Leslie Ann Diaz’s Reviews

Leslie Ann Diaz

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Miracle Immigration case resolved by a great attorney

    Posted by Cornelis Wolter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 6-12 months ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs Leslie Ann Diaz and her firm ,even during her pregnancy handled my extremely rare and difficult case with confidence and steadfast execution . She was informative with my entire family and kept them hopefull while I was being held by ICE. When my case in Cobb County was dropped and resolved it took literally less then one hour and I was released.. Now after 26 years of being on a waiting list. the impossible has become reality and I am now a Legal resident to the United States. I thank them for my continuation of my life.

  2. Excellent Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.

    I was an abused ex spouse whose case was pending for over 2yrs. Even though I was approved to file for myself, the USCIS office in Charleston was delinquent in communicating with me. Numerous letters were sent following the chain of command and no response. I contacted Ms. Diaz and within 3 days of filing the lawsuit we received a response and in less than 3mths I was granted my green card. I will be recommending Weinstock Immigration Lawyers . Thank you Leslie, God bless.

  3. Leslie Diaz Excelente Abogada de Inmigracion

    Posted by Enrique, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.

    Mi nombre es Enrique, soy oriundo de México, Distrito Federal y me desempeño como pastor local en la Iglesia Metodista Unida San Pedro en Summerdale, Alabama. Estoy muy agradecido con el buffet de abogados "Weinstock Immigration Lawyers", en Atlanta, GA. Mi caso fue muy difícil, parecía imposible de resolver, en un principio, ya que hubo que apelar una orden de deportacion. En el 2008, empezamos este viaje en "el desierto" que duró aproximadamente unos 4 años - había quedado fuera de estatus por un error. Yo vine a este país con una visa religiosa (R-1) y durante esta larga y penosa odisea, tuve que asistir a varias citas en la corte de inmigracion de Atlanta. Finalmente, la abogada Leslie Diaz logró exitosamente la anulación de la orden de deportación que pendía sobre mi cabeza.

    Hubo una instancia, durante este prolongado periplo, en que se pensó que mi estatus quedaría en el limbo, o sea, que pasaría a ser un inmigrante sin estatus, no deportable. Sin embargo, gracias al trabajo genial de la abogada Leslie Diaz, pude obtener mi estatus permanente de residente, más conocido por "Green Card". Este último proceso se movió muy rápido. Doy las gracias, primeramente, a Dios, y en segundo lugar a la abogada de inmigración Leslie Diaz, con el buffett de abogados Weinstock Immigration Lawyers, porque fue ella y su gran conocimiento del sistema de inmigración en las cortes que hizo este milagro posible, luego de una dura lucha titánica.

    My name is Enrique, I am Mexican and a pastor in a local church in Summerdale, Alabama. Immigration Attorney Leslie Diaz with Weinstock Immigration Lawyers made it happen for me after I spent four years and a half in deportation proceedings. It was thanks to the professionalism, expertise and awesome legal counsel and deep knowledge of the immigration court system that an almost impossible case was turned around to a success story.

    I was indeed in a very difficult spot, with one foot here and one foot in his home country, Mexico, on deportation proceedings. However, Immigration Attorney Leslie Diaz, succeeded in bringing me from deportation proceedings to permanent resident, better known as green card. Thank you, Leslie for your invaluable services! If you are reading this review and you are in a difficult position and not knowing where to turn for a trustworthy immigration attorney, Weinstock Immigration Lawyers is the way to go.

  4. Outstanding

    Posted by Ahmet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.

    I met her from her previous company. She had done excellent job for me. When the time came to apply for naturalization I didn't hesitate even one moment and directly I called her because I was sure about her performance would be perfect. I was right indeed. She and her company gave me outstanding service. Honestly I tell the truth Leslie and her company did excellent, excellent, excellent job for me. I definitely recommend them.

  5. I recommend Leslie Ann Diaz

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.

