Diana Whipkey Young’s Reviews

Diana Whipkey Young

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent criminal defense law firm.

    Posted by Nate, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I highly recommend Ms. Young's firm for criminal defense cases. I have utilized her services twice and would hire her again if needed. She is very knowledgeable and professional, and has a fond reputation with various judicial circuits. Cherie, her paralegal, is also very friendly and professional. Thank you Young firm!

  2. Diana young is the best!!

    Posted by Brianna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • Diana handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Diana young has represented myself along with friends, and other family members. I Unfortunatly had to hire her for several different cases, but I am EXTREMLY satisfied with the results of having her represent me. Mrs. Young has got every single case dismissed for me. My friends and family are also very pleased with her expertise. She is affordable and by far the best attorney to have. Her assistant Sheri is also amazing! She always calls, sends mail, and emails for reminders when I have court. I am very satisfied and happy with Diana young... She is the best!!

  3. Attorney review

    Posted by Liz, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Diana Young has been exceptional throughout my case. Her secretary keeps great tabs on everything and makes sure the client has been informed on new dates. She has been kind enough to help me with an additional case that has risen. Of course, I had to pay additional; however, her rates are not outrageous and she does research into the case. I recall first having a consultation with her in the office and she immediately started looking up certain details to my case.

  4. Ram In The Bush

    Posted by Veronica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Child Custody matter.

    I give Ms. Young and her staff 5 out of 5 stars. Ms. Young never missed a court date and she and her staff would return emails, messages and phone calls in a timely fashion.The one thing I loved about Ms. Young was the fact that she would listen,ask me questions and then give her advice. Ms. Young was very much thorough in explaining the laws in a way that I could understand. I just felt as though I was on the "WINNING" team after retaining Ms. Young in 2010 and then again in 2013. I would highly recommend Ms. Young and her staff. I am well pleased with the outcome of both my cases.
    V.E

  5. Best practicing attorney ever!

    Posted by Dorothy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Personal Injury matter.

    The community needs to know about service excellence. Before I met Attorney Diana Young I could write a horror story about practicing attorneys in Marietta, GA. who need to be disbarred.
    Attorney Diana Young, service excellence made me forget all about the bad experience. At the filing of the case to the final claim, professionally and personal service. I was extremely satisfied and in good hand$, it is not possible to find a better attorney. The Young Firm expertise at its best!

  6. 3 THINGS YOU NEED.

    Posted by Mary, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are 3 important things you need when you are a small business owner. 1. A good tax accountant 2. A good banker. 3. A good attorney. Ms Young is that "good" attorney. I have been in business for many years and her knowledge of the law and how to best handle my case exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this attorney. It was a blessing to find her.

  7. The Ultimate Lawyer - professional, thorough, and determined to provide the best representation possible

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where can I begin? Bottom Line - I have my son due to Ms. Young. I was referred to Ms. Young by another Lawyer's Office who felt that they would have difficulty winning my very, very nasty child custody case.
    I am a journalist who is well-trained in reading body language and catching someone in lies, but I was nothing compared to Ms. Young. I can say that she completely blew me away. She used her vast experience as a criminal lawyer with my child custody case, catching so many things that I missed, turning everything back on the opposing party, and making it obvious to everyone in the courtroom that my son was taken under false pretense.
    Ms. Young is extremely professional and very thorough. She presented numerous exhibits to back up our claims; again demonstrating that I should get custody of my son. When the day was done, I not only won custody of my son and got everything that I asked for, the judge rejected the opposing party’s request for a guardian enlighten and didn’t even speak about visitation prior to slamming down the gavel. I couldn’t have asked for better representation.
    I could go on and on and on. I wish I could add my contact information here so anyone who wanted to hear more could call. Bottom line - If I ever, ever need a lawyer for anything, I will most definitely hire Ms. Young! If you need a lawyer that is going to provide the best representation possible, regardless of the situation, then you need Diana Young.

  8. Diana is Awesome! I highly recommend her.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diana was Awesome! She represented me in a divorce and estate planning and provided great advice. She is very professional and skilled and I know the saying is there are no winners in a divorce but in this case I WON! I highly recommend her and she is very fair with bilings and collections. You couldnt go wrong with her.

  9. I was impressed

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diana is very skilled in the courtroom. She kicked butt during my trial, and bills fairly too. Would definitely recommend.

  10. Getting my Estate in Order

    Posted by Mary, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Young.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found this attorney to be very knowledgeable about what I needed for my estate planning. Every document was reviewed and explained in detail to make sure I understood. We had good communciations and working with this attorney was a pleasure.

770-795-9596