Back to Gregory’s Profile

Client Review

Gregory has received 32 client reviews

Even the judge was impressed!

Posted by: a DUI client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Willis worked long and hard on my case, and he succeeded in having a DUI charge reduced to a lesser (and far less onerous) charge. At the end of my final court appearance, the judge himself made a point of telling me what "excellent representation" I had received. What more of an endorsement could an attorney get than that! Suffice it to say, I would recommend Mr. Willis to anyone in Atlanta who wants to fight a DUI charge.

Aggressive, knowledgeable, honest, and SUCCESSFUL!

Posted by: Pete, a DUI client 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My son was unfairly charged with reckless driving and DUI. My comments are spoken in the family sense as our entire family was affected by those charges and the ensuing legal process. Greg told us at the outset that nothing is guaranteed and that the officer involved was tenacious and meticulous. It would not be a cakewalk. He informed of us of our options and the risks and consequences of each. We knew that the jury's decision could not be foretold and that even a properly informed jury could be unpredictable. To win, Greg tore apart the notion that an officer's opinion constitutes credible evidence and he proved to the jury that the charges in our case were unfounded. His knowledge of the law and his application of precedents allowed him to suppress unfair or inaccurate police supposition and to present our case in its entirety. It often felt like the prosecution was trying to sway the jury into believing that a police officer's testimony is unimpeachable and that the defendant is guilty until proven innocent. Greg turned that argument around and put the burden of proof back on the prosecution where it belongs. Other DUI defense lawyers we spoke with were unsure, timid, or simply too lazy to take on a plea of not guilty. They are too hard to win. Our defense was not cheap but it was worth every penny to exit the courtroom free and clear, which is how we should have exited. It is aggravating that the prosecution does not have to bear the burden of the defendant's legal costs when they are acquitted. They should have to. That might discourage officers from casually charging people without just cause nor proof beyond a reasonable doubt. There is no down side for them if the defendant is acquitted. If money has to be spent on your defense, then at least get your money's worth by hiring a lawyer who will fight for your freedom. Gregg Willis is that guy. Prior to the trial we were offered a plea bargain but elected to take our chances with our lawyer and the jury. We're glad we did because pleading to a lesser charge would have been simple submission to a criminal charge that was unwarranted. Greg counseled us on the importance of a court reporter and expert witness and he prepared us and our case for the possibility of appeal. Had the verdict come back guilty, he had already established enough evidence of procedural or legal missteps on the part of the prosecution and judge to warrant an appeal. I never knew the importance of procedure before so this case was a lesson in crossing every T and dotting every I. There are no sure bets but we felt we had a strong case from the get go and Greg presented our side effectively and successfully. I highly recommend him and his firm.

No need to look any further! This is your lawyer!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Greg was the best choice I could have made in the midst of a horrible situation. I was charged with a DUI back in 2010, actually I was charged with a DUI and other traffic violations as well. I initially hired an attorney, whom I was referred to, who basically was the reason I was arrested a second time. This attorney advised me that my case had been continued and one day I received a call from the Bail bondsman saying I had missed my court date. Long story short, the bondsman came off of my bond and I was arrested. Not only did Greg step in and handle the failure to appear case but he also fought for and won the DUI case as well. He requested a motions hearing to get the DUI thrown out and that is exactly what he did. He did not give up and actually appeared to study my case as if I was his only client. He was able to talk to me and tell me about the judge that was assigned to my case which was very comforting to me. Every time I spoke with him he enlightened me on so many things when it came to the law and basically laid out a plan to win my case. To many lawyers, my case probably was open and shut, due to the certain aspects. Greg did not let that get in his way. He studied the tape of my arrest and actually found many mistakes that the officers made. He studied the police report and found many errors the officer made in that as well. He advised me it may be tough but he would not give up. The first day I met Greg he asked me what was my desired outcome in this case and he delivered just that. The DUI case was dismissed!

Greg was outstanding in my defense. Don't hire an attorney based upon cost. That is a big mistake.

