T. Eileen Dolaghan’s Reviews

T. Eileen Dolaghan

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Earl, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eileen, Is one of the most professional person that i have met. I will highly recommend her to everyone. If you are looking for a lawyer there a dozen of so out their. But if you are looking for a professional and very knowledgeable and trustworthy than look up Eileen Dolaghan.. She will treat you like a person and with respect. she is very passionate about her work.

  2. The GREATEST

    Posted by Bill, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 6-12 months ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eileen is the GREATEST... She was a referral from a friend. My wife and I needed to file Bankruptcy and we hired her. During the initial interview she took the time to make sure we understood all the various options we had available. She did not rush us to make any decisions. She went over the Pro’s and Con’s of each situation. In the beginning I was probably emailing her 3 to 4 times a day with questions. She was very upbeat and patient with us. She responded quickly and sometimes called (when my emails were frantic) to put my mind at ease.
    I would recommend Eileen to anyone who needs to go through bankruptcy. She made the experience so much LESS STRESSFULL and kept us informed along the way. She made it feel like you were dealing with a friend and not just a lawyer.

  3. What a blessing to hired her!

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    After meeting with a few attorney to see who I was to use for my Chapter 13, I came across Eileen on AVVO. met her for a free consultation and immediately knew that she was the one that would make this black cloud over my head disappear.

    I am still in Chapter 13 and every time I have questions or worries Miss Dolaghan would reply promptly with an answer(s). I strongly recommend her to anyone that need her expertise! You are the best Eileen! Thank you!

  4. Bankruptcy chapter 7

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Very approachable and comforting. Having Eileen as my attorney reduced my stress level by 100%. I completely trusted her knowledge and ability. Highly recommended with no reservation!

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Eileen Dologhan is a highly competent and trustworthy attorney. When I came into her office, I was frazzled, and did not even know where to begin. She calmed my nerves, and handled me professionally, yet with a personal touch. Eileen is very knowledgeable and takes a personal interest in her clients. She is accessible, unlike large firms. She and her staff made this process a smooth one. I highly recommend her services. Thank you, Eileen.

  6. Attorney Eileen Dolaghan not only help me resolve my legal issues but help me maintain my sanity through the process.

    Posted by Carmen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    From the first day I walked into Attorney Eileen Dolaghan's office, I felt confident that she will be the professional I needed to resolve my legal issues. She performed her duties with excellence and compassion, always available, always knowledgeable and reassuring. At a very difficult time in my life I found support and positive results. Her office staff performed and excellent job also.

  7. Immediate Attention and Relief With Eileen Dolaghan!

    Posted by Rob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When it became apparent that we had no choice but to file bankruptcy, I inquired with a trusted attorney friend of ours who we knew would direct us to the best possible source in Jacksonville to assist us with our case. When we met with Eileen, there was an immediate connection. She was very attentive to our needs, and it was amazing how quickly she provided the relief that we so desperately needed. And to say the least, we were in a highly stressful situation, having dealt with the downturn of the economy and significant health problems over the past several years.

    If you need someone to hold your hand throughout the entire bankruptcy process, Eileen is you lady. Her experience and in-depth knowledge of the bankruptcy laws are incredible. Every phone call and email was answered swiftly and provided the confidence that we needed in our attorney. Every question was answered and there were no stones left unturned in preparation for meeting with the Trustee at the 341 Meeting of the Creditors; consequently, there were no surprises at the meeting.

    Eileen is a bright, trustworthy and compassionate person, and is indeed a gem in her industry. If you find you are in financial difficulty beyond what you are able to feasibly manage, a consultation with Eileen may be in order. I assure you, you will not be disappointed. And by the way, it’s nice to be able to lie down at night and sleep again....thanks to Eileen!

  8. Three words to describe Eileen Dolaghan: professional, knowledgeable and compassionate.

    Posted by Brad, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deciding to move forward with a bankruptcy is a very personal and challenging decision but often there are no other options. Finding the right attorney is a personal and challenging decision as well. My wife and I read reviews on a number of attorneys and met with a couple attorneys before moving forward. It was important to us to find an attorney who not only had a deep understanding and knowledge of bankruptcy law but who also had the ability to listen and show compassion about our personal situation. After meeting with Eileen, we knew she was the right attorney for us. She took the time to listen, returned calls/emails quickly when questions came up and was very thorough in her responses. She made this process a little less stressful for us and we are thankful we found someone we truly felt we could rely on and trust at such a difficult time in our lives. We highly recommend Eileen.

  9. For most people, this is unfamiliar territory, use Eileen and you will be as comfortable as possible !!!!!

    Posted by THANKFUL JON IN JAX, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan 1-3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    my first consultation was with a firm that talked to me like i was a pro at this, yeah right. then after leaving there even more confused, i tried a firm in mandarin area. wow, i felt like i was at an auction. not only did this guy speak too fast to comprehend the process, you could tell in the first five minutes this guy didn't care at all about my situation, just rush me through the process and get his payday. so i looked through the phonebook and i saw a firm with two ladies in a picture. i struck out twice with two men, so i figured to try this route. what a smart move on my part. already feeling lost and frustrated, as soon as i walked in their door, the atmosphere was very comfortable. everyone there made you feel very welcome. i wont go throught the whole experience, but i can tell you that i never felt alone during the whole process. they explained all my options thoroughly and made it easy to choose the best way to go. don't waste your time going to all the free consultations, just save time and headache and go see Eileen and her staff!!!

    lastly, i shop online alot and read reviews all the time. i can tell you this is the first time i have ever wrote a review on something, or in this case, someone. that is how grateful, thankful, and appreciative i am for their professional help.

    fyi, their rates are very fair. i've had a few other friends use other people they were not happy with, service and fees!!!!!

    THANKS AGAIN TO EILEEN AND HER STAFF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

  10. Terrific lawyer

    Posted by Jerry, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend T. Dolaghan.
    • I hired T. Dolaghan more than 3 years ago.
    • T. Dolaghan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eileen Dolaghan is not only an excellent lawyer, but a delightful person to work with. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable in guiding her clients smoothly through the maze of legalities involved in a Chapter 13 Chapter 11 or a Chapter 7. She came highly recommended by a lifelong friend who was also her client, and I must admit that this friend was dead on when she said “You won’t find a better attorney in Jacksonville to handle your bankruptcy!”. Being the owner of a high end art gallery (sole proprietor) I was extremely concerned about retaining someone who would pursue my interests in a fair settlement and answer the myriad of questions I had. Miss Dolaghan exceeded my expectations in all areas of expertise. If I may repeat my friend’s declaration “You won’t find a better attorney in Jacksonville to handle your bankruptcy!”

904-354-4935