Sean Robert Whitworth’s Reviews

Sean Robert Whitworth

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney in Marietta Georgia

    Posted by Ellen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sean has helped me on numerous occasions, from Traffic Tickets to helping with my daughters criminal charges, to making sure my divorce degree from many years ago was on point and that I was receiving the right amount of child support. He is amazing. He charges Flat Fees and is very personable and extremely good in Court.
    Thanks Sean for doing all you do for me and my family.

  2. Outstanding Service

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sean has provided me with first class legal advice, support, and compassion throughout my custody hearings. He has been my advocate throughout the entire process - fighting for what was best for my family. Sean helped me understand exactly what to expect throughout the process, providing me with 'best case' and 'worst case' scenarios that helped me understand all possible roads ahead. He has a very thorough understanding of the law and of how the court systems operate. I would absolutely recommend Sean as an attorney to anyone going through the very difficult and personal situations that come with divorce.

  3. Exceeded My Expectations!!!

    Posted by Randy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 1-6 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just when I began to feel that finding a competent, trustworthy attorney was too far fetched, I found Sean Whitworth! My previous attorney experience was a nightmare……..an expensive nightmare I might add. I invested $8,000 before the initial emergency hearing. My case was complicated and compounded by a custody battle with my wife. After my first experience with an attorney, I was left devastated, angry and totally dissatisfied to the point of developing a general mistrust for attorneys. On top of attorney mistrust, my wife would go through unimaginable lengths to make my life miserable. Fortunately, God blessed me to come across the name Sean Whitworth. After explaining my case as well as financial limitations, Mr. Whitworth agreed to take my case and assist me with a 3 1/2 year old case. My immediate assessment found Mr. Whitworth to be very trustworthy and a high degree of compassion and passion for law. My case was finalized on May 5, 2014. Mr. Whitworth was extremely successful in fighting on my behalf. At one point, when I was willing to compromise on child support offered by my ex……Mr. Whitworth asserted himself and maintained an uncompromising commitment to the best interest of my case. I am eternally grateful and highly blessed that Mr. Whitworth was my attorney. His professionalism, expert knowledge, compassion and superior oral presentation in court paid off. I was awarded custody of our 4 children, child support and clear guidelines that my ex would have to adhere to in efforts to effectively co parent. As a single African American Dad in the State of Ga……..God used Mr. Whitworth to demonstrate excellence at it's best! On May 5th, I witnessed the most important chapter in my life………Closure on my past and most importantly, the provision of a structure where I can continue to be a loving, nurturing, providing father to my kids. Mr. Whitworth is an amazing man first followed by being an incredible attorney. It was clear that his ethical and moral competence guided his practice each step to victory! In addition to all of the above, his fees were unbelievably affordable. I would highly recommend Mr. Whitworth as a trustworthy and proficient attorney.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Dontavious, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Whitworth assured that we would win my case and we did. It was a bit difficult because I am deployed but that never stopped him from moving things forward. He kept me up to date on everything right when it happened. There was never a doubt in my mind that my divorce wouldn't be finalized. It only took him a few months to get me my divorce decree. He is very professional and doesn't sugarcoat anything. I highly recommend him to anyone currently separated and/or going through a divorce

  5. Sean is very affordable and knowledgable on family law

    Posted by Calvin, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Child Support matter.

    Sean handled my child support modification issue quickly. He was able to secure the information and documentation I needed to from my child’s mother without me having to deal with a lengthy court battle. It only took one month and my issues were resolved. I would definitely recommend Sean to all of my friends and co-workers with these types of challenges.

  6. I would definitely recommend Sean

    Posted by Tim, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Child Custody matter.

    Sean worked with me to help me keep my kids from moving from out of the state across country. He worked very hard for me and got the end result that I needed.

    Pros:
    Sean is very fair in regards to his costs.
    The staff is very prompt with their communication.
    Sean did a great job in understanding the basic principles of the case and did not suggest things to me that many other attorneys did that would have just been a waste of money.
    In the end, my kids are staying here so I can still be part of their everyday lives.

    Cons:
    Sean is a very busy man and there were times where I would have liked a little more personal/individual attention .

  7. best lawyer for a father going through a divorce!

    Posted by chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Child Custody matter.

    My divorce started march 2012. I interviewed quite of few attorneys before I settled with Sean. I have 3 kids. 6,4,and 2. All I have heard living in georgia it is hard for a father to get his kids. Over the 18 months of going through this divorce, I did everything to keep my kids. I even reconciled 2 times.Sean was there with me every step of the way. Sean got me joint physical and legal with me having the kids 50% of the time, but I couldn't live know the kind of people they would be around. Sean guided me through the options and we went for full custody. For 6 months she had supervised visitation then I finally got full custody of my 3 kids. She gets every other weekend plus pays me child support. Fyi she wasn't on drugs and didn't drink. Sean is really good in the court room. That's why I did not mind paying him. his fee may seem like a lot when you just lost everything like I did, but they are cheaper than his competitors that are on a higher level like he is. I liked the fact that he doesn't charge by the hour. He charges a flat fee. It gave me some peace of mind. I referred Sean to a buddy of mine who has a 5 year old son. He was not legitimized. He got sole custody of his son a couple of weeks ago with Sean's help. As I'm writing this with my 3 kids in their own bedrooms asleep at my house, I thank GOD and Sean for that. .

  8. Experience Counts

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am so impressed with Attorney Sean Whitworth!
    His passion and knowledge that come from is devotion to his Craft as well as his experience, become evident from the moment you meet him and discuss your concerns.
    I used Sean for a Criminal Matter concerning my Daughter as well as on a Family Law Issue.
    Excellence is an understatement. His tenacious personality in Court has gained the respect of the Judges and fellow Attorneys. I highly recommend Sean Whitworth to anyone that needs fair, solid representation.

  9. Sean is an excellent advocate!

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My divorce case is still pending so I can't say for sure how it will turn out but I only have positive comments to make about my experience with Sean so far. Starting with the first time I spoke with Sean for a free consultation he has done an excellent job of letting me know exactly what to expect during each phase of the process. Also, his courtroom presence is ideal as an advocate for me as plaintiff and resulted in a more favorable temporary ruling for my children than I ever expected. Highly recommended!!

  10. Great

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Whitworth.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I replaced my attorney with Sean because he was dragging out the case and charging me by the hour. At first, I was afraid that Sean would not do a good job since he charged a flat rate of 1/2 what I had already paid my first attorney. My other attorney had only done about 10% of the work so Sean had to do the other 90%. But, I was wrong. Sean got the case into court quickly and represented me with vigor. Also, his staff was very friendly and helpful.

770-490-0921