Melissa Nicole Hawkins’s Reviews

Melissa Nicole Hawkins

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by csnell301, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Litigation matter.

    I highly recommend Melissa Hawkins to anyone who need a Smart, Effective, Knowledgeable and Tough attorney to represent you. I was 100% comfortable with every aspect of my case and was always aware of what was happening throughout the entire process and untimely was victorious with the level of representation I received. I will continue to work with this firm in the future.

  2. in great hands

    Posted by Reginald, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Child Support matter.

    it has truly been a great honor to have melissa and korey represent me. both attorneys are very intelligent hard working very informative. melissa was referred by mutual friend upon meeting her she immediately made me feel comfortable I soon met korey both answered all of my questions thoroughly let me know my best course of action . thank ful for attorneys who are always up front fights on your behalf. Thank u ladies

  3. Couldn't ask for better!!

    Posted by Galyn, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Melissa and Korey for a stepparent adoption. They made to process simple, handled it efficiently and were very thorough. My husband and I were always informed on everything that was happening throughout the entire process. The look on our son's face when the paperwork was being completed was priceless. I can never thank these two women enough for making our family better than it already was. They were even there for us after the adoption to help with any other questions and concerns we had. If you choose Melissa and Korey you will not be disappointed. They are the best! Thank you ladies for everything.

  4. The Best

    Posted by Mr. H, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There's not enough space time or life in my body to say everything I'd like to say. If you are honestly as a parent looking for the best Family Law attorney then she is it period end of story no need for explanation. That's how confident and passionate I feel about Mrs. Hawkins as a honest caring attorney who just flat out beats anyone else I've seen as far as character Business savy and getting the job done period for her client. My Son and I Thank you Mrs. Hawkins.

  5. Very professional and helpful

    Posted by Melissa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa and Korey were extremely helpful and efficient in helping us deal with a troublesome renter who had overstayed her welcome. They communicated often, answered any questions we had (As dumb as they may have been) and ultimately gave us peace of mind. I highly recommend them.

  6. First Class Representation

    Posted by Albury & Hawkins Client, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Melissa Hawkins, and the team at Albury & Hawkins worked on my case with first class professionalism. They routinely went the extra mile ensuring I had the best representation and case law on my side. In addition to the aforementioned, there was a genuine care for myself and the well being of my children. They represented me with professionalism and compassion through an extremely difficult time during my life. I would enthusiastically recommend their services to anyone in need of legal representation.

  7. Caring, Excellent, Fair, Trustworthy, Thorough, Lawyer

    Posted by Chanequa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Hawkins is a great lawyer! She walked me through all of the steps for my divorce. She made me feel so comfortable in such a nerve racking process. I highly recommend her and have already passed her number on to several friends.

  8. more than a lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of using Melissa for a custody case with my ex-husband. She was superb, she treated my case with personal attention that you don't see very often anymore. She worked hard and impressed me on many levels. I could not have asked for a better attorney which is why I will use her in any and all future custody issues.

  9. Melissa is a Dedicated Attorney that fights for her clients. Has great follow up and has fast response to clients needs.

    Posted by Peggy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Hawkins.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed a family lawyer and quickly. My divorce was now into the third year, my first attorney was not a family attorney and had decided to no longer represent me. The husband and his attorney were trying to take advantage of the fact that I did not have an attorney. When I made the call to Melissa she immediately took my case and began the fight for me. She took all the information that I had and then requested any that she needed. She studied my case and was so prepared that when we appeared in court she blew the husband and his attorney out of the water. They were not prepared for her to be so knowledgeable about the case. With Melissa on my side I was the clear winner whenthe judge passed his decsions down. She was always a phone call or an email away whenever I needed her. She always informed me of anything that was going on with my case. She was teriffic and I would reccomend her to anyone. Melissa was truely a God send to me. I am so blessed to have found her to represent me.