Benjamin David Goldberg’s Reviews

Benjamin David Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Guy, Great Attorney.

    Posted by Brett,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.

    Benjamin helped me once and then saved me a second time. I can proudly say that Mr. Goldberg puts equal energy into all of his cases, small and big. When my traffic case followed me out of court and caused me static (three years later) Ben picked it back up without hesitation and saw it through until the end.

  2. Without a doubt the BEST!

    Posted by David, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Ben. There were not any surprises or extra costs. He was very clear on what to expect. Even more impressive was what happened before I went to court and while in court, everything happened exactly as Ben had told me it would. When I was in the court room and Ben needed to make things happen, he was so articulate I felt as though I had an entire team of lawyers.

  3. Ben was fantastic

    Posted by Taurean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben is an awesome lawyer. He is well prepared, honest, and gives 100% all the time. Every time we spoke I was confident that I was in the right hands.

  4. D.U.I./possession case

    Posted by Emily, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben Goldberg was my attorney and he was a great attorney. He gave great legal advice and was very knowledgeable. He helped make my unfortunate legal issues bearable.

  5. A TRUE GODSEND!!

    Posted by KEF, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Aggravated Assault/weapon (FELONY)

    In CCADC with no money to retain a lawyer, Cobb County Court Pre-Trial Office determined I qualified to have a court appointed attorney. At the time, I thought, this is great but EXTREMELY SCARED that a court appointed attorney would not dedicate the time to understand me and the situation surrounding my case. I was completely wrong!!!

    I THANK GOD EVERYDAY BECAUSE GOD SENT ME THE BEST LAWYER ONE COULD EVER ASK FOR! A TRUE GODSEND!!!

    Mr. Goldberg contacted me at the CCADC via video conference within 2 days of being notified that he would be my court appointed attorney. Respectfully, he did not ask a lot of questions about my case but more so how could he assist in getting me bonded out. Without knowing the full phone number of a close friend Mr. Goldberg went above and beyond and drove to her house. I was taken back when Mr. Goldberg came to personally visit me the following week advising that he did in fact drive to her house and spoke with her, he had also spoken several times with my Grandmother in Arizona, he had already filed motions for a Probable Cause & Bond hearing and advised me of the day of my hearings. That is when I knew that God sent me a gift from heaven.

    On the day of my Probable Cause & Bond hearing, Mr. Goldberg explained that the prosecutions’ case seemed strong and they have agreed to a reduction of my bond. Mr. Goldberg explained all the pros and cons and which would be my best option to get out of jail. Mr. Goldberg did an exceptional job rebutting to the prosecution and defending my case to the Judge. The Judge ruled in favor of a bond reduction and I was released from the CCDAC within a few hours.

    Once indicted in 2014, Mr. Goldberg kept me abreast of court dates, all motions filed, why he filed the motions, what the motions meant and the benefit to my defense. Mr. Goldberg constantly kept in communication and always promptly returned phone calls, text messages and e-mails. Once Mr. Goldberg received all discoveries, he immediately wanted to schedule a meeting, working around my schedule, to go through the information together, in which, we discussed my case in great detail. Mr. Goldberg was extremely honest, open, down to earth, straightforward, understanding and compassionate of me as a person and my emotions, responsive to all questions no matter how minuscule.

    Throughout the entire process, Mr. Goldberg explained EVERYTHING about my case, my options and my rights whether it was positive or negative. With that being said, I felt a plea would be in my best interest. I declined the prosecutions first plea offer and Mr. Goldberg stood behind my decision with no questions asked. He proceeded to push the prosecutor and went on to work his magic for a better plea offer. Within about a week, several face to face meetings and phone calls with the prosecutor, Mr. Goldberg negotiated a “sweet” deal for me. Prior to standing in front of the Superior Court Judge, Mr. Goldberg re-advised me of all my rights, confirmed that this was the route I wanted to take and prepared me with information and questions the Judge would ask. Final Judgment: Under First Offender a reduction of charge from Aggravated Assault w/Weapon (Felony) to a Misdemeanor - Battery, 30 days in jail (time already served), 12 months of probation, no additional fines and a capped court cost. Once probation period has been fully completed without incidents under the First Offenders Act this charge will show as no conviction. Mr. Goldberg’s knowledge of the law, negotiation skills, expertise, knowing his clients and his passion for justice without a doubt I will ABSOLUTELY recommend Mr. Goldberg to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney! HE IS AWESOME AND A BLESSING!!!

