Benjamin James Osorio’s Reviews

Benjamin James Osorio

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Athens Lawyer!

    Posted by Brooke, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Osorio is a very knowledgeable and dependable lawyer. I decided rather late that I needed a lawyer for my legal trouble and Mr. Osorio was happy to come to my rescue. He got back to me immediately and was very easy to talk to. I’m usually rather confused when it comes to legal matters but he clearly explained the case and what to expect. On the court day Mr. Osorio showed up looking quite dapper in his suit and started up a solid rapport with the prosecutor. He got my case settled exactly how he had explained it to me. He made an experience I had been dreading go smoothly and quickly with his professional expertise and easy personality. I would definitely recommend his services to any of my friends.

  2. Great and Very Professional!

    Posted by Corey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Osorio was a very professional lawyer, but at the same time, was someone that was easy to relate to. He was reliable, honest, and I knew that he really cared about me and my case and had my best interest at heart. He was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions and was prepared for my case. He gave valuable advice and is definitely the one you want in your corner if you are going against the “big guys”. I have never needed a lawyer before, but if I ever need one in the future, I will know who to call. I highly recommend Mr. Osorio for any of your legal needs.

  3. Review of Benjamin James Osorio

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Litigation matter.

    Mr. Osorio went above and beyond my expectations. He kept me informed every step of the way and was always available to answer my questions. If I had to leave a message, he was prompt in getting back with me. He stayed on top of my case to get it moving through the system to come to a quick resolution. I would recommend Mr. Osorio to anyone looking for a kind, personable, and knowledgeable lawyer. He was eager to help and a true pleasure to work with.

  4. Courtroom Savvy

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Osorio has presented through knowledge and deeds that I as a client deserve the best possible defense, and that he can provide that. He has provided me with regular status updates, and been available to answer any question I might have. He is vigorously fighting to protect my rights and see that the justice system treats me fairly. During his dealings with the state he has given me the best possible representation.

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Mr. Osorio. He kept me informed of my case and all my options every step of the way. He did his necessary research and seemed to genuinely have my best interest as a priority. He gave good, unbiased legal advise and guidance and worked hard to get me the best outcome. I would highly recommend him.

  6. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Ann, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a freelancer who was owed money by a business with whom I had contracted. On my own I had been completely unsuccessful in my negotiations with the business owner. Mr. Osorio stepped in and was able to get the business owner to pay me the money I was owed (plus interest). Mr. Osorio was an attentive and thorough attorney. He kept me abreast of all the details in my case. He struck that delicate balance between professionalism and aggressiveness, pushing forward with my case in the most appropriate manner. I am certain that, without his help and perseverance, I would never have recovered the money I was owed.

  7. Great Experience!

    Posted by Shari, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kept me informed. Gave me proactive things to do before we went to court so both of us would be well prepared. Did not act bored or annoyed with my questions. Gave me options and asked my opinion before making any decisions on my behalf. Overall a very good, positive experience!

  8. Outstanding and Professional

    Posted by Justin, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Osorio.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Justin. I was renting from a big company specializing in vacation and long term leasing. In short they were abusing my rights. I moved away over a month ago and has no time to deal with their run around treatment and total neglect for laws intended to protect me. I called the Georgia Tenant Help Hot Line at 1 (404) 463-1596 and got a voice message saying effective July 1st the Georgia Tenant help hot line is no longer funded. Strike one for me. I then proceeded to call the top three googled lawyers that specialized in this area and I got two machines and one busy signal. Strike two. My friends in Athens/Greensboro area recommended Mr. Benjamin James Osorio and before my luck was about to strikes out, I called him. The man was in the middle of getting a haircut and he answered! Really! I couldn't believe it! He didn't mind the call and I quickly told him my situation. He even wasn't affraid that it was a big company and that it might possible be a lengthy process. I gave him the information he requested i.e landlord's phone numbers, email address, people in contact then he said he would contact them and get back to me. I'd figured he would either call the next day or I wondered if he would even call back at all. Well... After talking with Ben I had a sense of ease. Finally, I had some help and someone on my side! I even felt comfortable enough to get a bite to eat for lunch. By the time my food was done I got a call back. I couldn't believe it. It was done! His quick response and knowledge inabled him to get to the point and resolve an issue I've been dealing with for weeks. Too far away and lost for help, Mr Benjamin James Osorio was there for me. I appreciate his willingness to help and his honest concerns. Even if it was over a nine hundred dollars he made me feel like it was important to him. If you're looking for a lawyer who will get you answers, highly professional and not afraid of the big guys. I highly recommend him! Justin from California