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I did what most people do when hiring an attorney when I was charged with a DUI in Alpharetta, GA on February 2014 ; I went on the internet. My DUI left he grasping for answers as I was lost, humiliated, embarrassed, and feeling somewhat helpless. Trust me, if you are charged you will have those same emotions. I found Greg and read his reviews and watched his video on challenging the source (computer) code used in Breathalyzer equipment in the State of Georgia before the GA Supreme Court. His passion for protecting the rights of his clients was very impressive so I decided to hire Greg. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. My first meeting with Greg, he first addressed the emotions I was having as a person. He made it clear that my problem was now his problem and that he was going to work as hard as possible to get the best possible outcome. Having said that, he made no promises until he got more evidence. The evidence against me was pretty strong. I refused that state administered Breathalyzer which meant my license was going to be suspended for one year. Greg immediately sent a letter to the DDS of GA requesting an administrative license hearing. With some work Greg was got my license reinstated so I was able to drive until my court date. One great piece of advice Greg will give you is to immediately begin community service, drug and alcohol assessment, and DUI school. By doing this, Greg was able to get me out in front of the curve when it came down to negotiating a plea. Actions speak louder than words when you are faced with a DUI. If a solicitor or DA reviews documents that you are contrite in your actions, the better chance you have in court. I did this and it actually helped me emotionally as I knew I was working through the evitable. Unless you are absolutely sober as a church mouse and have a great case, follow Greg's advice on this matter. I met several people who used other attorneys on this matter and they either didn't get or follow this advice. So when there court date arrived, they had to complete community service, DUI/Drug Assessment, and DUI School after sentencing which met they were placed on probation which if you don't know, you have to pay 44.00 a month while on it. Because I had completed all my service quickly, I was placed on unsupervised probation. Without Greg, I would not have had the foresight to do this. Finally, a DUI charge isn't something to play around with....it can be very serious and damaging to your life and your employment. However, with Greg's expertise you stand a very good chance of a favorable outcome. Good people make mistakes. Learn from those mistakes and let Greg help you put this behind you. I will never get charged with another DUI but if I did I would call Greg. Greg is the absolute best and I consider him a trusted friend.

Greg Willis excellent end to my arrest

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Greg is the best in Atlanta to get you out of a DUI. My mother and father are both attorneys in Florida, and they received numerous recommendations for Greg Willis. I interviewed numerous attorneys for my case but nobody had the determination and knowledge that Greg did. He remained positive and dedicated to win my case. I told the officer on video numerous times that I was too drunk to drive and he still recommended we take the case to trial. In the middle of the trial, the case was dismissed based on a motion by Greg. I was shocked at the way he handled the entire courtroom. His skill level was head and shoulders above the district attorney prosecuting me. I heard the district attorney laughing at me and my videotape before trial. He made some offensive comments about me. He was extremely upset when the case was dismissed. It was great. My parents and I are all impressed with Greg's never-ending work ethic and his follow through with his promises to defend the case. What an unbelievable result. After the district attorney said I was stupid for going to trial because I had no chance, I loved seeing his face as I walked out of court with all charges dismissed.

Will Fight for Fairness

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Greg and Shay are a great team. With penalties for DUI going through the roof you can tell he is fighting for fairness in the process. I am confident that had we allowed my defense to go to trial we would have won, but given the options, a Reckless Driving Plea was a good outcome for the evidence pile he had to work through. He was very knowledgeable about the process, had a clearly defined defense strategy, set reasonable expectations at the first meeting, and followed through to a T. If you think that your case is hopeless, I highly recommend paying Greg a visit. I had 3 meetings scheduled the day I met with Greg with other offices, the other two were less expensive, good lawyers, but had no reasonable plan of attack specific to the details of my case if it did go to trial. They made basically the same bottom line promise that the best I could hope for was a plea deal and that being my 1st time I would probably get one, but had no strategy, fire, or plan to actually take it to court, I was scared. Ten minutes into meeting with Greg, I was confident he would get a reasonable plea or fight it to the end. I hired him on the spot. Had the prosecutor not finally backed down and been reasonable, I am confident that I would have had the same result or better had I let Greg take it to trial. The risk of going for it all to be gone versus taking a good deal just was not worth it. Greg had a good discussion with me about fighting it vs taking the plea as a win and we decided the plea met all my needs so i took it. I hope to never need his services again, but if I do you can be absolutely sure I will be on the phone with him the second I am pulled over.

