Greg Fidlon’s Reviews

Greg Fidlon

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Termination Agreement review

    Posted by Amy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.

    I reached out to Greg Fidlon based on the great reviews and ratings I read online about him and his firm. And now I can say that I agree with all of them. I emailed about a consultation and I received a personal reply the same day. I felt my needs were heard and addressed extremely quickly, in a professional manner, and was an efficient use of both of our time. I am so glad that I decided to contact him regarding a Termination Agreement. He pinpointed exactly what I needed to be addressed and gave me clear counsel on how to negotiate. Thanks to his solid counsel, I was able to have my Agreement revised in my best interests. I highly recommend contacting Greg Fidlon to review your situation. It is more than worth the time, effort, and fee, which was small in comparison to the potential longterm impact of not applying his expertise.

  2. Former Company Non Compete Issues

    Posted by Andrew, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg 6-12 months ago.
    • Greg handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg did a great job navigating a non compete issue with my previous employer while still being able to do my job at my new employer.

  3. Employment Law

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg 6-12 months ago.
    • Greg handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Fidlon worked with our company in a very professional and expeditious manner throughout our case. He understood the nuances affecting our position, explained our options, and worked to achieve the best outcome for us. Had he been less concerned with putting our needs first, he certainly could have accrued more billable hours for himself. We would not hesitate before contacting him again should we need the services of a proven and ethical attorney.

  4. Outstanding Employment Attorney in the Atlanta Area

    Posted by Brent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.

    OUTSTANDING! Don't look anywhere else for an exceptional attorney to represent you in an employment related claim. I had an extremely complex issue to navigate, and Greg took the time and made the effort required to fully understand the circumstances, my position, and all of the underlying details. He was very straightforward with our agreement, billing, and I knew exactly what to expect. Let's face it - none of us want to have to retain an attorney... but if you do, I can't recommend a better one - Greg Fidlon exceeded my expectations in all respects - very well done.

  5. Very knowledgeable and practical approach

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg 6-12 months ago.
    • Greg handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg recently worked on a separation agreement with me. He was able to quickly obtain the information he needed from me to present a compelling case for negotiation. He gave solid advice and the result was fair.

  6. Greg is a True Professional

    Posted by Ron, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I had a complicated employment agreement and contacted Greg to advise and assist me in negotiating with my former employer. Greg went above and beyond my expectations. He is responsive and has a tremendous work ethic. I recommend him without qualification.

  7. Great experience!

    Posted by Margaret, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg was the best lawyer I've ever worked with. Responds immediately and is very knowledgeable in his field!

  8. Integrity

    Posted by Yolanda, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am at the appeals stage of the EEOC process. Two representatives have taken retainers without producing. One I needed to report to the bar. Then, a recommendation led me to AVVO which lead me to Mr. Fidlon. He's been very responsive and has agreed to make an evaluation of my case. He has not made any unnecessary promises and I believe he will make an honest assessment.

    It's been a long, painful three years since my accident with FEMA and having my employment terminated while injured. Mr. Fidlon will either agree to move my case forward or give me closure.

  9. EEOC Mediation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg 1-3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Fidlon was thorough in his preparation for my mediation. He was able to condense several documents and consultations to a more concise, effective statement of pertinent facts. He had a great understanding of the mediation process and possible pitfalls. His efforts resulted in a better than expected financial settlement for me. Additionally, he negotiated a favorable personal recommendation and separation terms.

  10. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Carroll, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Fidlon.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to express my deepest sense of gratitude and appreciation to Attorney Greg Fidlon & Attorney Nancy Baumgarten, for all the hard work that they put forth into my case (Internal Grievance filled with my employer). Their attention to detail and professionalism far surpasses their firm's reputation. Because of their diligence and dedication to their craft, they were able to bring my case to a successful close, one that I could live with. Should I have a need for their services again in the future, or know of anyone looking for a top notch Employment Law Firm, I would not hesitate to recommend them!!!!

770-807-0083