Steven Wesley Bowden’s Reviews

Steven Wesley Bowden

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Bulldog to Protect You!

    Posted by L~, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I left my abusive relationship my parents said get a bull dog to protect my child. I didn't understand what I was being asked to do. They explained that a bull dog sinks his teeth in and doesn't let go, or break under pressure. That is Mr. Bowden! He sunk his teeth into my ex's lawyer, never buckling under the pressures of litigation and stupid requests by his lawyer. In the end we got even more than we expected. Thank you for protecting my child and helping me out of abusive marriage. This is the one you should always get!

  2. Steven Bowden is a proven professional

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot give a higher recommendation for Steven Bowden than this! My daughter was in dire circumstances—all of her own doing—and we were just hoping for the best. We found that Mr. Bowden was hard-working and knowledgeable, and he kept us informed throughout the entire legal process. Coming from out of state without any knowledge of Pensacola attorneys and picking one at random, I do not think we could have made a better choice. If I ever have any other issues requiring legal advice in Florida--personal or business-related--my first phone call would be to Steven Bowden without hesitation!

  3. Very Statisfied

    Posted by Bridgette Ash, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.

    When I had my consultation Mr. Bowden was straight forward, he even had his paralegal go and pull statutes that a previous attorney I consulted didn't even inform me of. Mr. Bowden gave very good advice and was knowledgeable with how our situation was due to the fact my husband was military and we had orders to move to Hawaii within the next few weeks. I was able to move and get my daughter settled in our new home. I was very satisfied knowing that at anytime my case was to become very active I had an attorney in Pensacola who was fast acting and knew the laws & if he didn't (lets be honest not any attorney can tell you they know every single law) Mr. Bowden took the time to look up the statue and go over it with me so I felt very comfortable. He's very understanding & not a thief. I am satisfied with the end result of my case. I'm pleased to say that if I need anymore legal advice I know off top the attorney I'm going to call... Mr. Bowden.

  4. The worst lawyer in Florida

    Posted by katy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He should not even have a license to practice law. He told me we were having a jury selection and not to be late. He even had his paralegal drive me....and we were an hour late! Could you imagine?

    Then, I found out the entire situation was a sham. I paid him 10,000 for a defense he never provided

    He does no legal research. Actually, he doesn't know how to even do it. I did most of it for him.

    Stay away from him at all cost.

  5. very satisfied client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a very difficult divorce and custody case. Mr. Bowden took the necessary time and did his research for me to be very satisfied with the results of the case that lasted nearly a year. Without being too specific, I was looking at an uphill battle to get anything close to a result that would be acceptable. Because of Mr. Bowden's knowledge of the law and his excellent negotiating skills, again I am very satisfied with the results of My Case that he was able to deliver.

    Thank you,

  6. Steve bowden has been my attorney for twenty years.

    Posted by edward, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve Bowden has represented me in a variety of cases in the last twenty years. I continue to use him to represent me because of his professional and successful record with me and the people I have referred to him. The person that wrote the negative review on this page either did not listen to Steve's advice or was on the wrong side of the courtroom and is using this forum to hurt Steve's reputation because he lost badly.
    Steve has always taken the time to personally speak to me whenever I had questions about my case. Steve even took my call from the top of a mountain while he was on vacation, skiing in Aspen Colorado. I have recommended Steve to family, friends and business acquaintances and they have always been extremely happy with the results. I am currently using Steve to represent me in a matter of great importance to my family and I am justifiably confident that we will once again be successful.

  7. great attorney with very reasonable rates and very knowledgeable

    Posted by gerald, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was very knowledgeable. His rates were very reasonable compared to other attorneys we talked to. He worked late to get the job done. The best attorney I have used in the Pensacola area. He went above and beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend him for any foreclosure or bankruptcy problems you may have.

  8. Best attorney in Pensacola area

    Posted by Erika, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bowden and his staff kept me well informed with my case and helped with many different options that I had. I had no idea what i needed to do and he took care of it all! He is very knowledgable in what he does! I would highly recommend him to everyone!

  9. Nothing Lawyer

    Posted by Military, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Bowden.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Bowden is the worst attorney I have seen. He doesn't communicate, you talk more to his secretary than him and he doesn't look after his client. You pay an attorney to look after your interest, not to go against you. His poor ethics has led me to a financial ruins, that will take me years to recover. Thank you, Mr. Bowden for nothing.