Fantastic Defense for 2nd DUI

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I had a difficult second offender DUI case in Fulton County when I hired Greg Willis to represent me. My case was complicated because I had submitted to field sobriety tests and had my blood taken for chemical tests. It was made more controversial because I had not willingly submitted to a blood test. A new law allowing a judge to sign a warrant to involuntarily take a blood sample had been put in effect and was applied to me. I was facing severe penalties if convicted for this second DUI. I was referred to Greg Willis by multiple people who had first hand success with him. I called his office and was easily able to schedule a meeting with him the following day to review my circumstances surrounding the DUI. I filled out a detailed questionnaire regarding the incident from his office and emailed it in. When I arrived at Greg’s office, he sat down with my mother and I. He had completely reviewed my case and had prepared a direct plan of action on how he would be working to get the case dismissed. He had documents citing the laws he would be challenging and using to fight for my case. Previous consultations with other attorneys had left me feeling hopeless because they said my case was indefensible. None of the previous attorneys had given any options that would fight for my case. They only thing they offered was to negotiate with prosecutors for a reduced penalty. Greg was the only attorney that was willing to fight and challenge the law. My mother and I were both able to discuss all of our concerns with Greg. He was genuine and honest with us about what he thought the final outcome would be while making sure to inform us of all possibilities. By the end of the meeting, both my mother and I felt very confidant that Greg was the right attorney for us. After retaining Greg’s services, his office maintained a direct correspondence with me regarding any questions or updates about my case. My calls and emails were always promptly returned by his assistant, Shay. During the two and half years that we waited to go to court, I was kept informed of any changes in my case. Greg already knew the judge and prosecutor involved, and he made it a point to get to know my arresting officer. This spring I received a phone call from Greg. All of the charges in my case were COMPLETELY dropped. This outcome is the best gift I could ever receive. I feel that Greg went above and beyond in every aspect to fight for me. I am thrilled with the outcome and highly recommend Greg Willis to anyone.

#1 Lawyer in Ga. for DUI

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Greg Willis is an excellent attorney. He is willing to work for his clients. He knows the law and is always up to date with current cases. I would HIGHLY recommend Greg Willis to anyone in need of a DUI defense. He represented me after I was arrested for DUI in Cobb County by the DUI Task Force at a roadblock. Mr. Willis along with all of his knowledgeable staff, went above my expectations to fight my case which ended up going to a jury trail. Greg and his paralegal, Shay, kept me informed and worked hard for over 2 years in order to get to a ruling that I was extremely happy with. He was very professional but always asked the right questions so the jury could get all the facts. I was arrested on four counts but in the end I was found not guilty on all charges. This would have never happened if I didn't have Greg Willis fighting for me and being able to present my case in way that the jury could form their own judgments . He knows the DUI laws and is an excellent attorney in any court. I would have to say that Greg Willis is a top lawyer in the state of Georgia for anyone charged with DUI. I am so happy to be able to say he was my attorney and he is great.

Exceptional DUI Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Greg Willis is an excellent attorney. He was responsive, and had great instincts regarding my case, which we won. After months of worry, I can finally get on with my life, and it is all because of Greg. He also a UGA alum, and unlike our football team, this Dawg wins!

Bad facts. Good result.

Posted by: a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gregory Willis

I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Outstanding. Greg did exactly what he said he would do and he kept me informed. He never suggested pleading guilty. He knew the law, the system and the people in it. I highly recommend him.