Benjamin Alexander Hyman’s Reviews

Benjamin Alexander Hyman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gets the job done

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This past month I had the pleasure of having Alex Hyman represent me for a criminal case I had to deal with. Mr. Hyman was very efficient and helped me settle things as quick and smooth as possible. He gets the job done and is willing to put in the time he needs to in order to keep his client satisfied.

  2. Incredible

    Posted by Danny, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alex Hyman did an incredible job with all the proceedings of my case. Not only was he a consistent professional but my wife and I felt we could talk to him at any time and he always welcomed our questions. When the legal proceeding became frustrating, Alex was always a voice of reason and calm. In court Alex was prepared and reassuring through every step of the process and it was this preparedness and his knowledge of the law which proved vital in our positive result in our case. I would highly recommend his services to anyone and will gladly call upon him whenever I or my family need him again.

  3. Very knowledgeable!

    Posted by Logan, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hyman did an amazing job with my landlord/tenant case. He helped make a frustrating case go smooth and kept me informed during all aspects of the case. I would definitely recommend him to friends and in fact, I already have.

  4. Highly recommend Mr. Alex Hyman

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hyman was very friendly, warm, and yet professional at the same time.

  5. Alex Hyman, a Lawyer Who is Worth Every Penny!

    Posted by Colby, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In august, I was arressted for DUI. I was totally compliant with the officer and did as I was told and even did the breathalizer. The next day my brother referred me to Alex Hyman. After speaking with him I knew he could get the job done. I went in there feeling like there was no hope and my life was ruined because I was stopped at a checkpoint and blew. Mr. Hyman explained everything to me and asked me a series of questions and it turned out that I had a few things that were in my favor. With that being said, I was thinking the only thing that would happen would be my charge be dropped to a lesser offense such as wreckless driving. Come to find out Mr. Alex Hyman had my entire case dropped. It was truely an eye opener for me and I can not thank Mr. Hyman enough. Best lawyer hands down!

  6. Doug, DUI client of Alex Hyman

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an out of state client and couldn't be more happy with Alex. Very personable, professional, and extremely knowledgable! He won my case without me having to revisit. I am extremely happy with my decision to choose Alex and would highly recommend him to anyone!

  7. Great Experience

    Posted by Steven, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alex handled the real estate closing for my first home. The process was handled very well by Alex. During my closing, Alex explained the various documents to me and if I had a question, he was their to answer. I would reccomend Alex to anyone that is looking for legal services!

  8. Experience Counts

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hyman has been great to deal with. He has been very responsive in all of my dealings with him. His knowledge of the law and our court system has been advantagious. If it isnt his area of expertise, his recommendations have been spot on.

  9. this guy is good

    Posted by DJ, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Hyman is not only a great attorney he is personable as well. He and his staff are very professional at what they do. They will go to the limits to help in your needs. Highly recommened.

  10. Review of services from Alex Hyman Attorney.

    Posted by Craig, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hyman.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alex was very knowledgeable and professional. As an attorney, he is very accessible and always returns calls, texts, email etc. immediately. I would highly recommend Mr. Hyman to anyone in need of legal counsel.

Call now for a free consultation.

843-248-2024