Morton M. Wiggins III’s Reviews

Morton M. Wiggins III

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Positive experience with Morton M. Wiggins III

    Posted by Kelsey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 6-12 months ago.
    • Morton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with Mr. Wiggins made what could have been a nightmare into a manageable situation with as little stress as possible, given the circumstances. He did a great job with my case, and if I had it to do over I would not change my choice in representation. He is a genuinely good man, with your best intentions at heart. I absolutely recommend Mr. Wiggins to anyone in need of a good lawyer.

  2. DUI Lawyer who gets things done!

    Posted by Will, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I found Mark via the helpful reviews here on Avvo.com. Once I reached out to him about my case, he scheduled a same day sit down to go over the details and then explained how he would handle my case. After I retained him, he was aggressive with getting all motions filed and then, later in the process, he put consistent pressure on the prosecutor to get my charges reduced and partially eliminated. At all times he and his staff were professional and respectful to me and my situation. I would highly recommend him!

  3. Best lawyer represtation in Athens

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We spoke with many lawyers before we decided on Mark Wiggins. Mark came highly recommended by a neighbor who was extremely impressed with his services from a few years back. Once we spoke with him, it was clear that he was the best. We felt comfortable that he would do his best to get the charge of underage consumption dismissed.
    It was a stressful time as there was so much at stake with our son's full ride scholarship out of state. His school has a zero tolerance policy.
    In less than 3 weeks the charge was dismissed by the judge due to evidentiary issues.

  4. Very satisfied

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Wiggins made sure that I understood that my case was important to him. He fought long and hard to make sure my case was settled legally and appropriately. Overall, I was very impressed with the results he brought forth. He's a very busy man but will always return phone calls or let you know when he can return them. It was a great decision choosing Mr. Wiggins to represent me and I would highly reccomend his services.

  5. Excellent attorney and paralegal!

    Posted by Julie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark represented my son on felony drug possession along with a DUI and several other charges. He came highly recommended from a friend whose son had experienced very similar circumstances. I knew that Mark’s reputation and respect within the legal community was also a valuable asset. Needless to say as a mother I was a nervous wreck and full of anxiety with the thoughts of dealing with this situation. Mark was great from day one. When we met with him he listened with genuine concern, understood what was important to us, and provided us with realistic expectations. His calm demeanor and confidence was reassuring during such a stressful time. He was responsive to our questions, kept us abreast of matters in our case and always kept us informed of what had transpired and what to expect next. His paralegal Karen was always helpful and a pleasure to deal with as well. We felt confident in Mark and he did not disappoint us!

  6. When you need help, this is the man you want fighting in your corner!!

    Posted by Rachel, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wiggins is one of the most decent men I have ever met. Mr. Wiggins dropped everything he was doing after receiving my first call and immediately began working to help me. He kept in constant contact with me and continued to keep me updated mostly because he knew how upset I was and actually cared and wanted to ease my anguish. He worked tirelessly for days and was determined that justice be done. And he managed to have my very complicated case dismissed. There is much more to this story, but figuratively speaking...I feel that he saved my life.

  7. Mark Wiggins Review

    Posted by Douglas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark has helped a few members of my family. I'm very impressed with his candor and responsiveness. Mark is everything you'd expect from an attorney when you have issues. Mark recognizes that sometimes bad things happen to good people. I'd recmend him in a second. He's a good man.

  8. Review of Mark Wiggins

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Wiggins reviewed charges and advised me on a plan that would help me get thru this process.
    He was professional and sincerely cared about helping me.
    I believe I was fortunate to have him as my attorney..

  9. Well worth the money

    Posted by Dirk, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Wiggins was recommended to me by one of the largest and most successful law firms in the Athens, Ga area. They told me that he was "the expert in cases dealing with DUI". Well, I must say that they were proven to be right. He spent a lot of time getting the information about my case but more importantly, he spent more time just getting to know me personally and professionally. He said it was important for him to "know me" well in order to know how to best represent me.... I think that makes perfect sense! But here's where he really earns his fee....he not only knew the drill through his many years of experience, but he knew all the important players. He knows everybody involved in the process and it is obvious that there is a real mutual respect between him, law enforcement, the prosecuting attorneys and the court. It's obvious that he is well plugged in and respected. When he talks, people listen .....and now, that includes me. I'm glad that I had him on my team. Thanks Mr. Wiggins! Money well spent!

  10. Excellent Practitioner of Law

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morton Wiggins.
    • I hired Morton 1-3 years ago.
    • Morton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After meeting with several lawyers to handle my case, I finally found one that I trusted in Mr. Wiggins. From the beginning, he approached my case with more care than anyone else I dealt with. He also came up with a strategy that no other attorney I spoke with even mentioned. He was very accessible and communicated with me throughout the process. He did everything I asked of him and did it with expediency. I recommend Mr. Wiggins wholeheartedly.

706-613-2700