  6. honest, hardworking and affordable

    Posted by Maurice, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ben Goldberg was great from the time we retained him. He was always available to answer any questions we may have had and always returned any missed calls timely. He kept us well informed. We were most impressed with his services when our case went to trial. He was always very honest and we felt like he was truly on our side and willing to help in any way. The charge started with 4 or 5 charges such as failure to maintain lane, DUI, driving too fast for conditions etc. The failure to maintain lane was thrown out and halfway through the trial the state offered to settle and dropped the DUI charge down to reckless driving. We would highly recommend Ben Goldberg to anyone seeking a hardworking, honest and affordable lawyer.

  7. Very personable and genuine!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

    Ben was very helpful in my case; he was personable, understanding, genuine, and very knowledgeable about the situation. He was able to win my case, and was also able to predict behaviors of the other parties. He really knows his stuff! I would recommend Ben Goldberg to anyone in the Atlanta area who is looking for a defense lawyer.

  8. A true professional...

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Ben Goldberg is an excellent choice for a lawyer dedicated to defending his clients. He is extremely knowledgeable and guided me each step of the way. I was never in question where I stood in my situation. He was very responsive to all of my questions and always returning my calls and keeping me up to date. He was very confident but also informed me of the potential outcome. I never had a doubt or care since I knew he would do everything possible to ensure a victory! His commitment to justice is un-measurable! He really cares about his clients, which is something to be said in this day and time. Most attorneys only want your money…. but personally I think Ben wants justice!

  9. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Goldberg worked very hard and seemed very concerning toward my case. He was patient and understanding, answering all of my question that i may have had. I had a DUI in Cherokee county that he got reduced to Reckless Driving, even my probation officer said, "That is un-heard of, especially in Cherokee. I would recommend this lawyer and will hire him again if ever needed.

  10. Truly an attorney with not just intellect but heart!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Goldberg.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In 2010, I retained Mr. Goldberg to represent me on a drug trafficking charge of marijuana and I believe it was one of the best decisions I have made in my life thus far. From the moment Mr. Goldberg began working on my case it was obvious that he was passionate about law and genuinely cared about his clients. He was very informative and always dedicated ample time and effort to explain any aspect of my case that I did not understand. The case was over the course of four years, and during that time I was often scared yet he was there for me not just as a lawyer but as a friend. He truly takes the time out to understand who you are as a person and to understand your concerns in terms of your case. Most importantly, he believed in me as a client and was there to support and advise me despite the many fears and troubles I faced. I truly believe Mr. Goldberg exemplifies the ideal attorney: honest, intelligent, compassionate, understanding, trust-worthy and dedicated.

    Moreover, in the court room, he always displayed confidence and professionalism. He was prepared and often showed that he was both knowledgeable and passionate about the practice of law. I never felt uneasy or displeased about how he represented me as my attorney. The case itself and the charges I was facing were very serious, nonetheless I was always pleased with his performance in the court room, because he presented my case well. In addition, he was thorough and meticulous in handling the details/evidence of my case and prepared a solid defense.

    I am a young, black, immigrant male who had very little family support and was simply at the wrong place at the wrong time. When Mr. Goldberg came into my life, he went against all odds, believed in my innocence, fought for my justice, and supported me as my lawyer and my friend. I personally believe that when Mr. Goldberg chose to practice law, his goal was not money nor prestige, but was only the well-being of the client. More specifically, he values the lives of the individuals he represents and provides them with the best defense to see to it that justice is served. It is now 2014 and all charges have been dismissed against me! I am now able to continue my education and purse my dreams. Therefore, I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Benjamin D. Goldberg as a criminal defense attorney, he is smart, passionate and most importantly has HEART!

404-985-9772