Bennett Asbury Hutson’s Reviews

Bennett Asbury Hutson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer and Person

    Posted by Jonathan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.

    Mr. Hutson was such a great help with this seriously flawed legal system. He is very thorough and diligent. He went over all of my options with me and was very accommodating regarding my school schedule. He even offered for me to spend Thanksgiving at his house if I had no plans. To me, that's above and beyond. I just got done with my legal battle and I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Ben!

    1. Bennett Asbury Hutson

      Bennett Hutson

      Lawyer Comment:

      You're welcome! Thanks for the kind words and your service to our country.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Susan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.
    • I hired Bennett 1-3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Hutson. He agreed to review my case as a favor for someone we both knew. Never once did I feel that my case was anything but important to him. He kept me informed of his progress and met with me whenever it was needed. I was always at ease during our meetings and his easygoing personality was very helpful during stressful times.

  3. Went to bat for us

    Posted by Ellen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were involved in a vehicle accident in which we were struck from behind and sustained injuries. Ben was very diligent in handling our case, clearly explaining every aspect of the process. His patience, understanding, and personable manner put us at ease. He responded quickly to calls or emails and adjusted his schedule to meet our needs. We would highly recommend him!

  4. A Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.
    • I hired Bennett 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have retained Mr. Hutson's services for every legal matter I have ever had. I have full trust in him and believe in his skills and knowledge as an attorney. He is straight forward and very easy to communicate with. While working with him, I always have full faith that he will do whatever he can to fight for my benefit and advise me in the best possible plan of action. Hire him, you wont regret it.

  5. Top Notch!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.
    • I hired Bennett 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Hutson for an issue involving our college aged son in the fall of 2013. Not only was he helpful, but the advice and input he gave our son was spot on. His assistance helped our son tremendously and we can't thank him enough!

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Tamesha, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.
    • I hired Bennett 6-12 months ago.
    • Bennett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hutson was very informative, professional, and courteous while representing me. Mr. Hutsons' expertise put my family and I at ease, during one of the most difficult times in our lives. I would highly recommend Mr. Hutson to anyone that needs representation. His interpersonal skills were second to none, he made me feel like a family member-rather than a client!

  7. Cares about the client!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He was so helpful, and kept great communication. He worked with my personal situation and saved me a great deal of heartache. He seems to really care about his clients.

  8. Review of Bennet A. Hutson

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Hutson.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have no regrets whatsoever in my decision to hire Mr. Hutson. He answered all my questions with confidence and accuracy, responded to my emails and phonecalls with punctuality, kept his appointments, expressed sincerity, and overall conducted himself in a professional manner. His knowledge and experience made the legal process that laid before me a manageable, stressless one. Having a DUI is not an easy thing to accept, but Mr. Hutson was able to relieve much of the anxiety I had about the ordeal.