Nick M. Bajalia’s Reviews

Nick M. Bajalia

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend with no reservation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick 1-6 months ago.
    • Nick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It is with great honor and gratitude that I share my experience and recommendation for Mr. Nick Bajalia and his staff.
    My 18 year old son is a first year student at VSU and like many his age, he forgot about his moral, ethical, and Christian upbringing. It seems obvious to most that he is a “good kid”; he’s handsome, manarable and presents himself respectfully. Since this was his first time away from Mom and Dad, he tested his freedom and experienced what partying was like. He drank alcohol for the first time and began to drink often. He continued this self destructive path and did not fulfill his scholastic responsibilities (i.e. he flunked his first semester). He was caught and given a citation for underage drinking (minor in possession). Even after going to court, being put on probation, fined, and being ordered community service he continued to make one poor decision after another… “his brain fell out of his head”. He was a mess. By the time we (his parents) found out about any of it, he was calling from a jail cell. Our “shining star” of a son had been snatched out of class and taken to jail for violating a probation sentence that we had no prior knowledge of.
    To say that we were heartbroken is an understatement. We knew no one in the area, had no clue what to do and no one to call. I believe that it was divine intervention that led us to calling Mr. Bajalia. His response to my call was prompt and attentive. He listened carefully to all of the details that I knew and immediately made calls to gather more information to have a complete understanding of what had been happening with my son. He then quickly arranged a probation bond and secured my son’s release the next morning.
    Mr. Bajalia then accepted the time consuming task of working with my “strong-willed” (stubborn) son. He was relentless in getting to the truth. Even in his most straightforward and firm conversations with my son, he demonstrated compassion. He went above and beyond by taking the time to know that there was a change in my son. He could see that my son had great potential and a bright future as long as he got his act together. Mr. Bajalia was determined and would not quit until he had fulfilled his part in helping to “save a young life”. We later went to court and Mr. Bajalia used the truth to persuade the judge which resulted in my son not having to go back to jail.
    This is a man of great influence not only because he cares, but also because of his wisdom, experience, and impeccable character. He even worked with my son after court to ensure that his community service and probation was scheduled and completed. If you ever have the pleasure of meeting him and his staff, you will know what I mean when I say that in a world full of people who compromise their values and just don’t care about you; these people can restore your faith in humanity.
    I am not over exaggerating when I say that the members of Bajalia law firm make you feel like family. Through the use of his phenomenal analogies and personal experiences, he gave illustrations that poured valuable life lessons into my son. As I listened to him teach from the heart in a way that only experience will allow, I was in awe. I learned too. I appreciated every second with him and his staff and gleaned all that I could absorb.
    If he is willing to accept your case, know that you cannot go wrong with Mr. Bajalia. His practice is not just about a case and his clients are not just a paycheck. He gives a damn and his actions prove it.
    I am so humbled, thankful and impressed that I highly recommend Mr. Bajalia with NO reservation.

  2. Honest, Hard-working, Dedicated, and Personal

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick more than 3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bajalia helped turn my life around! Right before I turned 21 I got into some trouble at the local bars. I unfortunately was very immature at the time and did not make the best of decisions. Mr. Bajalia conversed with me for several hours when I met him to help me understand the impact my incident had on my life. He would not take me on as a client until he was confident I wanted to change and wanted to do it for not only me but everyone around me. Mr. Bajalia does his best to make sure his clients are fully committed before taking them on. This is because he spends so much time and hard work on his cases that he needs to know his clients are "on board" so no one's time is wasted. During our conversations Mr. Bajalia was very personal and honest. In fact I had dinner with him and his wife after we had success in court. I would recommend Mr. Bajalia to anyone who needs a honest, faithful, and hardworking lawyer. He will do his best and use all his resources to fight for your case!

  3. Professional, Family-oriented Custody Representation for Non-Custodial Parents and their Children

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • Nick handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a non-custodial father the odds were stacked against me by design. Working to remain a part of my children's life became virtually impossible thanks to an ambivalent Georgia Family Court system, a vindictive ex-wife and the Gestapo-like authority of the Georgia Department of Family and Children Services.

    I was accused of child abuse against my own children. My ex-wife sought to sever my parental involvement with our children while demanding increased monthly child support payments. In the beginning I foolishly believed that the Georgia legal system and DFCS would treat both sides fairly. The cold reality is that both are designed to drive a wedge between children and parents. I approached many Valdosta attorneys but was consistently advised to '...give up...' and admit to the false charges because '...the kids would get over it.’

    The Bajalia Law Firm jumped into the middle of an out of control legal circus. Step by step they waged an aggressive defense of my case. After seven years of smoke and mirrors by the plaintiff Nick was ultimately successful in exposing the charges for what they were --- lies told by an angry mother. Along the way Nick has become a trusted friend who understands that non-custodial parents face an uphill battle when dealing with the Georgia court system. I didn't always agree with what Nick advised but a yes-man isn't an attorney, they're an expense. Nick, the Firm and his family have helped my children and myself begin to rebuild our relationship and I'm proud to say my oldest child now lives with me thanks to Nick’s steadfast commitment to promoting and preserving a healthy parent-child relationship.

