Richard C. Mitchell’s Reviews

Richard C. Mitchell

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer for bike accident

    Posted by Jon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was involved in an accident which involved a trip to the ER and a traffic ticket given to the opposing party. Richard Mitchell and his staff were very attentive to my needs and in correspondence with doctors, insurance, and the other party in general. I highly recommend his services!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robin, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    I hired Richard to handle a medical malpractice/wrongful death case. My husband went in for a simple kidney removal and was brain dead the next day. I researched several lawyers and decided to meet with Richard. He has been very helpful and knowledgeable about what we could and couldn't do. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a personal injury/malpractice/ wrongful death attorney.

  3. Review of Richard Mitchell, Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by Jim, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Richard Mitchell is an amazing attorney. He is currently representing my family in a lawsuit against a reckless driver who slammed into an automobile in which my mother was a passenger, thereby breaking my mom's neck and causing her subsequent death. I can't say enough about how responsive, honest and smart he is. I have also referred him to several other people who have asked me for references for a plaintiff's attorney in personal injury cases. In fact, there is no one else I would recommend except for Richard.

  4. Best Attorney in Atlanta!!!

    Posted by Tanya, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Attorney Richard C. Mitchell is very professional, proficient, and trust worthy. I am very pleased how my personal injury case was handled by Attorney Mitchell. I will recommend his services to anyone! Very Satisfied Client! :-)

  5. Knowledge and experience

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    I hired Richard to help me with my medical malpractice case. It was a clear cut case, and other attorneys had already told me I would get an award, but I was most comfortable with Richard and hired him. It was a smart move. Richard gave me an estimate of what I could recover, and he was right on target. He was knowledgeable, and most important experienced in my area of malpractice. I would highly recommend Richard.

  6. Exceptional Lawyer for Medical Malpractice

    Posted by Liz, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Richard Mitchell, for my medical malpractice case. I had a breast reduction surgery and the results left me disfigured. I contacted Richard because I felt I had no options. He was kind, understanding, and made me feel like I had hope. I didn't want to be that person that sued a doctor for no reason. Richard handled the case with expertise and precision. He in my opinion was in total control from the very beginning. I started hearing 90% of the time the doctor win at trial. Richard never waivered in his belief that we were right and what this doctor did was wrong. He was my biggest supporter. We won the case after Richard did an excellent job of making the jury see this doctor was negligent. I would highly recommend Richard Mitchell. I am very thankful for him and for what he did for me. He is exceptional at what he does!

  7. A Great Attorney

    Posted by David, a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Aviation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A plane crash brought Richard into my life. He is the best of what the law profession should be. He became my son's champion. He was diligent, hard working and forthright. I lost a son, gained a great attorney, and a true friend. He is absolutely the best

  8. Review of Richar Mitchell

    Posted by Ken, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard helped us with an insurance claim after my daughter was in an accident. He did an outstanding job from almost any perspective. I would recommend him without reservation.

  9. Great attorney-Great results

    Posted by Patricia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case involved an aviation incident. He was an expert in this field. Mr. Mitchell was very helpful and up front about my case. He kept me informed throughout the entire process. He was prompt to answer any of my questions. He was always available and he never overpromised! I highly recommend Mr. Mitchell and I would always use him again.

  10. A Top Notch Lawyer!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Mitchell.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Unlike many other lawyers I have worked with, Richard is on top of things! And he responded promptly to my concerns and questions.