    I was so fortunate to get to know Attorney Diaz for the past several years and to have her represent me for my immigration case at the USCIS office. Attorney Diaz has brought victory and conclusion to my immigration case which was dragging for years. She is such a talented attorney, very understanding and relating to her clienteles as a person. Over the years Attorney Diaz has served me as an attorney and now I have the pleasure and the confidence to recommend her to anyone who is in need and looking for a talented and professional attorney. I have witnessed that Attorney Diaz to be a person of integrity, passionate about helping people and a humble and victorious attorney. I am so grateful that I came to know her and to be served by her. I am so indebted to the excellent services I had received from her and her staff over the years and to inform anyone who is considering to buy an attorney. Attorney Diaz will definitely help you and get you the victory you need as quick as possible.

  6. Atlanta Attorney of Record

    Posted by JK, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.

    Leslie is a cool attorney that takes time to listen her clients and does not rush to decide on what must be done. She will research into your case & consult with her partners when needed before taking the necessary action. I trusted her with my case and the Green card application was approved in less than a month after she got involved, it was incredible. She was at the interview as she promised. Green card was delivered to my house 1 week after the interview. She is reponsible, trust-worthy, reliable and accountable. Period. Couldn't have asked for a more friendly attorney. Thank you leslie.

  7. Leslie got me a green card after 15 years of battling immigration issues

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to thank Attorney Mrs. Diaz and everyone at Siskind Susser Law Offices of Atlanta for putting in a great effort towards my case and helping me get results so quickly. I’ve been battling immigration issue for over 15+ years. I've been to numerous lawyers and none couldn't resolve my immigration problem until I walk into office of Siskind Susser Law firm. I first met Mrs. Diaz and explained my issue, right then she explained to me how my problem will be resolved. She was knowledgeable, very personable, easy to talk to, excellent communicator, pays attention to all the important details and stayed on top of every detail. I cannot explain in words how happy my wife and I have been since the approval letter (green card). The law office of Siskind Susser has been a blessing to my wife and I. I thank you guys for the quick, steadfast, honest, and hard work you put into my case in resulting into success. Thank you.

  8. AN IMMIGRATION LAWYER YOU SHOULD CALL FOR YOUR CASE

    Posted by THAO, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got deportation letter from INS after my green card application was denied, then went to a LAW FIRM office near where I stayed and spend all money that I got to get an advice is VOLUNTARY DEPARTURE. But luckily my friend gave me LESLIE ANN DIAZ phone number so I called her.
    From the first call to the time she got my Green Card GRANTED, Leslie make me feel like my family member taking care every things for me.
    Friends, if you out there need help for your case just give Leslie a call you will see how professional and friendly she is

  9. She made it easy!

    Posted by Natasha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been a legal U.S. resident for over 20 years before finally applying for naturalization. After my interview I was told they needed more documentation, which I provided. I followed up every 3 months however, every time I called I was given the same generic answer (by a very unhelpful operator) that my case was still under review. After 3 years of following up and getting nowhere I finally decided to seek legal help. I googled an immigration lawyer and found this firm. Upon reading the positive reviews I decided to give them a call. After speaking with Ms. Diaz, I knew I made the right choice. She was knowledgeable and experienced in situations similar to my case. She kept me updated on the progress of my case and was able to accomplish in 3 months what I had been trying to do for 3 years! I have been a proud U.S. citizen for 2 years now and this past November, got to vote for the first time! I couldn't have done it without Ms. Diaz! Thank you!!!

  10. Excellent deportation attorney - follow her action plan and you will be successful against deportation!

    Posted by Pat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Diaz.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Leslie Diaz because my brother-in-law was picked up and detained by ICE and he was put in deportation proceedings. Siskind Susser Atlanta office took my call immediately, and attorney Leslie Diaz laid out an action plan to make us understand what needed to be done to get the relief. We felt excellent throughout the process working with this attorney and law firm and never had an issue with them. My brother-in-law was granted relief from removal, he is no longer under the stress of deportation. Right now, he’s going through citizenship process. Other people can rest assured that Leslie Diaz will actually set out an action plan, a road map, to freedom. Even though at times I was pig-headed, I had a lot of questions, but she was patient and understanding. When we went through with what was needed, we were successful. Follow the action plan of attorney Diaz, and if you follow it, you will be successful!!!