Sultana Louise Haque’s Reviews

Sultana Louise Haque

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The only attorney I'll ask about bankruptcy law. period.

    Posted by Jon, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sultana Haque.
    • I hired Sultana 1-6 months ago.
    • Sultana handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Sultana and her staff were excellent. They were able to quickly asses my circumstances and provide me with the advice I needed to decide on a course of action. Working with Sultana was very convenient and we were able to get the outcome I needed. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needs legal advice, particularly in the areas of bankruptcy and foreclosure law.

  2. Sultana Law P.A. handling a simple real estate case

    Posted by Mark, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sultana Haque.
    • I hired Sultana 1-6 months ago.
    • Sultana handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke to and hired Sultana Louise Haque of Sultana Law P.A., in December of 2013 for a fraudulent title claim. I'm a Contractor, and another contractor put a lien on my Client's home. She said that she would send the other Contractor a letter demanding the lien be removed. Over 30 days went by, she forgot my case. Finally, the letter was written in February of 2014. She gave the Contractor 10 days, but told me that she usually waits 30 days. I wanted a Pit Bull, not a Poodle. March 4, 2014, I called and was informed that Sultana would "get back to me." I called on 3/6/14 and was informed by Sultana herself that she would file a complaint early next week. That never happened. Finally on April 10, 2014, her assistant, Julianna notified me my email that Sultana is doing research on my case and will give me an update. I couldn't take any more of this inept service, so I fired her via email.

    I ended up speaking to someone else in the legal business who's not an attorney, but works with them. He told me to file a Contest of Lien. The Lienor has 60 days to bring the case to court or the lien goes away. If the Lienor takes it to court, the fees are paid by the Lienor. The way Sultana wanted to handle the case was to have me, as the Plaintiff, initiate the suit which would have cost $450 for filing fees alone- not including what she would have charged me.

    The bottom line: avoid Sultana Louise Haque unless you enjoy throwing money away.

  3. Sultana is the best!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sultana Haque.
    • I hired Sultana 1-3 years ago.
    • Sultana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Ms. Sultana and I see why. Ms. Sultana and her colleagues are very nice and helpful. They make sure that you completely understand everything and do not treat you as if you are inferior. I am grateful for their help as I was in desperate need of an attorney for my bankruptcy I was filing due to a time sensitive lawsuit. The previous lawyer I met with said they would assist me and I never heard from them after the first correspondence. Ms. Sultana treated me like a priority and was very polite as wells as professional. I really enjoyed the location and ambiance, it sure made it feel much nicer than being at a lawyer s office. I will definitely keep her number for any future financial representation. I recommend them to anyone who is in need.

  4. Trustworthy - Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Marilyn, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sultana Haque.
    • Sultana handled my Real Estate matter.

    In late 2012, I was in the process of trying to negotiate a short sale of my property in the state of Florida. It was recommended that I seek legal advice to ensure that everything was being handled appropriately. An associate of mine referred me to Sultana Law office. I called in and was able to schedule a free consultation. During the consultation, I explained to Sultana what had already been done, what was submitted to the bank and where I was a date in the short sale process. After I explained the status, Sultana says “You do not need me or any attorney to represent you at this time”. She indicated that I could say that I can help you and take over the process but that would be doing you a disservice as you would be paying for assistance that you do not need and I am not in the business to do that. I am in the business to help people and not make money and you are not in need of my assistance at this time. She continued to say that I had done all the proper due diligence that was required and provided me with advise on what to look for and spent time with me answering additional questions I had about the process. After my consultation I was confident in what I had done and felt even more equipped that I would be able to complete the transaction and get the end result, deficiency waiver, that I was trying to achieve. Over the next few months, I kept Sultana up-to-date with where I was in the process via email. In one instance she even took the time to review a document that I thought looked correct but there were a lot of legal terms and I was concerned that I might be misunderstanding what was written and didn’t want to be financially hurt as a result of my misunderstanding. Sultana took the time to read the document and reassured me that my understanding was correct and the document was appropriate. She did this even thought I was not an official client. All I can say if you are looking for a knowledgeable, trustworthy real-estate attorney let Sultana Law Office represent you. You will not be disappointed.

  5. Foreclosure Mediation 4/25/2011

    Posted by Juan, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sultana Haque.
    • I hired Sultana more than 3 years ago.
    • Sultana handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sultana is very knowledgeable,trustworthy,and dependable. Sultana quickly responded to all of my concerns and was truly eager to assist me in any way she could.To show how a professional she is, Saturday 4/23/2011 was her wedding day. And on Monday 4/25/2011 at 12:30pm was the Mediation. Sultana arrived way before to go over all of my concerns before we went in. Everything went well at the Mediation the bank agreed to continue with the short sale process. Now my house is sale pending waiting on closing date.Thank you Sultana for the excellent service you provided and I highly recommend anyone to seek her services. You will not be disappointed.

  6. Defendant suit

    Posted by Daniel, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sultana Haque.
    • I hired Sultana more than 3 years ago.
    • Sultana handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was named as defendant in a lawsuit under a business that I was no long a member of and was in need of legal representation.

    After a lengthy conversation with Sultana I felt confident she would be able to competently represent my position in the matter and retained her services.

    Sultana law filed all paperwork and handled all representaion of the matter for me and kept me informed as to all action being taken and the results.

    I am very pleased to make light of the excellent performance that Sultana law provided me in the quick resolve and with an outcome that was hoped for.

    I highly recommend the services of Sultana law to anyone who finds themselves in a situation that will require legal counsel.

  7. Sultana Law Services

    Posted by Jaclyn, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sultana Haque.
    • Sultana handled my Business matter.

    Sultana of Sultana Law was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only is she the model of utmost professionalism but she is very trustworthy and dependable. Sultana quickly responds to all of my concerns and was truly eager to assist in any way she could, which is quite refreshing. If you're seeking a highly knowledgeable and reliable lawyer, Sultana Law is more certainly the route to go.

  8. Solid Service

    Posted by Jose, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sultana Haque.
    • I hired Sultana more than 3 years ago.
    • Sultana handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My expeprience with The Sulatana Law Firm was excellent. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. I filed for Bankruptcy. A normally difficult thing to do but Sultana and Mario Ruiz made the entire process very simple and smooth.

    Thank you Sultana and Mario for the excellent service you provided and I highly recommend anyone to seek their services. You will not be disappointed.