Astrid de Parry’s Reviews

Astrid de Parry

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and Caring Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.

    My wife and I had an excellent client/attorney experience with Ms. Astride de Parry.
    After an informative initial discussion concerning the legal issues pertaining to a beneficiary dispute, we retained her services. For the next several days she worked on our behalf.

    Ms. Astrid De Parry was quick to respond to any of our questions by phone or email and she aggressively used her legal skills and knowledge to our benefit. She was proactive in that she sought to guide and move the legal events along rather than respond to it after it happens.

    And another thing–Ms. De Parry went above and beyond any expectation, by assisting us with research and phone calls when my wife and I required additional on-the-ground legal assistance in another location within the state.

    My wife and I highly recommend Ms. Astrid De Parry. She is one that truly cares about her clients.

  2. Great Council and Fine Person!

    Posted by Brian, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid 6-12 months ago.
    • Astrid handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Astrid has been my attorney and friend since moving to Florida 13 years ago. She is knowledgeable in all aspects of family, estate, real estate, and small business law where I've needed her services. She communicates clearly, is punctual, and knows how to "influence" the other party in disputes. The one time I didn't follow Astrid's advice I got really stung. Won't happen again! I recommend her legal services to anyone who wants the very best representation.

  3. Honest and Professional

    Posted by Jim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.

    I have known Astrid de Parry for fifteen years and would not use another lawyer as long as she is available. She has assisted me during difficult divorce, accident, estate planning, and real estate proceedings, and always in a fair and professional manner.
    She once said to me; "My two main rules are, number 1, to never lie, and number 2, never miss an
    opportunity to use the bathroom." Good advice.

  4. Probate

    Posted by David, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid 1-3 years ago.
    • Astrid handled my Probate matter.

    I couldn’t have been more pleased with the ways in which Astrid handled our probate case for a party of six family members. She expertly prepared and submitted necessary forms and letters to appropriate local governmental offices and kept us advised and copied on each submittal and of the results that transpired in a prompt manner in order to establish legal ownership and obtain a clear title to my deceased father’s house, and disposition of all remaining personal property.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid 6-12 months ago.
    • Astrid handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Retained Astrid for some estate planning matters. She did an excellent job. Was very knowledgeable and very thorough and detailed. I highly recommend her for any estate planning matters.

  6. Representative for Real Estate

    Posted by Virginia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid 6-12 months ago.
    • Astrid handled my Real Estate matter.

    MS de Parry kept me informed in a timely manner. She answered all of my questions. She is very knowledgeable and professional. I would not hesitate to secure her services again.

  7. Probate case for death of my wife Dorine Caban

    Posted by eufemio, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid 1-3 years ago.
    • Astrid handled my Probate matter.

    At the start Ms. de Parry Explained all options, answered all our questions and was given advice and then we went from there, Was kept up to date by her and her staff on the probate process, I feel it went very smooth, I and my family are very pleased. Thank you.

  8. This is an Attorney for Simple Cases ONLY.

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Astrid handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    There were many reasons this Attorney I would not reccommend. She spent too much time reviewing my case and still did not understand what was going on. She listens too much to previous attorney, she does not protect you vs adversaries. She charged me upfront, went on vacation, and came back and withdrew from my case. She did not do anything to put an end to the false claims against me. I was lucky she did withdraw cause she didn't know what she was doing in my case. She didn't do what I hired her to do, She does her own thing not your's, and I feel she is more into the money than helping you resolve anything.

    1. Astrid de Parry

      Astrid de Parry

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar, and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  9. Astrid de Parry review

    Posted by Teri, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Astrid handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have trusted Astrid de Parry's firm to handle all of my personal and professional legal matters. Her knowledge of estate, probate and real estate law are exquisite. I would highly recommend Astrid de Parry.

  10. Excellent service

    Posted by Judy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Astrid de Parry.
    • I hired Astrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Astrid handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In the mid 1990's Astrid was hired by my husband and I to prepare a trust for our family. Since that time she has prepared various contracts for our business and represented us in issues regarding government permitting for a condominium development. She prepared our condominium documents and we were very pleased with the results. More recently she solved a local government tax issue we were concerned about in a most timely manner. She is an excellent attorney and I have recommended her to several of my friends.

386-736-1223