ticket. How???
    Does that, make any sense to you? No worries, Shon....relieved all my worries, and exposed the flaws . End result.........Mr.Trucker, got the ticket.

    Folks, if you want someone how cares......and not trying to steal, all those dead presidents you own. Put down that tums, and hit up "Shon Douctre". Im telling you, he is what the "DR" ordered!!!!!

  7. Thank You!

    Posted by Justin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not say enough about the knowledge and professionalism that Mr. Douctre possesses. My circumstance was far from the worst thing Shon has seen but he didn't treat it with any less priority. Mr. Douctre first took the time to educate me about my specific situation and then thouroughly reviewed my options. In the end Shon was able to make what seemed like bad situation a whole lot better. I highly recommend him for any of your traffic or criminal defense needs you may have.

  8. A true professional and someone you want on your side for legal matters

    Posted by Heathe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shon is a true professional and fights for the rights of his clients. I have had Shon represent me on two occasions (which stem from one original case) and have been completely satisfied with his job. Shon is very educated, kind to his clients and wants the best for everyone he represents. He responds to his clients in a timely manner and makes sure your needs are met. I would highly recommend him to everyone who needs a professional and caring individual to handle their case.

  9. Amazing

    Posted by Jay J., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.
    • I hired Shon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    To be honest, with the situation I was in I thought I was done for ,but with Mr Douctre remarkable knowledge let's just say I am the happiest man alive. Not only did he focus on the evidence presented but he found so many solutions to prevent serious time or probation. DUI became 50 hours of community service. Speechless!!! His work speaks for itself.

  10. HTO Felony...Dismissed!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shon Douctre.

    For being my first time in this situation and not knowing what will happen Mr Douctre handled my case Perfect! He was str8 forward with the probabilities of what might happen or not. He came through and had my Felony DISMISSeD! My family and I couldnt be any happier with the very quick out come and I will definitely recommend shon to everyone...Thanks again Shon.