David Edward Boyle’s Reviews

David Edward Boyle

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Effective and Personable

    Posted by Claudette, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David helped our son deal with an extremely difficult case in 2 different counties and advised us on another one. He kept us informed as to what was going on and what we needed to do next. Without his help our son would have fallen victim to the prison system. Instead he was given much needed rehabilitation and has been given a 2nd chance at life. David is a real person and extremely easy to communicate with. Always available to answer questions. I sincerely appreciate his patience with our family.

  2. A formal review of the legal service provided by Mr. David Boyle

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.

    Mr. Boyle's representation was simply outstanding to say the least. He provided any and all help he could during the consultation no charge. When it was time for my case he handled everything on my behalf and in my best interest. He kept me up to date on all proceedings regarding my trial and despite not making any promises on outcomes I felt completely confident in his abilities and that my future was in safe hands.

  3. Always there when we call!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Boyle was always repsonded within hours of a phone call or e-mail. He has always been honest and tells you the good, bad and ugly of it all. I would recommend Mr. Boyle over and over again!

  4. Outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by Van, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr boyle went above and beyond my expectations. The most knowledgable and trustworthy lawyer i've met yet. Mr boyle had a genuine concern for my case and my well being. Mr boyle got me a way better deal than i ever expected. Compared to other lawyers he was also very affordable. I will most definitely acquire his services again in legal matters. Even though i paid for his services i felt like Mr boyle did me a huge favor.

  5. David Boyle is the Very Best!

    Posted by Jennie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    From my first meeting with David, he was encouraging, empathetic, and concerned about my legal problems. He never sugar-coated anything, but always gave me hope for a positive resolution. He remained proactive, even though my cases (criminal and civil) took over a year to resolve. I trusted him with my future, and he took his commitment to my case very seriously. I will always be thankful to him for being there representing me- behind me, beside me, and out in front of me. I am happy that I no longer need his professional services, but I will definitely go back to him if I ever need legal assistance.

  6. Better than expected result by David Boyle

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David Boyle was able to negotiate a dismissal of a felony case. He worked closely with the DA's office and patiently waited for the victim to dismiss the charges as her own grandson was involved in the felony. We expected that restitution, community service, fines and probation would be the best scenario we could hope for, but a dismissal of changes was the end result. We couldn't be happier.

  7. DUI HELP

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a DUI in Georgia July 2013. One Saturday morning I met Mr. Boyle at his office in Lawrenceville to talk over my charges. I knew I was in good hands when he began to explain my options. He went through every detail about the case weighing its strengths, weaknesses and was upfront with me. Mr. Boyle is very professional and knowledgeable about the law which put my fears to rest and guided me throughout the process. I would highly recommend him if you have been unfortunate like me and need representation.

  8. Best attorney I could have asked for!

    Posted by Larisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Boyle to help with my fiance and his case that was not looking good due to the fact that he had previous charges of the same. Mr. Boyle was able to tell us what he could do to help us and more than follow through. Mr. Boyle successfully was able to get the charges dropped prior to entering a court room. He called us every step of the way, and although I hope we never have to use him again, he will be the only lawyer that I would trust to deliver for myself, family, or anyone else.

  9. Awesome

    Posted by Amanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    David Boyle is a compassion very knowledgeable attorney. He kept us up to date and always listened to what our needs and goals were. I will always use David Boyle, his office staff is caring and polite take their time to get all the facts and relay them immediately.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Boyle.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I had 2 felony cases and Mr. Boyle represented me and had great results. keeps you informed and available when you need him. Very Proffesional lawyer. fully recommend