  4. Wrongful Death of My Dearly Departed Spouse (Civil Actions - July 2012)

    Posted by Johnny, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick 1-3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wrongful Death of My Dearly Departed Spouse (Civil Actions – July 2012) - Mr. Nick Bajalia represented me and my family (3 children) in the utmost professional and dignified way possible during the wrongful death of my spouse. This tragic legal case was caused by a driver while under the influence (DWI). Mr. Bajalia ensured my children and I were fully educated on the application of applicable laws and crucial decisions we had to make jointly. There were no “surprises for as legal actions and fees.” He constantly kept me informed not only on the civil action status, but the criminal as well.

    Mr. Bajalia…“goes the extra-mile” when we met…his legal counseling was very thorough which ensured there were no unanswered questions. He is very knowledgeable in legal statues for GA and FL. Additionally, he spent an exceptional amount of added time on the legal matters at-hand and in ascertaining status of the personal welling-being of my family and I (after-hours and on weekends). Hence, one of his many legal and personal philosophies is to “assist his clients to be better-off than before and after they entered his firm.” His legal practice and passionate pursuit of “justice for all” is evident in his flexibility to assist and make special arrangements and appointments with him and his staff for my family and I after hours and on weekends to accommodate our work & personal schedules.

    I can’t truly express in words…the not "Excellent," but “Outstanding” legal representation and personal concerns of Mr. Bajalia throughout his legal representation. Some clients may suggest that Mr. Bajalia firm’s legal fees are somewhat high…however; “you get what you pay for!” Mr. Bajalia’s legal counsel is straight forward and demanding in acquiring timely results that are legal (solid) and most advantageous for his clients!

    I have hired and worked with several attorneys and staff members in the State of GA and FL on various legal issues…Mr. Nick Bajalia and his staff are the BEST!!! I highly recommend him!!!

  5. Best Lawyer in Georgia, Florida and America, Excelent, trustworthy, responsible, smart and respectful, I will highly recommend h

    Posted by Esther, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick more than 3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nick was my lawyer for my difficult case, from the begginning he care about me and he told me he would fight on my defense until the end, and he did.
    We won the case, the charges were drop and he spoke for me and I'm very happy that I choose him to represent me. If you need a real lawyer that knows the law, care about people, comunicates with you and fight on your behave, get Nick Bajalia, he is the best Lawyer in Georgia!!

  6. As legal counsel, and as My Attorney on two separate cases Nick Bajalia has proven to me what a lawyer should be.

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick more than 3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Nick Bajalia back in 2006 ,I was being charged with a number contempt of court charges. Following that I found myself needing his services again in a Divorce case. So for about 3 Years I found myself relying on "Nick" to get me though these legal nightmares. Nick and his staff are a true credit to their profession. As my Lawyer I found Attorney Bajalia is extraordinary well versed in the law as you would expect with a Lawyer of his caliber. Well Worth EVERY penny he charges and more. As my Legal counsel he Actually counseled me, as well as helped me Evaluate my options and Advised in those matters while always leaving the final choice being mine. On a more Personal note Nick has demonstrated all that legal system would like to be, He is a shining example of a true friend when you need one the most. There is no doubt in my mind that should I find myself in need of Legal counsel / an Attorney. Nick Bajalia will be who I call. I realize that there will be some legal issues the Nick won't handle . However it is Nick I will trust to point me in the right direction.

  7. Don't settle for less get the best!!!

    Posted by Karen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick more than 3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case was complex and very long, not due to Mr. Bajalia, but due to the dirty doings of the other side. Mr. Bajalia has a strong side about him that makes you feel secure and knowledgeable. You can't expect any person to be perfect all the time, but if you want confidence in a lawyer come see Mr. Bajalia, he will work hard for you, as he did for me.

  8. Beware of Nick Bajalia and his stories of greatness!!!!!!

    Posted by Adam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick 1-3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Do not hire Nick!!!!! He bullyed me into settling in my custody battle, stating by law he would have to resign as my attorney so he could testify againest me if I backed out of the initial settlement prevoiusly agreed on with my babies daddy. Then when my babies daddy backed out of the settlement he refused to explain to me why his attorney didnt have to resign and testify on our behalf againest him. Nick doesn't do any of the work, his secretary took all my information but during mediaition Nick didn't know anything about the case and not only made himself look stupid but me as well. When I questioned Nick on all his actions and advice he said it would be best if I found another attorney, ofcourse I would have to forfeit the $5,000 retainer fee I had to pay him. Nick tells alot of stories about how great he is all the time but when it came down to it all they were was fictional stories. Since I hired Nick I have heard from several people including other attornys that Nick will do anything to keep from going to court because he loses almost every time when his cases make it to the courtroom. Unless you like to get $300 worth of work for $5,000 then DO NOT HIRE NICK BAJALIA!!!!!!

  9. Child Custody

    Posted by Paul, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick more than 3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nick is fully diverse in child custody law and that gave my wife the level of reassurance to go forward and file a lawsuit against her ex-boyfriend for us to relocate to another county with my wife’s daughter. During this 18 month court battle Nick was not only our attorney but became our friend and confidant. I could not have imagined any other attorney who would have taken such a personal interest in our family. He is a brilliant strategist and kept the opposing side on their heels during this lawsuit.

  10. Excellent and friendly Law Firm

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nick Bajalia.
    • I hired Nick more than 3 years ago.
    • Nick handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Bajalia In February 2011 for assistance with a personal injury claim that I sustained while leaving a business. The recovery of this injury included several months of orthopedic and theraputic visits. Throughout this time the services performed by this firm exceeded my expectations resulting in a timely and satisfactory settlement of the claim. I am truly blessed and thankful for all the assistance provided by the employees of Bajalia Law Firm.