James H. Wall’s Reviews

James H. Wall

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experiened, Educated attorney who Cares about his Clients

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Wall represented me in a disorderly conduct case in Gwinnett. This was a first time arrest and I was facing serious criminal consequences. I was scared, had a job, and was single mom. I researched almost every attorney online and by automatic mailers sent and chose Jim based on credentials, professional experience, and experience and relationships in the Gwinnett County System. Knowing he fulfilled these requirements above and beyond, my ultimate decision was on character. He CARES about his clients, is readily available, and does the best job to represent his client. I was pleased that I have NO criminal history and also got back my bail fees. He also represented my sister who was charged with assault. She was very pleased with her outcome. I have called him after my case was resolved on several occasions and he is ALWAYS willing to give his direct and honest legal advice. I have referred him to others, would use him again, and would recommend him 110%..

  2. James H Wall - Absolutely the Best!

    Posted by Lynn, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim is not only a great lawyer, he is also a very caring and concerned man. He takes every little detail to heart to do what he has to for your best interest! I was 45yrs old, when I first met the wrong side of the law. Sure I was guilty for drinking too much, but other than that, the charges were far exaggerated. Jim worked hard to get my record expunged and helped me relentlessly to get everything taken care of. He was always very understanding and professional, and always responded to my concerns quickly! He is the greatest and would highly recommend him for any predicament you may find yourself in.

  3. Great Job!

    Posted by Melissa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I never had to hire a lawyer, and had never been in much trouble at all. I was terrified when I got arrested and was afraid for my future. Jim helped me get the 2 criminal charges removed from my record. He was very nice, friendly, and professional. I even recommended him to a friend.

  4. James H. Wall, Legal Superhero!

    Posted by Geema,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can not thank James enough for all of his time, care, and attention to detail. He is clever, kind, well-spoken, full of heart, and a wonderful lawyer. James came to my rescue and helped me to successfully recover my dog from her caretakers/kidnappers that would not return her. He helped me when no one else was willing to take my case. James is truly my Legal Superhero and I am so grateful that I met him. It is such a relief to find a superior lawyer with ethical merit and a strong desire to genuinely help people. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND James and all of his legal services.

  5. Best lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is very informative, knows what he is talking about and how to handle the case. He made my case a top priority and worked with me till the very end. He got some of my counts dropped and reduced my DUI. I recommend him as a lawyer. You will not be disappointed!

  6. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This guy is great! Informative, straight to the point and knowledgeable in all aspects of the law! I was in a car wreck and it was my fault...I was definitely under the influence and things could have been way worse..thanks to Jim and his law firm I received minimal repercussions...Thank you Jim!!

  7. Thanks Jim for the Outstanding job on behalf of my son!

    Posted by Brent, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We interviewed numerous attorneys for my son's case and through that process it became very apparent that Jim stood out in every way. Jim's personal approach was so encouraging and from start to finish it was a very positive and professional experience. I will gladly take the time to refer people to Jim and give him my highest recommendation!

  8. James Wall, Great Hire!

    Posted by Aimee, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having to appear in court and take care of legal matters can be a daunting and stressful event. James Wall made it seamless for me. He understands the law and the perspective of his clients so that the outcome is just. In my situation, I fell victim to a technicality that could have cost me a long, drawn out process over weeks and further court dates that James Wall handled in a matter of minutes. If you are looking for a lawyer with integrity, knowledge, and dependability, hire James Wall.

  9. Great lawyer James Wall!!

    Posted by Autumn Arnold, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He contacted me right away, let me ask questions and he never beat around the bush.
    Kept me informed of current updates on my case
    Easy to talk to and listens, responsive to any question i may of had.
    Great office, and employees!!!
    He handled my case very well.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Kate,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Wall.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.

    I was arrested for battery and it was one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had. I’d never been arrested before, for anything! I was humiliated, embarrassed and felt ashamed. A conviction for battery would have made things very hard for me at my job so I called Jimmy who was happy to help me with my case. After a lot of work, I am very glad to say that we were able to get the case closed with no conviction on my record! Plus, the whole thing didn’t take 8 months, like I was originally told. We were done in less than half of that time. He was very understanding and full of compassion. He was very thorough and efficient with everything that he did with my case. I really felt that I had the best person handling this for me. The whole ordeal was horrible but, if I didn't have Jimmy who did such an excellent job it could've been ten times worse.
    Kate

770-963-0534