Back to Morris’s Profile

Client Review

Morris has received 26 client reviews

Wiltshire Review

Posted by: a client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mo was an outstanding attorney! He was a very informative and respectful guy. He understood that I made a mistake and made every effort to help me out based on my character rather than my charges. I would recommend anyone to Mo because he will do anything in his power to help you in court. If you need someone who is personable, reliable, and helpful, Mo is your guy!

The BEST in The South!

Posted by: thatblondchic, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 1-6 months ago.

Morris handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

"Mo" is what Mr. Wiltshire asked me to call him....and he called me Di. A wonderful friend of 30 years recommended Mo as she and her husband had recently used him for council and was extremely happy with their results. That was the best advice I've ever been given! I liked Mo the first meeting we had. He was very attentive and very direct about how he does business. He stated he wouldn't take my case or anyone's if he didn't think he could win, or help me the best way possible. And that's exactly what he did and then some! If it weren't for Mo....I'd be in jail for possibly five years or more! Instead i'm serving my sentence on probation but i still have my freedom and i owe this to my wonderful lawyer!!! So if you need representation you won't be sorry by choosing Morris H. Wiltshire...He will do what he say's he can do and me and my friend can both vouch for this!! All You need to do is make the call....You won't be sorry. Sincerely, Di

MIP/Fake ID

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 6-12 months ago.

If you've been arrested for MIP/Fake ID , Mo Wiltshire is the one to call. He will go the extra mile to make sure you are treated fairly. He did not rush through the initial consultation and took the time to explain step by step what to expect. With the student's permission , Mo offered parent and student conference calls for those who do not live locally. Thanks Mo Wiltshire for your services.

Pleased with results. Highly recommended.

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 6-12 months ago.

Mr. Wiltshire represented my business and myself in a "Furnishing Alcohol to a Minor" case. I was very pleased with Mr. Wiltshire's results. I highly recommend his services.

Unprofessional with Little Time for Your Case

Posted by: Andrew, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 1-3 years ago.

Morris handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Wiltshire represented me a year ago for a DUI in Athens. With the initial consultation, which was over the phone, he was able to convince me that he would be able to help me. After he received his money I rarely heard from him. We had set up multiple meetings which he always moved, and would instead set up conference calls in which he would never call in. He was impossible to get ahold, so much so that I drove half way back to Athens for the initial trail date only to receive a phone call from him the day before telling me that he filed a continuance. He has no problem taking your money, but seems to have a problem keeping you informed regarding your trial.

Ultimate lawyer for UGA students!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 1-6 months ago.

Morris handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had legal issues with public intoxication and am a UGA student. I was faced with an arrest warrant and and criminal charges. I visited Mr. Wiltshire's office and after two phone calls and 20 minutes, he had my charges reduced to local ordinance citations and best of all I avoided having to turn myself into the jail to be booked and a mugshot taken. He knows everyone in the Athens court system and even the officers! His network saved my tail from trouble. If you are a student, I could not recommend him highly enough.

Jail is a bad place to be and Mo kept me SCOT-FREE!!!!!

Posted by: Chris, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 6-12 months ago.

Morris handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

What more can I say about Mo Whiltshire, because the title says it all. From the first instance of talking to Mo I knew he was the one to hire. I was facing 3 felony charges, 2 misdemeanors, and Mo accepted my challenge like it was nothing. Throughout the whole timespan Mo's assistant kept me informed of anything and everything that was happening in my case. Trust me when I say that it is a major stress reliever to be able to trust that your lawyer is really working for you and being informed throughout the whole thing. Anyways, the DA wanted to throw me 10 years probation and Mo laughed and said,"No, you aren't getting no ten years probation, I won't let that happen." And Mo kept his word and performed like a Grammy award winning actor. His presence in the courtroom is strong to say the least... And everyone knows him which is a huge factor when working out plea deals. On the day of court Mo did exactly what he said and kept me off probation... As a matter of fact Mo was about to work out a deal where I would have a little fine, some community service, and the icing on the cake being no probation officer, no check ins, monthly payments and NO tests! Well, I can write paragraphs about how great Mo is but to put it bluntly. You get what you pay for and Mo is worth 10x's what I paid him. Don't be a fool and hire a lawyer from the mail that you got, instead do your research and comfort yourself after reading this knowing that Mo is going to take care of you and work deals that you could only dream of. Mr.Wiltshire is the best of the best in GA and #1 in North GA!!!

DUI

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

Morris handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Wiltshire (just call me Mo) - During the initial consult, Mo exuded a cool & collective calmness that resonated across a board room table, while offering a sense of reassurance. WHY was this important? I was sitting between my PARENTS! At my age, when it comes to a possible DUI charge & the prospect of having to write it on a job application, you have no choice but to hire the best. The incident and account paperwork Mo had me fill out was very thorough, but for good reason. When it came to in-courtroom proceedings Mr. Wiltshire was a constant professional, but more importantly his calm (and witty) demeanor explaining what to expect put me at ease. Yes, as if it was a question MO! IS THE MAN! I can now go pursue a career without having to check the DUI box on an application. I read all of the reviews above, and i didn't want to be redundant, but i agree with every single one. I also want to add how great of a staff he has. Every time i wrote an email i would get a response. Honestly- Thank You MO (you did more than you know)

Excellent Lawyer for cases in the Athens, GA area

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 6-12 months ago.

I used Mr. Wiltshire to represent me in a DUI (Alcohol) case. Mr. Wiltshire or Mo as he prefers to be called did an excellent job 1. Representing my interests 2. Researched and Reviewed all available angles to fighting the charges 3. Leveraged his very strong relationships in the local court systems to advocate strongly on my behalf for a reduced charge and 4. Ultimately secured a favourable disposition of my case I would recommend Mo strongly to anyone who needs the services that he offers in the Athens, GA area.

five star rating for morris wiltshire jr

Posted by: diane, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morris Wiltshire

I hired Morris 1-3 years ago.

Morris handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Outstanding criminal defense lawyer -- a true advocate in all respects. Knowledgeable and experienced; personable and professional. Our family owes a debt of gratitude to this extraordinary legal warrior.