Haywood E. White III’s Reviews

Haywood E. White III

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best You Will Find !!!

    Posted by Penny,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.

    I found Mr. White on AVVO and called him. The first time I spoke with him, he treated me with respect and dignity. My case was a very serious accident resulting in the death of the other driver. Woody brought our two families together and with the graciousness of the victims family and other factors, he was able to obtain a Prayer for Judgement for me. I was able to keep my drivers license and therefore my job and home. As a result of Woody's compassion and professionalism, my family has been invited to the victims family reunion. My faith has been restored in the goodness of others and the compassion of the heart. Thank you Woody for all that you have done for me and the victims family. I would have been lost without you.
    Penny D.

  2. cpf

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood 1-3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Woody White is an excellent lawyer and made our
    situation as painless as possible. I highly recommend him
    for any situation.

  3. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood 1-3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    During this past summer, I received a citation for a misdemeanor offense while in downtown Wilmington. The officer who wrote me the ticket told me that because I was military, sober/DD, & apparently had seen me wait until any remaining people had walked by, if I accepted being guilty, all that would be required would be to get online and pay a $25 fine. After being unable to make the payment online, I called the Clerk of Court who informed me that since it was a misdemeanor I would still have to appear in front of a judge before paying a fine. I appeared in court early, unrepresented, thinking I was simply going to pay my fine and leave. When the judge asked if I had anything I wanted to explain, again based on recommendation from the officer I replied “No ma’am,” and was promptly sentenced to perform community service, pay a significant fine, and 10 months of supervised probation. Before that day, I had a totally clean record, and had never even seen the inside of a court room so I was completely shocked at the outcome; especially considering the information I had been given.
    Mr. White was recommended to me by another family member, and within 6 hours of my contacting him, giving him a short biography and event synopsis, he had spoken with the DA gotten the charges dropped completely…my only regret was not seeking his representation sooner. DON’T GO IN FRONT OF A JUDGE UNREPRESENTED. Mr. White and his staff where courteous, professional, & prompt. They treated my case with the same attitude I would have had I been able to do so on my own. I HIGHLY recommend their services to anyone seeking representation in the Wilmington area!!!

    - OC

  4. Professional, knowledgeable and caring. Great attention to detail.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood more than 3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our family was referred to Woody White for some personal legal issues. We were extremely pleased with all aspects of his service . Woody White was very professional, yet caring, honest and open. He and his staff always treated us with the utmost respect. Woody White is a very intelligent and effective attorney. We were more than pleased with the results of his efforts. Based on the experience our family observed, we would strongly recommend Woody White and the entire staff at White & Hearne.

  5. Trustworthy and dependable lawyer in Woody White

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood more than 3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Woody was beyond helpful during a stressful time when I was given a traffic citation. I didn't have to worry about a thing as he handled my situation quickly and professionally. I will always go to Woody should I ever need a lawyer in the future.

  6. M. Knowles

    Posted by M. Knowles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.

    Woody and his organization helped me and my family through a very difficult time. The professionalism and personal commitment to the case was nothing short of outstanding. I will always be grateful for the help we received.

  7. Incredible Representation

    Posted by Tyler, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood more than 3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In the spring of 2008, my freshman year in college, I was hit by a drunk driver while driving two friends home from a party. One of the passengers was killed in the wreck. The other passenger and I suffered from traumatic injuries. Mr. White was highly recommended by my doctor.

    My case was handled diligently. Mr. White was adept in dealing with the insurance companies and guided me through every step of the process. At no point was I unaware of where my case stood. I received ample notification from Mr. White's office on the status of my case. Furthermore, I was always able to get in touch with Mr. White whenever I had questions concerning the case.

    I think the best aspect of working with Mr. White was his kindness and empathy. He handled my case with compassion and helped make the best of a tragic situation. When I walk into his office now, I feel like I am visiting a trusted friend. He always had my best interest in mind. Even after the case was settled, he showed concern for my well being.

    Mr. White was successful in settling my case with the insurance company. He was thoughtful in his approach and helped me receive full compensation for my injuries. I cannot express enough gratitude for his help. Having his representation allowed me to focus healing physically and emotionally without the legal concerns. There are not enough kind words to say about him.

    I would recommend Mr. White's services to anybody. In fact, I have had several college friends represented by him in different cases, one involving a roommate of mine. In every case, he took care of my friends and was successful in providing legal advice.

  8. Did a great job!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood more than 3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. White was very pleasant to work with. He quickly resolved the personal injury claim, kept us informed during the negotiations and we felt the settlement was fair (and actually was above and beyond my own expectations).

  9. Woody is the man !

    Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood more than 3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. White did what he set out to do. He treats me like someone he has known his hole life. That is not what how I felt in the past with other lawyers. It meant so much to be treated like a person instead of a number. If everyone was as kind as this man the world would be a good place. If he ever runs for a public office he will have my vote and support. His office is very good as well. They are just as trustworthy, responsive, and knowledgeable as he is. Woody is the man !!!!!!!!

  10. Endorsement

    Posted by MStrong, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haywood White.
    • I hired Haywood more than 3 years ago.
    • Haywood handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was limited to the internet while searching for someone to represent us on our case. Woody was not only the first to respond to my inquiries, but was consistently professional and patient with our questions. It was a pleasure to work with him and I highly recommend him. Woody - we wish you well in future endeavors!

Call now for a free consultation.

910-313-3336