Allen F. Harris’s Reviews

Allen F. Harris

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Post Nup

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Allen Harris is an absolute joy to work with. I needed to have my post-nup done immediately and he was fully on top of all the details from the very first minute of our phone call. He constantly kept me informed and made me feel comfortable while discussing my documents. I was especially impressed by his quick responses. He never left me wondering when I would get a phone call or schedule a meeting. Everything was communicated amazingly. I especially loved how he met all of my requests and even stepped aside to check up on me to make sure I was being taken care of appropriately. He always made me feel like I was his main concern and I had all of his attention. He also offers great advise for legal matters for your future. The office is such a professional and comfortable atmosphere that I really enjoyed my time there. His partner Jim Peterson was able to answer my questions when Allen was in court and the secretary Angela is equally as informative. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I would definitely recommend Allen Harris to anyone who needs a great lawyer.

  2. Professional and efficient

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen 1-6 months ago.
    • Allen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I could not have asked for any better lawyer than Allen to handle my divorce case. He listened, provided professional advise, was very responsive so this case was handled very smooth and with a satisfactory outcome for me. Surely recommend Allen.

  3. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Allen Harris. I interviewed a few attorneys to handle my divorce case. What initially impressed me with Mr. Harris was the way he calmly talked me through the process without making grandiose promises. Mr. Harris proved to be someone you could trust, at a time when you are not sure you can trust anyone. His integrity and knowledge of the law is exceptional. He always listened and keep me informed. And while he did not make grandiose promises, he preceded to get a settlement agreement for me that far exceeded any hopes or expectations!
    I will always be grateful to Mr. Harris for the outstanding way he handled my case, his professionalism, and his compassion.

  4. Positive review for Allen F. Harris

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I felt Allen took a lot of stress out of the process for me. I felt like I got a fair settlement and would recommend him to anyone I know.

  5. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Greatful Medical Doctor, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Child Custody matter.

    I am a medical doctor and will be graduating law school May 2014. Allen helped my sister with her child custody case about 2 years ago. My sister had seen 3 other Attorneys that took tens of thousands of dollars from her but did nothing to advance her case. I found Allen on Superlawyers.com and I thank God every day. Allen actually listened to my sister and gave her realistic options. After about one year my sister's case was settled and she received much more than she or I ever expected. Allen truly is a Super Lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone!

  6. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Kristi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was so pleased with Allen Harris's services. I had a horrible experience with another attorney before I retained Mr. Harris. Mr. Harris provided accurate information while the previous attorney provided inaccurate information. He was responsive and kept me informed of all updates. He gave me options to consider that helped me significantly when I had to make some hard decisions. My outcome was successful, and I was pleased overall. I would hire Attorney Allen Harris again if I ever needed another attorney, especially with family law matters. After hiring a poor attorney in the beginning and then hiring an outstanding attorney later, Mr. Allen Harris, the differences in service, knowledge and being trustworthy was clearly apparent to me in all interactions.

  7. Mrs. LBJ

    Posted by Laura, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen more than 3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was a very interesting case due to the fact that it was an attempt to collect an excess of $50,000 in past-due child support and Allen Harris was brilliant in his representation despite the challenge it presented. This has been ongoing since 2005 and many obstacles presented themselves throughout this long, drawn out process. Despite these difficult circumstances he has been there for me the entire journey. He was very attentive to my needs as a client, he was there to support and encourage me in times that were difficult and felt hopeless. He remained fully focused on my case when others would have given up or discouraged. He was also there to not only listen when I had issues regarding the case, but to make suggestions and allow me not to get overwhelmed or lost in the legal jargon that was thrown at me. I am forever grateful for the way that he represented me in this case, not only because he was successful in collecting the full amount of back child support with interest; but because he went above and beyond as legal representation.

  8. Great family attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Allen possesses vast experience within the family law sector of legal work. I interviewed 4-5 attorneys before selecting Allen and ultimately felt the most comfortable with him. He has the ability to keep you calm during very tumultuous times due to his even-keeled demeanor. He is in constant touch throughout the process and delivers on his promises consistently. Allen works late hours and even over the weekends to make sure your responses are delivered in a timely manner. We were up against a fairly aggressive attorney who often failed to deliver their responses in a timely manner. Allen was able to quell the aggression while sticking to our objectives. Ultimately, I ended up with a settlement that was fair to both parties.

    When I was interviewing attorneys, a buddy of mine gave me sage advice that I would like to pass along to anyone who experiences this set of unfortunate circumstances. This person advised me to select someone that would stand up for my rights, but would not destroy any future co-parenting relationship I may have in place. If you have children, whether you like it or not, you will be in contact with your ex for the rest of your life. It is a road less travelled, but if you can somehow retain an amicable relationship with your ex, your life will be much less stressful. My point is Allen afforded this opportunity to me and I took advantage of it and have a situation where my ex and I are friends at the end of the day. Trust me, it did not start out as a friendly situation!

    All in all, I could not be happier that Allen was the attorney I selected.

  9. Great service!

    Posted by Nick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Allen was prompt, responsive and understanding. I would highly recommend his service.

  10. Divorce

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allen Harris.
    • I hired Allen 1-3 years ago.
    • Allen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is at best, one of the worst events in anyone's life. Thank God I went through mine with Allen Harris by my side, every step of the way. Most people, myself included, have typically viewed Lawyers as a "necessary evil". "Attorney" Harris has revised my opinion forever.

    Allen led me from borderline despair to absolute self confidence. How? By taking the fear, uncertainty and mystery out of the whole divorce process. He kept me informed of what was happening and what was yet to happen. His obvious professionalism and experience was reassuring when dealing with all parties involved. It was always clear that Allen was " in charge" of every situation, and most importantly negotiated a very positive agreement for me. And lastly, although the divorce is final, Allen has made it clear to me and "the other party" that he will always be there for me should any conditions in the settlement agreement not be fulfilled. Thank you Allen.

404-239-0026