Max Story’s Reviews

Max Story

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great law firm! Friendly staff!

    Posted by Mr. Ben, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Friendly staff - excellent law firm. Collection companies were harassing me at work, Mr Story made them stop and pay for the trouble they caused. Rita is very nice and always made me feel welcome.

  2. Great experience with this law firm!

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Mr. Story's staff were very helpful and courteous when I called for help with my case. Attorney Story explained the law to me and that what those collection companies were doing was illegal. He also was able to get me compensated for the aggravation that they were causing me at work. I am so glad I called him, he is really friendly and very knowledgeable about the law. It didn't even cost me anything. I have told several of my friends to call him too!

  3. supportive attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

    Very supportive, honest and hard working. Mr. Story and his staff made me feel as though he personally cared about my case from consultation through final hearing.

  4. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Margaret, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Max Story after a recommendation from a co worker. I was getting harassing and embarrassing phone calls at my job from a debt collector on an old credit card that my ex-husband had run up. Mr Max Story sued the debt collector and by the end the collection company had to pay me and my attorney and the debt was erased. He and his staff are highly knowledgeable, personable and courteous - I highly recommend Max Story!

  5. He saved my credit!

    Posted by Tom, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Mr. Story's office, I had been sued by a local hospital for thousands of dollars in medical bills and he had the case dismissed after proving the charges were grossly inflated. He secretary was also very polite and responsive to my calls.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Story saved our home from being erroneously foreclosed on. He went to bat for us and helped us through a very difficult situation. Highly recommend!

  7. Highly recommend!

    Posted by soccermom5, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have retained Mr. Story on several occasions and been very pleased with his service. He and the staff were very professional. Mr. Story was very supportive and compassionate when dealing with a very difficult and emotional case with our bankruptcy. I have recommended him to several personal friends.

  8. excellent attorney

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Story handled a consumer law case for us. His staff were knowledgeable and courteous. He exceeded our expectations for resolution of the case and personable service.

  9. deadbeat lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Max Story.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very unprofessional attorney & in process if filing complaint with Florida Bar Association. Max Story was attained for my personal injury attorney. Very bad at communicating case details, very bad at rescheduling IME, ignores phone calls & e-mails, keeping you up to date with case details, and informed by a 3rd party that I was no longer represented by Max Story. When contacted law firm, received nothing but attitude from receptionist and hang ups when asking for case files to be sent to retain another lawyer. For the staff to talk to me like a real person, I recommended the receptionist to rethink her attitude & hang up's or I would be contacting Florida Bar for the second time in one day. That is when she finally talked to me with respect and handled my request. I would most definitely NOT recommend him unless you want the stress of time loss & the stress him & his staff put you through. A horrible experience and would not recommend him to anyone, but also think people should be aware & cautious if thinking of retaining services. I am not the only one that has negative experience with this law firm (to find out) & recommended them to file complaint to Florida Bar. If anyone wants to get an attorney, do research and get a full background check on the attorney prior to retaining them and if they treat you like they did me, file a complaint with the Florida Bar!! I trusted him because he was recommended, boy do I regret it! I would of not given 1 star, but I had no choice because you have to put. Don't trust him or his staff because they are a disgrace. They have me a bad name for lawyers, but know that not all lawyers are low lives because I have n been treated better by other law firms and you can trust I will inform everyone what the name of Max Story is!